$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni81
Business
Keller, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Perfect couple getaway

This hotel is my favorite on the strip! It has everything a 30 something couple needs. Sexy and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Get Away
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 2, 2014

Two night stay

Really love this hotel! However, there is a lot of walking to the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony 718
Business
Brooklyn ny
Jul 1, 2014

A+++

A++++ love it, casino is great, clubs awesome, going every year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happytraveller1988
Business
San Francisco, ca
Jun 30, 2014

Great Hotel

This was truly a great hotel experience. The coffee shop downstairs is great and the room is a luxurious oasis from the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KrisTucson
Business
Tucson, az
Jun 30, 2014

Nothing special in a competitive market

I was unimpressed with my stay. My balcony was not clean and the room had patch marks that were patched but not painted. I got there early and they happily took my bags to while I waited for an early check in. They told me they would text me the room number and gave me the keys. I never got the text and when I went to the help desk they gave me my room info. I got in the elevator and slipped my keys in and they were not working. They obviously messed something up during my check in period. It was overall a comfortable and fine place to be but it's nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1974
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 28, 2014

Best Birthday of my LIFE!!!!

From the moment that we walked in the door, I knew that it was going to be an amazing stay. The lobby overwhelms your senses and you feel like a King!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at STK! It was my best dining experience ever and I have eaten at a lot of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eileen H
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 27, 2014

TOO NOISY

The night we arrived the music was booming...on the 36th floor we could still hear the techno beat in our room. The front desk sent up earplugs which helped but even just walking through the casino and lobby...everything was always so loud. Definitely a younger crowd....we were much more comfortable over at Balleys and Ceasars for gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony and Tina's Wedding...so funny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBM VA
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Great experience at the Cosmopolitan

Gorgeous hotel- my favorite stay in Vegas yet! They had a great vibe, the rooms and entire space were brilliantly decorated and the staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikira
Business
Orange, California
Jun 27, 2014

Just what I needed

I just needed to get the heck out of town and have the option of simply relaxing or running all over creation, so I chose the Cosmopolitan. I have to say this was one of the best hotel rooms I've been in in Vegas. The room was big, clean, and well designed. There was the couch and several quite comfortable chairs. I was pleasantly surprised by the random (but interesting) coffee table books sitting out. The dressing area was beautiful and had great details. The dressing area led into the bathroom where the highlights were the tiled in shower and the soaking tub up against the window. The bedroom was simply adorned but incredibly comfortable. I did take a couple accidental naps because the bed was so nice. And then the large private Balcony overlooking the Belaggio fountains was fantastic. The room was everything the pictures online suggested and more! I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return because I know I didn't get to discover half of what this resort has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are fabulous designer stores just a simple stroll away whether you hit the Crystals or the Belaggio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller8
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Solid new hotel

New modern hotel in a nice location. A bit of a walk to get to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top