$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FortWorthCat
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fountain view

Gorgeous views inside and out. Trendy boutique chic hotel, nothing like it. Had a fountain terrace one bedroom, worked perfectly. Friendly hotel staff. Cosmo is perfectly located in city center (center of strip). Pretty convenient to get anywhere on foot. A little pricey for Vegas but I do recommend a stay here at least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was not that impressed with the hotel restaurants. However, Secret Pizza is a hidden treasure and worth the entire trip alone.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IZ817
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 13, 2014

Whoa! Major hiccups!

have been coming to the cosmopolitan since it opened - generally once or twice a year. love the vibe, the energy BUT this time, there were so many service missteps that we were left wondering who was watching the shop. Cosmopolitan - get back on your game before we have to move elsewhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

linq, a lifestyle shopping/dining/entertainment center by the folks who developed the grove in LA, has just opened and is just fabulous. check out Brooklyn Bowl in particular. fantastic.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2014

great stay

beautiful hotel, smaller scale than the monstrous aria next door. loved my room with balcony and views of the bellagio fountain (worth the extra $$).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens across the street for snacks, booze etc

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
children of the 60's
Business
Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

good for young adults

Very modern décor. The climate dries you out, so free water in the room would have been appreciated. You are charged $8.00 a bottle in the room, which is outrageous. There is a Walgreens across the street....go there first!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The swimming pools are small and like petri dishes when crowded with people holding their drinks. No place to swim laps. We stayed in a suite which was very nice. You have to walk long distances to get anywhere in the hotel. The layout is also very confusing. The best part was the balcony view. Bed very clean and comfortable. Like I said before....go to Walgreens as soon as you land!!!!!!!! Would not recommend children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

French restaurant at The Venitian is wonderful!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beyond Disgusting at BW
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing Pool and Amazing Location

We stayed at the Cosmopolitan when it first opened, and chose to stay here again over the July 4th holiday because of the fantastic location and the can't beat location. The hotel itself is definitely showing a little wear but that pool with the view of the strip and direct access to the sky walk as well as being smack dab in the middle of the strip makes the overall experience too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flutterbug
Business
Arizona
Apr 28, 2014

Lively place

Overall, a good experience. Howver, the smoke alarm did go off twice one night and we had to be evacuated. Stuff happens. But my real complaint was that we had to pay $27.00+ each day for wifi and fitness, neither of which we wanted. We have sprint card we use. And we were not told about this charge until we checked in. I suspect this is illegal, but not worth fighting. We probably won't stay there again, but I won't give the hotel a low rating based on this one issue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ciaran
Business
Galway
May 24, 2011

Fantastic hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Right in the middle of Vegas. Even from walking into the place you knew it was something special-LCD pillars in the check in area with changing images. The only fault we had with the hotel was that the shower gels and shampoos were not replaced every day. Not a major issue but we had to ring room service twice to get that sorted. Staff otherwise were extremely helpful, even to someone who had been travelling for 26 hours and turned up with a back pack and wasnt thinking straight. Would definitely recommed this hotel. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the Marque dayclub was reallt something I had not expierenced before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get cheap tickets for shows on the morning of the performance from outlets on the Vegas strip.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mouse B.
Business
Liverpool, UK
Oct 24, 2011

Superb Hotel

The hotel was stylish and stunning. On the whole a really comfortable and enjoyable stay. However, there are a few issues were it fell short. We arrived at the hotel at 3.30pm following a 24 hour journey. I was advised at check in that our room was not ready and could be as late as 6.00pm before available. We were given the option to upgrade for an additional $500 and that room was available immediately. I declined the upgrade and was told they would ring my mobile when our room was ready. After 10 minutes I spoke to a different clerk at the check-in desk to give a different contact number and found that our room was available? Just makes me think it was an attempt to squeeze some extra money out of us. At $200 plus a night I would expect our room to be ready for a mid afternoon arrival. The room itself was fantastic, very comfortable, great view etc. Not sure of the point of the kitchen with microwave etc when there are no plates, cups, glasses and cutlery to use. There wasn't any coffee making facility in the room which was annoying. A 31 floor hike to one of the hotel shops to pick a up a morning coffee was irritating. Breakfast buffet at The Wicked Spoon restaurant was impressive, however for a top class hotel I wouldn't expect to wait in line for 40 minutes to get a table. The restaurants in the hotel were expensive and not great. Better food at half the price around the hotel area. The bars and casino were really good, but minimum gaming bets shot up early evening. All other casinos around had tables to accommodate the level you wanted to play at. I would certainly go back to stay at The Cosmopolitan because it is a lovely hotel right in the heart of Vegas. All staff were friendly and helpful. Would be a perfect place to stay if you didn't have the feeling you were being squeezed for every dollar you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carguy
Business
iowa
Nov 2, 2011

hotel reveiw

Hotel was amazing but the service was average at best for this type of a hotel. Hard to get anyone to answer the phone when calling from the room and very hard to get wated on in several of the bars, even when it wasn't that busy. teach the wait staff to at least ackowledge the customer when they are busy vs looking the aother wat to avoid eye contact. Might look at having a few of your senior management team go to the Disney experience and brinhg it back and implement it to thier team. we did it with our 300 plus employee's and it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ld97
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 7, 2011

Posh at a great price

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Cosmopolitan and I don't see myself moving on to any other hotel any time soon. Its got a great, central location. The rooms are large, well appointed and the staff is always very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Stripper 101 class across the street at Planet Hollywood was so fun. Not skanky and lots of laughs.

Back to menu Return to top