$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faster than light
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

If I won the lottery, I would live at the Cosmopolitan (and have the pool stay open longer)

I love this place! It's an ultra modern, sophisticated casino. Lots of restaurants and shops. Lots of beautiful women, from the guests to the staff. The pool there is amazing! When I first saw it, I knew I had to book a room and just enjoy the pool and hot tub. Well, I did book a room and was only able to enjoy the hot tub for 10 minutes. There are 3 pools there and 2 of them were closed for the season. The one that was still open only stayed open till sunset - which for mid November was 5 o clock - Major bummer since that was the sole reason we stayed. The room was large and luxurious, exactly what you'd expect from a place like this. A great room, a great place, too bad the pool hours aren't extended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsea15
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 20, 2014

1st time was great, second time eh

Arrived early morning and was able to check in 11 am which was nice, also got our room upgraded too. We had a terrace room and the view was not great (back of the strip). The bed was DISGUSTING, sheets were dirty and there was a blood stain on one of the pillows. Also I remember the bed being more comfortable, it was like sleeping on a rock. Location of the hotel is great, but we did not like the dining options. Overall decent hotel, but I don't think this is the hotel for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops across the street are great! Good food selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Abby
Business
Brookfield CT
Apr 19, 2014

Great Stay

Very clean hotel and very new casino. We had a great time and the Bamboo pool was great. Restaurants were great and the hotel is positioned center strip giving access the everything. We had a view the Bellagio fountains and our terrace was an awesome place to hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China Pobalano -- get the TACOS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2014

Whoa! Major hiccups!

have been coming to the cosmopolitan since it opened - generally once or twice a year. love the vibe, the energy BUT this time, there were so many service missteps that we were left wondering who was watching the shop. Cosmopolitan - get back on your game before we have to move elsewhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

linq, a lifestyle shopping/dining/entertainment center by the folks who developed the grove in LA, has just opened and is just fabulous. check out Brooklyn Bowl in particular. fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmoholic
Business
Marlton, NJ
Apr 5, 2014

Great girls getaway

We had a wonderful stay at The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the hotel amenities were great. We were able to check in early after a long flight, and the concierge services couldn't be better. We called for their help before we even arrived, and they gave many suggestions for fabulous dining and entertainment in Vegas. The location couldn't be better. We walked many places and could get transportation easily. The Wicked Spoon buffet was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulYY
Business
Chino Hills, California
Apr 4, 2014

Business trip w/ family

Big & comfort room Easy access to main street, shopping center, restaurant, and so on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Sturges
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 1, 2014

Good hotel. Luxurious.

Had a nice time at Cosmo. Beds are super comfy. Friendly staff. Feels luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gingersnap99
Business
Bowmanville, Ontario
Mar 31, 2014

Glamorous Hotel in the heart of the Strip

Beautiful glitzy hotel with delicious restaurants and lots of entertainment. My two sisters and I were celebrating as one of then turned 40. It was a great place. I usually stay at the Bellagio or the Vdara and this place was comparable to both yet more conveniently located than the Vdara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants nearby but if you want to stay in the hotel, the Comme Ca restaurant on the 3rd floor had happy hour from 5-10pm with half price drinks and appys. The food was to die for as was the lemony martini!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyRoosh
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Cosmopolitan LV

Loved everything about this hotel. So pretty and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

STK Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joker 7
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 25, 2014

Good last minute availabilty location!

The hotel services were very good. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful with directions to restaurants and other services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
omar Mamba
Business
los angeles, california
Mar 25, 2014

awesome hotel!

perfect location around the great stores in the middle of the Strip! was upgraded free of charge.... only thing I didnt like was the bed coming off the wall.... great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top