$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
704 out of 704
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC Resident
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 14, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The property is impressive; very well decorated with a great selection of restaurants, bars and pool areas. The rooms are larger than a typical hotel and the views and balconies are unparalleled. A lot of other reviews note that it's a "party hotel" with an overwhelming amount of wild 20-somethings, which I did not notice at all. My wife and I are mid-30s and did not feel out of place. In fact, the majority of other guests at the Blvd. Pool seemed to be between 30-45 yrs old. This was our 2nd stay at Cosmo and it will remain our go-to whenever we hit Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nako Gaylord
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 12, 2014

Such a great hotel!!!

Wooow! This place is SUUUPER nice! It's so fabulous to have a balcony too! Loved opening the sliding door and having fresh air and hearing the sounds of the town! We stayed in a Terrace Studio suite and it was SWEET! Couch, little kitchen, two sinks in the bathroom, great decor! This hotel has thought of every needed suite detail to make your stay great! Bathroom fan (THANK YOU!), bath towel hooks, two sinks, great closets, two luggage racks, two TVs, bathroom lighting that dims, vanity light in bathroom, wonderful shower, great room service food, etc, etc,.. My only complaint is I wish the room would be cleaned better. I spent MANY sani wipes cleaning the bathroom walls (nasty), door surfaces (gross), light switch plates (icky), vanity drawers, bathtub backsplash tiles (gross!), cabinet facades (finger prints!), closet cubbies (hairs), desk area (drips!), crumbs on the couch, a peanut on the floor?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be ready for a LOT of walking in Vegas. It sort of stinks because it's very fun to dress up in this town but sadly your feet will be destroyed if you don't plan your shoes well. I bought a BIG purse to carry my heels so I can wear flats to my destination.

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claud Thrifty Traveler
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 6, 2014

Girls Bacherolette Trip

Overall the hotel was in a great location and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elliedear
Business
Portland
Aug 6, 2014

AGD

Over all very comfortable and easy to navigate. Friendly staff and awesome availability to yummy resteraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Vespar- never going to forget that bar!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gamblor
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice hotel on the Vegas strip

I've stayed at a few places in Vegas (the Quad, Caesars, and now Cosmo). Cosmo clearly was the nicest of the three. My friends who had also been to Vegas before agreed it was also a nicer hotel than Mandalay, but there was a split decision on Cosmo vs the Wynn. The scene is a bit younger at the Cosmopolitan vs other strip casinos. If hanging out with a bunch of generally attractive 20 somethings at the pool appeals go you, this is your place. Cons: perhaps not the best value on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UtahTraveler123456789
Business
Utah
Jul 28, 2014

Pleased

Great experience! Excellent restaurants in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis3691
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 28, 2014

Best place on the strip

Centrally located and great staff. I cannot think of any downside other than it is a bit more expensive than the other hotels but in my opinion worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Mitchell
Business
Evergreen Park, IL.
Jul 27, 2014

Overall enjoyed the experience

Room was very clean and the house keeping was awesome. I did have a bit of a complaint about the Marquee Day Club. The confusion on the dress code seemed to irritate the guest including myself. It should be posted & you should not have to make trips back & forth because the guest are not made aware. The employees seemed frustrated to because of the displeasure of the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bond was great, and the live entertainment was great!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatrice and Princess
Business
Saskatoon sasktel
Jul 26, 2014

Third time there.

We just love the location of this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge. Although, the rooms could use some small amount of work to maintain overall it's a great place to stay. We did have some issues with the noise in the east tower that isn't the fault of the hotel. In the end the matter was dealt with and we were happy to be place in the west tower. Moving rooms was no trouble with the help of the bellboys we were packed up and in our new rooms in less then half an hour. We've stayed at this property for our last three Vegas trips and our group will do so agin next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CRsquared
Business
Cali
Jul 25, 2014

Great Stay

Very nice hotel right in the middle of the strip. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a complimentary upgrade. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the e-mail option for the casino card and they will send you a free meal for 2 at the Wicked Spoon. Also ask for a complimentary upgrade.

Back to menu Return to top