$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarjieSmith
Dallas
Aug 19, 2013

I loved the hotel!

Nice large room, staff was really friendly, hotel was nice and lively. Loved everything about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

They had tapas, cafes, steakhouse, pizza, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis3691
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Best place on the strip

Centrally located and great staff. I cannot think of any downside other than it is a bit more expensive than the other hotels but in my opinion worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Mitchell
Business
Evergreen Park, IL.
Jul 27, 2014

Overall enjoyed the experience

Room was very clean and the house keeping was awesome. I did have a bit of a complaint about the Marquee Day Club. The confusion on the dress code seemed to irritate the guest including myself. It should be posted & you should not have to make trips back & forth because the guest are not made aware. The employees seemed frustrated to because of the displeasure of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bond was great, and the live entertainment was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrice and Princess
Business
Saskatoon sasktel
Jul 26, 2014

Third time there.

We just love the location of this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge. Although, the rooms could use some small amount of work to maintain overall it's a great place to stay. We did have some issues with the noise in the east tower that isn't the fault of the hotel. In the end the matter was dealt with and we were happy to be place in the west tower. Moving rooms was no trouble with the help of the bellboys we were packed up and in our new rooms in less then half an hour. We've stayed at this property for our last three Vegas trips and our group will do so agin next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRsquared
Business
Cali
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the strip. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a complimentary upgrade. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the e-mail option for the casino card and they will send you a free meal for 2 at the Wicked Spoon. Also ask for a complimentary upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cmatt321
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2014

Great place for young people

The staffs were nice, room was clean, and very convenience for nightlife. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nychjc
Business
Nyc
Jul 19, 2014

Loves the Cosmo

Great location!! Amazing restaurants and great staff! Loved the burger place and the pool! Got a cabana one day - had so much fun! Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kabuki kaboom
Business
philadephia, pa
Jul 15, 2014

fun & youthful hotel!

my friends & i had a wonderful stay - we enjoyed the pool & loved the drinks, food & just about everything the hotel had to offer. It is good to know that i can check out via my phone for next time because the lines were very long in the lobby - mostly because it was a holiday weekend - but they moved quickly. The staff in the casino were helpful & friendly. The room was kept in perfect order & temperature. We had a nice view too! I really loved the location in the strip this hotel is at - right in the middle of everything. Id say this hotel is geared more towards the 25-50 age range or a hip older couple/crew. families may be put off by the slew of scantily clad young women come dinner time & the scene at the pool is very adult. BUT that was perfect for our 30yr old girl party of 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Henry has a delicious breakfast! & check out pin up pizza across the street - amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottythebody
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jul 11, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Every day at the Cosmopolitan is amazing. There is almost no reason to ever leave the hotel. Starting with the great staff and service. Bags were brought to room in less time than estimated, check in was seamless. Room was spotlessly clean. Nothing like walking in and walking right out onto your own personal balcony. The Japanese soaking tub is awesome! Glass wall between shower and bedroom! Amazing. Then the restaurants are great! Holsteins and Wicked Spoon were delicious and unique. The crab leg part of Wicked Spoon worth the price alone. Guests were free into Marquee night club even on 4th of July weekend! The boulevard pool and pool on 14th floor were also nice and relaxing. The Outlook Grill by Boulevard Pool had painfully slow service despite it not being busy at all. Food was good but not worth the wait. Don't forget Café Benne for coffee and gelato!! Lastly, the overall décor is modern and just a fun place to be. The Cosmopolitan is centrally located and quick access to all other casinos and hotels. Never waited more than 5 minutes for a cab ride. I love, love, love, love staying at the Cosmo. Hands down best hotel on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mastro's Ocean Club in Crystal's Shopping Center right next to Cosmo is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swagflu412 on instagram
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2014

I love the cosmo

The best hotel on the strip, perfect location... You don't have to leave the building if you do t want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis3691
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 9, 2014

COSMO Stay

No problems whatsoever from check in to check out. Center of the strip with limitless options to choose from in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top