$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
691 out of 691
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larrissa
Business
Bellwood, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Never again

The hotel was very nice but the teller that checked us in stole our $50 resort fee that we were informed that was due at check in. We had to file an investigation and of course they claim they didn't see the transaction take place which wasn't a shock for me cause what 5 star hotel wants to admit they have dishonest employees. But I bet you he doesn't work there anymore. It's ok charge $50 more dollars to the $1400 we already gave you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Guelph
Business
Guelph, Ontario
May 17, 2013

Cosmo is Hot

Fantastic spot for the business traveler on the go or a couple on vacation. Rooms are beautiful. Got a free upgrade! Staff are extremely friendly. Not a huge casino but lets face it, there are lots around in neighboring hotels. Cosmo is centrally located with easy access the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

loads of options available both inside the hotel and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegas super star
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 15, 2013

Fun Vacation

Great location right on the main part of the strip. One of the more expensive hotels to stay at, but if you have the money to spend I would reccomend it. The atmosphere really is top notch compared to other hotels in the area. If you are planning to go to the pool get there early as it fills up fast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

secret pizza is open late! right on the 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ria C
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 9, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel has a very young crowd and atmosphere. The tables were very busy and fast paced. Room was great - had a balcony view that was amazing. The only disappointing experience we had as a lack luster room service. We stayed for 5 days and our mini bar was not restocked at all! Many days we would be gone for several hours and come back to an unclean room with simple bathroom amentieies not restocked -- I had to call to get washclothes restocked after two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rtnyc
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2013

cosmo weekend

was in town for a conference next door at the aria but wanted a cooler, less megaplex scene. check in: smooth rooms: beautiful, comfortable. was upgraded from studio to 1br with amazing balcony and fountain view. pools: crowded, sceney, with club music. cool but not relaxing. food and casino: typical for high end vegas check out: annoying, long lines, minor bill mix up. overall would recommend based on room, ask for fountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

huge walgreens across the street, has everything including alcohol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joebor
Business
Toronto Canada
May 7, 2013

Good 25-30 year old crowd

Checked in on a Thursday morning and was offered an upgrade for 200$ a night more. We had original booked two city rooms and upgraded to 2 bedroom 1700 sq ft suite. The upgrade gave us more space and a large comfortable living room space and an extra bathroom. Stayed there until we had one night left and was asked to switch back to to city rooms because someone had requested the room. They reversed the upgrade fee and had some hassle switching. The resort services line and concierge do not communicate information well so on checkout had to spend about 30 min explaining the move and reversal of the upgrade fee. The 28$ a night resort fee is a little bit of a money grab but I believe this is pretty standard now amongst most big Vegas hotels. Marquee day / night club has lost some of its elusiveness after signing kaskade for the entire summer every weekend. I would not pay more than 250-300$ for a standard room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baxman
Business
northern NJ
May 2, 2013

spot to be in vegas

wonderful location & extremely polite and helpful staff. interesting decor throughout entire hotel gives it a unique vibe. bamboo pool was great place to relax during day, but go early for a spot & sun (after 3:30-4pm it's completely in shade). & Wicked Spoon is worthy of price for a buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WESTLADIME
Business
LA
Apr 30, 2013

Fantastic Fun Getaway

The location of this hotel is a great spot on the strip near other popular hotels. The buffet here is not like any other buffet I have ever been to anywhere. Great selections of foods and desserts and delicious fresh sushi is served also. The hotel offers a club called The Marquee which is a day club pool party . It has excellent food, and great cocktails. There are bed tables on top of the pools that can be purchased to lounge and relax in after taking a dip in the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It is so much fun here that you really do not have to even leave the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet in the Cosmopolitan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmy Fal
Business
Mission, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Cosmopolitan LV

Gorgeous hotel with great views if the strip! My only complaint is the $28 day resort fee. Shouldn't that be included in the price? Otherwise, happy with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamae
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 20, 2013

Perfect!

cosmopolitan is definately such a perfect place to stay in las vagas. the service is great. the room is really modern & clean. I do love the japanese soak tub here that I can enjoy the beautiful view while relaxing in the tub. I would definately come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top