$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackhsu1
Business
Calgary
May 15, 2014

Great great great location

Love the hotel, super friendly staffs, great location. The only downside of the hotel is the price, a bit on the expensive side. But other than that everything is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hottest club in this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umkndoit
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Service not up to par

Room service took forever. It took forever to even get anyone on the phone to request anything. The room wasn't even made up one day (I didn't even have the "do not disturb" sign up!). I suppose I could have called to have someone do that but I didn't feel like waiting on the phone at 930 at night to have that done. No offer of assistance to bring bags up (there were 4 of us checking in between 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jaleo wasn't worth it at all. Save your money and go to the one in DC where the service is much better. Don't try to order any fancy wines off the menu at comme ca, they'll just switch out the cheaper non-vintage stuff like they did with me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toya big head
Business
Detroit, MI
May 12, 2014

Fabulous establishment

My stay at the cosmopolitan was wonderful. I love the scenery and the decorative bars and rooms. The chandelier bar is beautiful. I visit the strip, the club's, and saw a show. Nothing, was missing at the cosmopolitan. This was my second time coming to Vegas and it was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocoB
Business
Texas
May 7, 2014

Bachelorette Party

We had a great experience for the weekend!! The rooms were clean and spacious. If you can afford it I would highly recommend getting a room with a terrace. It is incredible to be able to get in fresh air in the mornings and late at night. The location was superb and the entertainment possibilities were endless at the Cosmopolitan. I can't thank the staff enough for their help as well. It was a tad interesting sharing the hotel w/ friends since the bathroom and bedrooms are not fully closed off from one another but do-able. For a traveling couple it would be the perfect setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnasian
Business
mpls, mn
Apr 29, 2014

awesome view

The view was to die for...overlooking the fountain and strip. The room was huge and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank SIOR
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 28, 2014

Cosmo

Really nice hotel located in the heart of Vegas. Price was great. No coffee available in room but go to Autograph Lounge in lobby. Good coffee always available there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure I you book a room on the Fountain side of the hotel, even if you have to pay extra. Fantastic view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flutterbug
Business
Arizona
Apr 28, 2014

Lively place

Overall, a good experience. Howver, the smoke alarm did go off twice one night and we had to be evacuated. Stuff happens. But my real complaint was that we had to pay $27.00+ each day for wifi and fitness, neither of which we wanted. We have sprint card we use. And we were not told about this charge until we checked in. I suspect this is illegal, but not worth fighting. We probably won't stay there again, but I won't give the hotel a low rating based on this one issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
children of the 60's
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

good for young adults

Very modern décor. The climate dries you out, so free water in the room would have been appreciated. You are charged $8.00 a bottle in the room, which is outrageous. There is a Walgreens across the street....go there first!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The swimming pools are small and like petri dishes when crowded with people holding their drinks. No place to swim laps. We stayed in a suite which was very nice. You have to walk long distances to get anywhere in the hotel. The layout is also very confusing. The best part was the balcony view. Bed very clean and comfortable. Like I said before....go to Walgreens as soon as you land!!!!!!!! Would not recommend children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

French restaurant at The Venitian is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SexyChika23
Business
Fort Hood, Texas
Apr 25, 2014

Unforgettable Vacation!

The hotel was absolutely breathtaking away! And I enjoyed every single day we stayed there. The only negative thing I have to say about it is when they made us evacuate the building at 2:30 am when the alarm went off the last night I was there and had to use the stairs not the elevators and is no fun when you're all the way up in the 43rd floor! And as soon as we got all the way to the bottom, they just said it was a false alarm and we could just go back up.. Not funny ;-[ I almost got a heart attack! But other than that, that place was absolutely awesome! I'll definitely recommend it to my friends and family!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hkcasino914
Business
seattle wa
Apr 25, 2014

pick another 5stars hotel in next time!

not as good as my expect!the staff too slow when customer try to pick up bag for leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top