$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meparson
New Hampshire
Apr 2, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed at in Vegas

I've stayed at Aria, Venetian, and now the Cosmo and the Cosmo provided the best experience for what I'm looking for. I'm 28 and my friends who stayed with me are about the same age. The Cosmo seemed to have more people in our age group than the other hotels. It's location is in the middle of the strip, far superior to most other hotels. I also found the layout of the hotel and casino to be a lot simpler to understand and navigate than Aria and Venetian. We stayed in the 67th floor of the East tower in a wraparound terrace suite. The room and terrace view was so unbelievable it was hard to leave sometimes. We got a VIP table at Marquee which was an awesome time. Everything about this hotel is well thought out and premium. Next time I visit Vegas, Cosmo will be my first choice by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacers
Business
indianapolis indiana
Apr 25, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Very clean and friendly hotel!! Loved the pool area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

great stay

beautiful hotel, smaller scale than the monstrous aria next door. loved my room with balcony and views of the bellagio fountain (worth the extra $$).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens across the street for snacks, booze etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beyond Disgusting at BW
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing Pool and Amazing Location

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan when it first opened, and chose to stay here again over the July 4th holiday because of the fantastic location and the can't beat location. The hotel itself is definitely showing a little wear but that pool with the view of the strip and direct access to the sky walk as well as being smack dab in the middle of the strip makes the overall experience too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielleLRNY
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Great Stay!

Fantastic balcony room with an excellent view of the Bellagio fountains. Excellent location on the strip with easy access to all major hotels. The facilities were clean and inviting and the pools were very well manicured and relaxing. Overall a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Abby
Business
Brookfield CT
Apr 19, 2014

Great Stay

Very clean hotel and very new casino. We had a great time and the Bamboo pool was great. Restaurants were great and the hotel is positioned center strip giving access the everything. We had a view the Bellagio fountains and our terrace was an awesome place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Pobalano -- get the TACOS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2014

Whoa! Major hiccups!

have been coming to the cosmopolitan since it opened - generally once or twice a year. love the vibe, the energy BUT this time, there were so many service missteps that we were left wondering who was watching the shop. Cosmopolitan - get back on your game before we have to move elsewhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

linq, a lifestyle shopping/dining/entertainment center by the folks who developed the grove in LA, has just opened and is just fabulous. check out Brooklyn Bowl in particular. fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmoholic
Business
Marlton, NJ
Apr 5, 2014

Great girls getaway

We had a wonderful stay at The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the hotel amenities were great. We were able to check in early after a long flight, and the concierge services couldn't be better. We called for their help before we even arrived, and they gave many suggestions for fabulous dining and entertainment in Vegas. The location couldn't be better. We walked many places and could get transportation easily. The Wicked Spoon buffet was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulYY
Business
Chino Hills, California
Apr 4, 2014

Business trip w/ family

Big & comfort room Easy access to main street, shopping center, restaurant, and so on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Sturges
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 1, 2014

Good hotel. Luxurious.

Had a nice time at Cosmo. Beds are super comfy. Friendly staff. Feels luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top