$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Gambler 13
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Great Hotel

Best hotel in Vegas, great location, food, and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awolsmc
Business
Littleton. CO
Mar 28, 2013

Absolutely loved the Cosmopolitan!!

Visited for a friends 50th Birthday and stayed T the Cosmopolitan. My friends all stayed at Circus Circus, and they were disappointed they didn't choose the Cosmopolitan when they came to visit. The Cosmo has everything you can ask for: service, central strip location, amenities, value and food selection. Pool is nice, a bit of a haul to get there if you are in West Tower. This is the hip new place to stay, would highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julesPA
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2013

One of the best hotels in VEGAS!!

Booked the Cosmo as a business/leisure getaway. I had been to the hotel for gambling but had never actually stayed there. The restaurants are some of the best. Check out the burger and shakes place and STK is a must!! Shopping is of abundance as well. Even get married in the super cool place on the ground floor by the strip. Overall the staff was extremely friendly, rooms were amazing and the views were off the hook. I would definitely stay here again! Multiple pools and day club areas to choose from. Close to all of the major hot spots. Only thing I would not recommend is the Marquee club. Had a horrible time there and they exit you out into a stairwell where you have to walk forever to exit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The hotel offers alot and is close to everything else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levis501PW
Business
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

A beautiul Hotel

This hotel is one of the best hotels on the Strip. It is located exactly in the middle of the Strip so it's very convenient to go to either end. The hotel staff is very polite and stepped out of the counter to greet you when you first checked in. Everyone working in the hotel is very friendly and always smiles and says hello to you. This hotel is really new and is very chic. Every part of the hotel is carefully designed. The check-in lobby is at the back of the building so that it's very organized. There weren't crowds in the lobby because everyone was very efficient. We spent more money to get an upgrade so that we had a terrace with a view of the Bellagio fountain. It's totally worth it. The pool was also beautiful. It's facing the Strip and the view is absolutely beautiful. All in all, this is the hotel to stay at when you are in Vegas. You feel metro and fabulous while you are there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like buffets, go to Wicked Spoon at Cosmo, and Baccanhal at Caesars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nismo316
Business
sb, california
Mar 31, 2013

beautiful water front terrace view

I gave this hotel (cosmopolitan) a five star but with one small complain about last day of check out the person wasn't very nice on the attitude. The reason is that i think is because after i checked out from my room, through the T.V i went to double check just to make sure i did it right and asked her if i can see my folio which is your'e statement if anything was bought during your stay, and i was being overcharge on items in the minibar (your room), apparently the refrigerator has sensor ones you move an item it senses it and appears as if you bought it, so we told her we didn't get them we put them back except a beer that we did get, but she just gave this look that you know is like saying something bad to you, and she's like ok is fix you can go now "soooooo" I'm like "is that all" she responded "yeah" she didn't even say hope you come back or anything that nice like the the next staff next to her saying good complements to other people next to us, but overall the everything else was awesome specially because it was our 5yrs anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

be nice to the front desk person they will help you in anyway to upgrade your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meparson
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 2, 2013

Best hotel I've stayed at in Vegas

I've stayed at Aria, Venetian, and now the Cosmo and the Cosmo provided the best experience for what I'm looking for. I'm 28 and my friends who stayed with me are about the same age. The Cosmo seemed to have more people in our age group than the other hotels. It's location is in the middle of the strip, far superior to most other hotels. I also found the layout of the hotel and casino to be a lot simpler to understand and navigate than Aria and Venetian. We stayed in the 67th floor of the East tower in a wraparound terrace suite. The room and terrace view was so unbelievable it was hard to leave sometimes. We got a VIP table at Marquee which was an awesome time. Everything about this hotel is well thought out and premium. Next time I visit Vegas, Cosmo will be my first choice by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsk1030
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent stay at the Cosmo!

The Best hotel I have stayed at in Vegas. By Far. No contest. I tend to stay at a new place everytime I visit (stayed almost at every strip hotel now) and the Cosmo was the best I have ever been to. The bed was the most comfortable thing ever that I did not want to leave. Hotel had everything I could imagine and was in a central location on the strip. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yippyburst
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Unreal!!

This hotel is the best one I've ever stayed in since I've been going to Vegas. I can't wait to get back to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clairebear
Business
Kent,uk
Apr 12, 2013

Fantastic modern hotel for couple in 40's

The hotel is stunning as you enter you are greeted by huge pillars that are showing amazing moving graphics really modern!! The staff are really helpful and friendly!! The rooms very clean and I would recommend the fountain room with the Japanese bath you can sit in a huge tub and overlook the Bellagio fountains!!! This is the best casino in Vegas as its new and modern and a bit airier than the others and the staff help you with the games if you are unsure. Try the wicked spoon buffet for breakfast they have everything even pizza or ice cream!!!! We didn't have that but great English Breakfast or croissants whatever you want they have and the same in the evening lots of variety!! The Chandelier Bar is beautiful the detail is amazing and we saw a fab live band there when we stayed. The pools are great you do need to get there by about 10.30 Bamboo pool is relaxing and boulevard a bit livelier music we liked both. Just the craziest place you must go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are loads of shops posh ones in ceasears are amazing but just over the road by Planet Hollywood are some great shops ladies you need to visit Victoria's secrets beautiful underwear with the most professional service amazing everyone needs a little pink bag!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJeong
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great location for party

Got upgrade from two queen bed to one bedroom with fountain view for 100$/night. Room was awesome. 23rd floor. Able to see Bellagio's fountain show everynight while soaking myself in japanese tub. Although they forgot to leave me with Do not disturb sign that they woke me up early in the morning several times... I was partying at Marquee and except for the long stairs that I had to climb venue was awesome! Love their electronic music DJs. We had a great time. Room was not cheap but if you are partying here, it is worth it. If you show up early-9:30pm, guests can be guestlisted and get in free. Entrance fee is 40for men and 20 for women though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Marquee Dance Club with Electronic Music by the Poolside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top