$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faster than light
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

If I won the lottery, I would live at the Cosmopolitan (and have the pool stay open longer)

I love this place! It's an ultra modern, sophisticated casino. Lots of restaurants and shops. Lots of beautiful women, from the guests to the staff. The pool there is amazing! When I first saw it, I knew I had to book a room and just enjoy the pool and hot tub. Well, I did book a room and was only able to enjoy the hot tub for 10 minutes. There are 3 pools there and 2 of them were closed for the season. The one that was still open only stayed open till sunset - which for mid November was 5 o clock - Major bummer since that was the sole reason we stayed. The room was large and luxurious, exactly what you'd expect from a place like this. A great room, a great place, too bad the pool hours aren't extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EHamertime
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2014

Love the Cosmo

It was great and well-worth the money! Love everything ab it, esp the nightlife and restaurants within the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarisaL
Business
NYC
Mar 20, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

The hotel is very modern, organized, and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Very easy to get around, all of the restaurants are amazing (though a bit pricey, it's all worth it!). The Wicked Spoon buffet was great, and the location was perfect! The hotel is in the middle of everything, and there's even a Hertz car rental near the lobby. This was our first trip to Vegas, and my husband and I can't wait to go back... we definitely plan on staying at the Cosmopolitan again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Must see the show Nocturne in the hotel... it is adult only content, but the most entertaining show my husband and I have ever seen! HIGHLY recommend it!!! It is a very small audience, so no seat is bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott V.
Business
Braintree, Massachusetts
Mar 20, 2014

Great family escape.

This is a fantastic hotel. Everything top notch. We originally booked a room with two queen beds. However, they did not have this available on our first night. We were upgraded to a Jr.Suite, and given a $75.00 food credit. We were able to get our original room back for the remaining three nights. The Bond Bar in the casino area was awesome with their attractive black jack dealers and go-go dancers. Pool areas were also very nice with incredible drink service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arlington Andy
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Mar 19, 2014

Get a fountain view room!

The location was great! Being in the east tower means that the strip is just steps away from the elevators. I had a fountainview room on the 51st floor and cannot complain. Sitting on the balcony, watching the fountains and enjoying the sights and sounds of Vegas is a great experience. The hotel has a very trendy, younger crowd, which is cool. It is also not overwhelmingly large, so it is easy to get to the cab line, restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jscfp
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2014

Nice trip

Hotel has nice rooms, awesome restaurant variety, and good night life. Sports book in strange place and tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JZ2113
Business
toronto, ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Great hotel..

My only complaint is that the room wasn't cleaned as well. It always seemed like it was cleaned in a rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The discount booths have great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J traveler 99
Business
Washington
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent Customer Service

Every staff member was pleasant and knowledgeable, from housekeeping to the mixologist creating unique cocktails at the Vesper Bar. The location is great and the casino is just big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alyssa7790
Business
Grafton, MA
Mar 2, 2014

Loved it!

I loved the atmosphere here. I've stayed at Aria before and loved it but I think Cosmopolitan caters more to the 20-30's crowd so it was perfect for me! Beds are so comfortable, definitely get a balcony room if you can. View was awesome especially at nighttime. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Wicked Spoon brunch buffet. I thought it was better than Bellagio's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe The Shrink
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 28, 2014

Cosmopolitan Review

I found the hotel generally adequate. Lobby was very dark and seemed like I was in a basement. I was underwhelmed by the hotel. Couldn't understand the shower that had clear glass view from the sleeping area. Sliding closet and bathroom door was irritating. Had to wait an extra hour for our room to be ready despite the fact we checked in at the right time. My experience at other hotels' fitness and workout area is different. The space again was dark and dreary. No lockers or showers. I could take a shower in the spa area but would cost $40.00. Had to pay for water. Fitness area did not include sauna, or hot tub, or steam room. They nickel and dime you with added charges. Frankly don't think I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gay barbie
Business
Bronxville NY
Feb 28, 2014

Fab

I have not a bad word to say about the cosmopolitan hotel perfection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hamburger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top