$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
692 out of 692
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Fun Girl
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Aug 29, 2013

Fun on the Strip

Beautiful hotel and good service. The pool area is small but fun. The room layout is also great for sharing with friends. It has great restaurants to choose from as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinJoe
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 27, 2013

Contemporary fun escape!!

We have been to Vegas many times, but this was our first stay at The Cosmopolitan. The casino is very modern and contemporary..loved The Chandelier!!! Our room was upgraded to a corner suite which overlooked the Bellagio fountains. It was beautiful and romantic. There was elegant patio furniture out there to enjoy while we checked out north of the strip and the ameneties in the room were top notch. Our room had a kitchen, but it would have been nice to have some utensils for cooking. Parking is a bit of an issue as well. It seems disorganized as there are always lineups of vehicles trying to get in and out. That part was designed poorly. Overall the hotel and casino are beautful and I would strongly recommend it. The bed was clean and comfortable, shower to die for, large lounging space, large kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At Aria, there is a club called Gold. We went there on Friday night, cover was $20 for ladies and unlimited well drinks from 10-3. $30 for men well drinks from 10-12. Great value for your drinking dollar and fun music and dancing as well!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxatv
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great stay, if it were anywhere but vegas

It was truly a pleasant stay, but thats what you expect in Vegas and it just didn't meet up with my past hotel experiences there comparing to Aria, Caesars Palace and The Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Vegas Travels
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 25, 2013

Housekeeping failure

Little attention to details: no bath mat for shower, not enough towels, did not replenish toilet paper and left dirty glasses in room the length of stay. In addition, refrigerator for stocked items did not work and trash was not emptied every day. Disappointing ......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emk traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 20, 2013

Excellent stay!

Hotel is beautiful, lively and bustling. The location is perfect for everything Las Vegas. We hardly used our rental. Staff was super nice and accomodating. We totally left all of our phone chargers at home and the front desk charged it every night for us. Looking forward to coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yummy quick bite on the 3rd floor hidden pizzeria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laraceez
Business
California
Aug 19, 2013

Location Location Location

I was expecting more from the Cosmo rooms, the carpet was really dirty in our room, the bathroom had a funky smell the whole time. The bedding was not clean. stains on the pillow cases, and sheets not to mention the hairs on the bed. The pool & strip view was the best part of the room. (East-tower)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The miracle mile shops are across the street, just cross the bridge on the 2nd floor & you're there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarjieSmith
Business
Dallas
Aug 19, 2013

I loved the hotel!

Nice large room, staff was really friendly, hotel was nice and lively. Loved everything about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They had tapas, cafes, steakhouse, pizza, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Getaway30
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2013

Bachelorette Party

Room was spacious & staff was great. Minibar charges by the weight so if u pick something up & dont use it, itll still be charged so check your bill before you leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Gal
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2013

Blood stains on the bed and chair

We noticed a blood stain on our comforter when we woke up in the morning. Then we noticed it wa also on the chair in the bedroom leading us to the conclusion that the sheets weren't changed in between guests. We were moved up a few floors but it was petty in comparison to the disgust we felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Warren D.
Business
Morgantown, WV
Aug 17, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous

(Trip taken on August 11-16, 2013) I have been to Las Vegas 12 times and have stayed at most of the 4 & 5 star hotels on the strip, but the Cosmopolitan is on a whole nether class itself. It has been by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. With the flashing neon lights and the dinging sounds of the slot machines to the sound of cheers after winning a huge bet at the table games there is nothing better! The atmosphere alone makes you feel like your in a whole nether world. I did also like the age range at Cosmo, I am 23 and there were a lot of people ages 20's-50's. Everyone was really friendly through out the hotel. My room was very clean and very sleek looking. I had no complaints about the room. The whole staff at the Cosmo was very helpful and very friendly. If your ever visiting Las Vegas and want to experience the time of your life the Cosmopolitan is definitely the hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top