$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nako Gaylord
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 12, 2014

Such a great hotel!!!

Wooow! This place is SUUUPER nice! It's so fabulous to have a balcony too! Loved opening the sliding door and having fresh air and hearing the sounds of the town! We stayed in a Terrace Studio suite and it was SWEET! Couch, little kitchen, two sinks in the bathroom, great decor! This hotel has thought of every needed suite detail to make your stay great! Bathroom fan (THANK YOU!), bath towel hooks, two sinks, great closets, two luggage racks, two TVs, bathroom lighting that dims, vanity light in bathroom, wonderful shower, great room service food, etc, etc,.. My only complaint is I wish the room would be cleaned better. I spent MANY sani wipes cleaning the bathroom walls (nasty), door surfaces (gross), light switch plates (icky), vanity drawers, bathtub backsplash tiles (gross!), cabinet facades (finger prints!), closet cubbies (hairs), desk area (drips!), crumbs on the couch, a peanut on the floor?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be ready for a LOT of walking in Vegas. It sort of stinks because it's very fun to dress up in this town but sadly your feet will be destroyed if you don't plan your shoes well. I bought a BIG purse to carry my heels so I can wear flats to my destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claud Thrifty Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Girls Bacherolette Trip

Overall the hotel was in a great location and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliedear
Business
Portland
Aug 6, 2014

AGD

Over all very comfortable and easy to navigate. Friendly staff and awesome availability to yummy resteraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Vespar- never going to forget that bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamblor
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice hotel on the Vegas strip

I've stayed at a few places in Vegas (the Quad, Caesars, and now Cosmo). Cosmo clearly was the nicest of the three. My friends who had also been to Vegas before agreed it was also a nicer hotel than Mandalay, but there was a split decision on Cosmo vs the Wynn. The scene is a bit younger at the Cosmopolitan vs other strip casinos. If hanging out with a bunch of generally attractive 20 somethings at the pool appeals go you, this is your place. Cons: perhaps not the best value on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Mitchell
Business
Evergreen Park, IL.
Jul 27, 2014

Overall enjoyed the experience

Room was very clean and the house keeping was awesome. I did have a bit of a complaint about the Marquee Day Club. The confusion on the dress code seemed to irritate the guest including myself. It should be posted & you should not have to make trips back & forth because the guest are not made aware. The employees seemed frustrated to because of the displeasure of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bond was great, and the live entertainment was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrice and Princess
Business
Saskatoon sasktel
Jul 26, 2014

Third time there.

We just love the location of this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge. Although, the rooms could use some small amount of work to maintain overall it's a great place to stay. We did have some issues with the noise in the east tower that isn't the fault of the hotel. In the end the matter was dealt with and we were happy to be place in the west tower. Moving rooms was no trouble with the help of the bellboys we were packed up and in our new rooms in less then half an hour. We've stayed at this property for our last three Vegas trips and our group will do so agin next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlasmurguia
Business
El paso texas
Jul 7, 2014

Best friend's Bachelorette Party

This hotel is perfect for a bachelorette, the marquee pool party is awesome! The ambiance in the hotel is very chill. The location is perfect, the buffet is delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekday warrior21
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Fun, funky and fresh

Loved the decor. Spacious comfy room. Pool was an excellent place to hang out for the day - with lots of lounge chairs in the water. Overall lots of fun and reasonably priced for the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Light at Mandalay - awesome nightclub!! Circus performers intermittently, confetti coming from the ceiling several time during the night...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Get Away
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 2, 2014

Two night stay

Really love this hotel! However, there is a lot of walking to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller8
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Solid new hotel

New modern hotel in a nice location. A bit of a walk to get to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top