$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Friends
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
March Madness Guy
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2013

March Madness Trip

Great hotel. Close to many other casinos, but most of what you need you'll find inside the Cosmopolitan. Great energy and cleanliness within the hotel. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get snacks and alcohol across the street at Walgreens and store them in your room, will save you quite a bit of money!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My User Name Was Taken
Couples
Houston
Mar 20, 2013

Worth the price

We stayed at the Cosmo for three nights, and it is, by a very wide margin, the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I've been to vegas many times before, and always stayed at one of the hotels on the strip (Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, MGM Grand, and Paris), but none of them even come close. The huge room is more like a small apartment than a hotel. And springing for the fountain view is definitely worth it. In fact, the only downside I can think of is that the view from the Eiffel Tower doesn't seem so impressive after spending a few hours watching the fountains from the comfort of my own balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an unmarked Pizza place on the third floor. Just look for a long hallway near the pool table.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gambler 13
Couples
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Best hotel in Vegas, great location, food, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awolsmc
Friends
Littleton. CO
Mar 28, 2013

Absolutely loved the Cosmopolitan!!

Visited for a friends 50th Birthday and stayed T the Cosmopolitan. My friends all stayed at Circus Circus, and they were disappointed they didn't choose the Cosmopolitan when they came to visit. The Cosmo has everything you can ask for: service, central strip location, amenities, value and food selection. Pool is nice, a bit of a haul to get there if you are in West Tower. This is the hip new place to stay, would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meparson
Friends
New Hampshire
Apr 2, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed at in Vegas

I've stayed at Aria, Venetian, and now the Cosmo and the Cosmo provided the best experience for what I'm looking for. I'm 28 and my friends who stayed with me are about the same age. The Cosmo seemed to have more people in our age group than the other hotels. It's location is in the middle of the strip, far superior to most other hotels. I also found the layout of the hotel and casino to be a lot simpler to understand and navigate than Aria and Venetian. We stayed in the 67th floor of the East tower in a wraparound terrace suite. The room and terrace view was so unbelievable it was hard to leave sometimes. We got a VIP table at Marquee which was an awesome time. Everything about this hotel is well thought out and premium. Next time I visit Vegas, Cosmo will be my first choice by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsk1030
Couples
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent stay at the Cosmo!

The Best hotel I have stayed at in Vegas. By Far. No contest. I tend to stay at a new place everytime I visit (stayed almost at every strip hotel now) and the Cosmo was the best I have ever been to. The bed was the most comfortable thing ever that I did not want to leave. Hotel had everything I could imagine and was in a central location on the strip. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julesPA
Couples
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2013

One of the best hotels in VEGAS!!

Booked the Cosmo as a business/leisure getaway. I had been to the hotel for gambling but had never actually stayed there. The restaurants are some of the best. Check out the burger and shakes place and STK is a must!! Shopping is of abundance as well. Even get married in the super cool place on the ground floor by the strip. Overall the staff was extremely friendly, rooms were amazing and the views were off the hook. I would definitely stay here again! Multiple pools and day club areas to choose from. Close to all of the major hot spots. Only thing I would not recommend is the Marquee club. Had a horrible time there and they exit you out into a stairwell where you have to walk forever to exit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The hotel offers alot and is close to everything else!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levis501PW
Family
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

A beautiul Hotel

This hotel is one of the best hotels on the Strip. It is located exactly in the middle of the Strip so it's very convenient to go to either end. The hotel staff is very polite and stepped out of the counter to greet you when you first checked in. Everyone working in the hotel is very friendly and always smiles and says hello to you. This hotel is really new and is very chic. Every part of the hotel is carefully designed. The check-in lobby is at the back of the building so that it's very organized. There weren't crowds in the lobby because everyone was very efficient. We spent more money to get an upgrade so that we had a terrace with a view of the Bellagio fountain. It's totally worth it. The pool was also beautiful. It's facing the Strip and the view is absolutely beautiful. All in all, this is the hotel to stay at when you are in Vegas. You feel metro and fabulous while you are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like buffets, go to Wicked Spoon at Cosmo, and Baccanhal at Caesars.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nismo316
Couples
sb, california
Mar 31, 2013

beautiful water front terrace view

I gave this hotel (cosmopolitan) a five star but with one small complain about last day of check out the person wasn't very nice on the attitude. The reason is that i think is because after i checked out from my room, through the T.V i went to double check just to make sure i did it right and asked her if i can see my folio which is your'e statement if anything was bought during your stay, and i was being overcharge on items in the minibar (your room), apparently the refrigerator has sensor ones you move an item it senses it and appears as if you bought it, so we told her we didn't get them we put them back except a beer that we did get, but she just gave this look that you know is like saying something bad to you, and she's like ok is fix you can go now "soooooo" I'm like "is that all" she responded "yeah" she didn't even say hope you come back or anything that nice like the the next staff next to her saying good complements to other people next to us, but overall the everything else was awesome specially because it was our 5yrs anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

be nice to the front desk person they will help you in anyway to upgrade your room.

Back to menu Return to top