$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornellio
Business
San Mateo, California
Jun 19, 2014

Not an honest blackjack game to be found

Beautiful place, good urban atmosphere, great pools, but the blackjack games were poor. Multi deck games and questionable rules make for make for losing odds for an average player. I could not find any single deck blackjack games with fair rules. Do not play blackjack here. Also could not get a shuttle to the airport and was stuck wasting money on a Taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh2011
Business
Nj
Jun 19, 2014

Good vaca

Good time. Nice hotel. Casino dealers not that interactive with gamblers so not as fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pool parties

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler1210
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 18, 2014

Amazing hotel for the younger crows

Had an amazing time staying at the cosmo. Booked the most basic city view room, and although a little small, surpassed all my expectations. The sleek modern design is something I loved, and the beds were the comfiest beds I have EVER slept in. The location is pefect as it is basically in the center of everything. Walk 2 feet out your door and you are not more then a 5 min walk to many of the major and newest casinos and hotels. I would recommend staying here every time if you can stomach the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is right across the street. Stock up on any water and alcohol there because it is surprisingly cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
39 and holding
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 18, 2014

Did not feel like a cougar!

This was a more expensive hotel than I usually would have gone for but I was glad we paid the extra money for a beautiful hotel, great pool area, great staff, and best of all, a crowd that didn't make me feel too old at 41. We 5 girls on a 40th Bday trip had a great time, especially at the Nocturne show. The Sunday breakfast buffet at the Wicked Spoon was really neat but it's hard to eat almost $50 worth of breakfast so maybe go closer to lunch time. Not much for kids to do there though, I would go elsewhere if I brought them... better yet, leave them at home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chchcher
Business
SF
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful new hotel!

One of the newer hotels on the strip with fantastic interior inside rooms. Ask for the double bed with terrace if traveling with family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkable distance to Bacchanal Buffet at Caesar's Palace!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fchawks
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

DO NOT STAY ABOVE THE POOL

I purchased a "Wrap Around" Suite for my stay. The room was HUGE!!!! The only downfall was that we were only 30 floors up (26 above the pool) and the music from the Encore Beach Club boomed til 4am. I know that you are not suppose to sleep in Vegas, But I do, or at least try. If you get a room on the other side of the hotel, (overlooking the Bellagio) the club isn't an issue. The reason for the lower value for the money is that we had planned to have our friends stay with us in our 1200sq ft suite but, there was only one bed and no pullout from the couch. I had to purchase an additional room for our friends. Thats how I know you cant hear the club from that side of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find the hidden pizza place on the 3rd floor of the hotel. SO worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas AG Vegas
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2014

Fantastic Group Trip

We had a group vacation in Las Vegas and stayed at The Cosmopolitan. We had an awesome time. Great hospitality, great food, great casino and great entertainment. Would definitely make that my priority destination for my next Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KChammer
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 16, 2014

No complaints for a friends weekend

Cosmo was a good location, close to everything and there was quite a few fast food options right across the street for quick cheap eats! Marquee day club was great but I wouldn't suggest doing their night club every night, we wished we would've explored the strip a bit more! Cosmo had great staff and the rooms were really great no matter what view you had. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suave55
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 15, 2014

Worth It!

Had fun at The Cosmopolitan, wish I had stayed over the weekend when there's more stuff going on and parties. The Marquee, the club at the Cosmo, is closed during the week Mon-Thurs for the nightclub but opened for the day party which is something I wished I knew before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out China Poblano, a great Mexican/Chinese restaurant, enjoyed their Twenty-Vegetable Fried Rice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani275
Business
PA
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing hotel

Had a great time I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top