$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
early 30's world traveler, no kids
Miami
Oct 9, 2013

Great Stay

Our room had the best view of the strip, overlooking Bellagio fountains. the pools were amazing, but you have to get there at 8am they told us to get a lounge chair. food was ok, we ate at blue ribbon, but it was kind of mediocre. the fish tacos at bamboo pool are good. the lobby decor is awesome. room service was ok. the chilled crab legs were good. If you want a nice room, view, pool and bar scene its the best. Non- touristy, young clientele for the most part. the pool staf could have been a bit friendlier/helpful was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

top floor of chandelier bar is only open from 6pm-2am

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat the traveler
Business
New Port Beach, California
Sep 4, 2014

Love it!

It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and caring representatives! The room was the most comfortable, stylish and beautiful! Defenetly the best hotel room we've ever stayed in! It's like a luxury 1bedroom apartment! You have a living room with TV, working desc, comfy furniture and small kitchen Huge balcony with outsite furniture for sunbathing or smoking. It has by far the sexiest shower and a bath tub you can imagine! The food was amazing, the casino was a lot of fun! The location is great, so no reason to think about another hotel! Cosmopolitan is our new Las Vegas destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh H.82
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Great Las Vegas hotel!

Considering this was my first time in Las Vegas, I think my friends and I really lucked out with the Cosmopolitan. Fantastic rooms, great pool, excellent food, lovely decor. Not really any negatives that you wouldn't have at another hotel - the place is huge, so it can be a hassle getting around, and the throngs of people don't make it easier, but, really, you'll find that at other hotels. I stayed in the king studio terrace, and this room was huge - sitting area with a big L-shaped couch you could veg on, huge bed, and a large terrace that easily held me and 3 of my friends while we gawked at the views. All in all, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do brunch at the Wicked Spoon and dinner at Jaleo! Get there somewhat early (maybe 11 or 12) for brunch, as the lines can be brutal, and make a reservation at Jaleo (it's on Open Table and I had no trouble getting a good time on a Sunday night). Excellent food at both!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Equeen
Business
Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great for young people who just want to have fun

Staff was ok not too accommodating. I had to wait 30 mins for my room to be finished being cleaned before I checked in. Room was ok it took an hr to get my bags sent up. Hall ways were old and looked out dated. I thought the rooms would be nicer but there were pretty average. I stayed in the one bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyb187
Business
las vegas
Aug 31, 2014

cosmo

good but not that good. payment issues. Better luck next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg V
Business
Newburyport, MA
Aug 26, 2014

Girls weekend away

We had fabulous time at the Cosmo! The pool is absolutely gorgeous and sits right in the middle of the strip with amazing views. Our room was on the 41st floor and our view from the room looked like a postcard - we could watch the water shows next door from our balcony. It was gorgeous. The shower overlooked the strip as well. Definitely best hotel with best location on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Brittney Spears across the street!!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWILLI64
Business
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Aug 25, 2014

Great Couples Hotel

Very pleased - have stayed at the Cosmo twice and plan to stay there again next year. The dismantling of the hotel across the street was very noisy and we called the front desk and they moved us to the West tower. Be aware of this before booking - the noise started at 7 AM and continued all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nic nac
Business
Wolverhampton, England
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect location and trendy hotel

The staff on welcome were great and check in was a speedy process. Rooms were plush and clean. Be careful of the minibar as prices are quite steep. Rooms were cleaned daily although not always fully re-stocked, one day I had to go and retrieve some toilet roll! Location was perfect, very central. I would definitely recommend this hotel, probably more suited to couples, singles and not so much for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can access both sides of the strip as this hotel is very central

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonCSU
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2014

Great time at the Cosmo

This was my first time staying at the Cosmopolitan and it certainly won't be my last. Being in the City Center, it is in a great location for checking out things and other casinos on the strip. My friend and I stayed in a regular room with two queen beds which was suitably comfortable and roomy for the two of us. The price is a little on the higher side for the weeknights we stayed compared to some of the other hotels, but I think it was worth it for the ambiance and convenience provided. If you would like a great view of the Vegas skyline, I'd recommend getting a room with a balcony. That's my plan for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy the club night life, check out Marquee right in the hotel.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Regalado
Business
Chicago, Illnois
Aug 16, 2014

Cosmo stay

Had a great experience. Front desk was extremely friendly and very understanding. Had a great stay at The Cosmopolitan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Marquee Day Club

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Resident
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The property is impressive; very well decorated with a great selection of restaurants, bars and pool areas. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel and the views and balconies are unparalleled. A lot of other reviews note that it's a "party hotel" with an overwhelming amount of wild 20-somethings, which I did not notice at all. My wife and I are mid-30s and did not feel out of place. In fact, the majority of other guests at the Blvd. Pool seemed to be between 30-45 yrs old. This was our 2nd stay at Cosmo and it will remain our go-to whenever we hit Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top