$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
660 out of 660
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ting
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2012

Great stay

I was in Las Vegas at a convention for three days. The convention was being held at one of the Hotels on the strip but the "discounted" room rate seemed high, so I decided to see what I could find for myself. I wanted something withing walking distance so I was limited. The Hotel was great, the check in (on a Saturday) did take about 20 minutes but I was able to check in at 12:30, my room was clean, comfortable and everything worked. Room service cleaned the room every day and was stay was quiet, I did not see any on the negatives that have been spoken about by other posters. It seems any issues that they had have been rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjones02
Couples
Thomasville, GA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice Hotel

Friendly Staff, Our sink wasn't clean first day we were there. But it was cleaned next day. Room was amazing though.Great view. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz And her brothers
Friends
Chicago
Sep 21, 2014

Five stars!

This is a higher end hotel, geared a bit toward the clubbing crowd. Although I am not quite in that category, I was able to find plenty of areas in which to relax. The bamboo pool was a great respite for relaxing and people-watching. The east side tower smelled cleaner than the west end, if that matters to you. Beautiful hotel with a great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon ami gabi, at Paris, is right across the street. Ask for terrace seating to immerse yourself in the Vegas experience. Pricey, but we'll worth it. Reservations a must. Also, go see Absinthe at Caesar's for an intimate, bawdy, irreverent show. Be open-minded!

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Atevan
Friends
Roseville ,CA
Sep 21, 2014

Overrated

Our stay here was not so good! Once we checked in room was already filthy, there were cigarette butts, unclean towels, smelly pillows! Yuck! Some staff were nice others were so so not very accommodating. No manager even came to apologize. I would not want to stay in this hotel again, for the prize I paid!!! I'd rather stay in the belagio or Cesar's palace or the Venetian....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Togle
Couples
Tennessee
Sep 19, 2014

Wonderful place to stay!

This is the most beautiful hotel!! The rooms are so clean and have the most comfortable beds. The casino was great but it lacked a poker room, but we will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris From TX
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Sep 16, 2014

Vegas Birthday and Mayweather fight

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly professional and most of the time willing to help. The only problem I had was with the concierge. I emailed them two or three times in advance to get a price list for the day and night club. I received it the day before we left. I even went to the front desk and spoke to the concierge and they brushed me off to another area. We went to a club at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lca125
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2014

Quick trip to Las Vegas

My husband and I had a great time. Highly recommend this high end hotel without the high end price! Great location, easy distance to walk anywhere on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ga1111
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 11, 2014

would return!

stayed only one night for business, but everything i saw would make me choose staying here if i were to come back for leisure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Javier12345
Friends
Miami, Florida
Sep 8, 2014

Too expensive

It was too way more expensive than others and I really don't see why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat the traveler
Couples
New Port Beach, California
Sep 4, 2014

Love it!

It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and caring representatives! The room was the most comfortable, stylish and beautiful! Defenetly the best hotel room we've ever stayed in! It's like a luxury 1bedroom apartment! You have a living room with TV, working desc, comfy furniture and small kitchen Huge balcony with outsite furniture for sunbathing or smoking. It has by far the sexiest shower and a bath tub you can imagine! The food was amazing, the casino was a lot of fun! The location is great, so no reason to think about another hotel! Cosmopolitan is our new Las Vegas destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh H.82
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Great Las Vegas hotel!

Considering this was my first time in Las Vegas, I think my friends and I really lucked out with the Cosmopolitan. Fantastic rooms, great pool, excellent food, lovely decor. Not really any negatives that you wouldn't have at another hotel - the place is huge, so it can be a hassle getting around, and the throngs of people don't make it easier, but, really, you'll find that at other hotels. I stayed in the king studio terrace, and this room was huge - sitting area with a big L-shaped couch you could veg on, huge bed, and a large terrace that easily held me and 3 of my friends while we gawked at the views. All in all, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do brunch at the Wicked Spoon and dinner at Jaleo! Get there somewhat early (maybe 11 or 12) for brunch, as the lines can be brutal, and make a reservation at Jaleo (it's on Open Table and I had no trouble getting a good time on a Sunday night). Excellent food at both!

Back to menu Return to top