$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Gemoets
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 18, 2013

Best Stay on the Strip

Perfect from top to bottom. Terraces are astounding and spacious, rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, and the price was surprisingly reasonable given the level of quality and space. Great restaurants, bars, clubs, pools, and spa seal the deal--this is the best of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a secret pizza parlor on property -- ask for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bb1lady
Business
Dallas,TX
Mar 18, 2013

Can't wait to go back

Great hotel. Very modern features. Service was on point! Definitely would recommend to a friend. I was worried because I had the cityview, but it was an awesome poolside view with view of the city. I heard the buffet was wonderful as well. I love Vegas. Can't wait to go back! Would say this is more of an adults only vibe. I didn't see many young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benwestj
Business
Utah
Mar 18, 2013

Awesome View

Awesome view but build a bigger pool or at least have more of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARCUS REAVES
Business
PORTLAND,OR
Mar 17, 2013

Excellent Stay

Great room, Loved the fitness center, Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAZDIVA
Business
ADAIRSVILLE,GA
Mar 10, 2013

WHAT AN AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!!

This was our first trip to Vegas and boy have we been missing something grand!!! The Cosmopolitan surpassed all of our expectations! The room was amazing, the cleanliness was of the chain GREAT! The staff at check in and check out were so courteous and eager to please that it made us feel like we were stars! This was our 17th yr Anniv trip and we will be back every year from now on! We loved it! Thanks Cosmo for your superb service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is overpriced in ALL the hotels in Vegas. However, it was superb. Eating on the strips and in the malls was much better for morning and daytime meals. Save your money for Nightly Nice Dinners. HIGHLY RECOMMEND EATING AT THE EIFFEL TOWER IN PARIS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abeloy
Business
Minnesota
Mar 8, 2013

favorite hotel!

The balcony is a must! I rarely say this, but it's undoubtedly worth the upgrade. We initially choose the Cosmopolitan for the location and their guarantee that two of the three pools would be open in early March. The location was great. And the casino wasn't smoky like so many others. The restaurant options were amazing- everything from a secret pizza joint to the fancy steak dinner. Their pool guarantee wasn't spot on, but at least one pool was open daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Please allow me
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 5, 2013

Bummer

My wife and I stayed here last week and had a very mixed experience. The good side, the rooms are very stylish and modern, the bathrooms are well equipped, the house keeping staff was amazing, and the restaurants and bars were very hip. The down side, the front desk told us that they didn't have a room for us and that we would have to spend another 50 dollars a night to stay there (seriously, I flew all the way to vegas and you didn't keep my reservation!!!), there were cigarette butts all over the balcony (did you bother to sweep?), and the bed is not a king, more of a large queen (I kicked my wife too many times for my own good). In addition, I signed up for a $75 dollar credit when I booked my room, somehow that didn't translate when I actually arrived at Cosmo. I walked through the Aria since it is next door and wished I had stayed there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeka143
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Vegas getaway

This hotel was thus the best hotel to stay. We were in Vegas last year and stayed at Mirage but I was just stunned of how beautiful Cosmo is. From the check in, we got upgraded to the east tower side which has the view of the strip and the beautiful water show. The moment we walked into our room, we just fell in love with the decor of the room and it was simply perfect. All of our friends who stayed at other hotels kept raving about our hotel. We are planning another trip again this august and plan to stay at Cosmo's again. Our sense of style is young and modern and contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought buffet passes which was very helpful in saving money. The buffet passes are about $60 and you could eat up to three different meals at the various location. You can get the buffet passes at Casear or at Flamingo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ollie mc
Business
dublin
Feb 27, 2013

the best hotel ever

I have traveled most of the world, And I stayed in many hotels but none as good as The cosmopoliton of las vegas. And on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your right beside all the major hotels, try any of them they all have great food and a huge variety of restrants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UscTrojan0459
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 26, 2013

Birthday vegas trip

Usually we try to book the cheapest hotel when going to Vegas but this time we decided to try something better. We book a room here for 4 nights. It was amazing. Our room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable. It was very clean. The room didn't look beat up like some other hotels I've stood at. The staff is very polite. There is a 28 dollar per day resort fee and a 150 dollar security deposit per day in case you break anything. The 28 dollars is for the amenities. The security deposit you get back when you check out. I had an amazing time here and I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The marquee night/day club is one of the best clubs I've been to here in Vegas and it was right in our hotel. The drinks are pretty pricey. The djs were great and so was the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top