$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SexyChika23
Business
Fort Hood, Texas
Apr 25, 2014

Unforgettable Vacation!

The hotel was absolutely breathtaking away! And I enjoyed every single day we stayed there. The only negative thing I have to say about it is when they made us evacuate the building at 2:30 am when the alarm went off the last night I was there and had to use the stairs not the elevators and is no fun when you're all the way up in the 43rd floor! And as soon as we got all the way to the bottom, they just said it was a false alarm and we could just go back up.. Not funny ;-[ I almost got a heart attack! But other than that, that place was absolutely awesome! I'll definitely recommend it to my friends and family!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank SIOR
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 28, 2014

Cosmo

Really nice hotel located in the heart of Vegas. Price was great. No coffee available in room but go to Autograph Lounge in lobby. Good coffee always available there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure I you book a room on the Fountain side of the hotel, even if you have to pay extra. Fantastic view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pacers
Business
indianapolis indiana
Apr 25, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Very clean and friendly hotel!! Loved the pool area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnasian
Business
mpls, mn
Apr 29, 2014

awesome view

The view was to die for...overlooking the fountain and strip. The room was huge and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CocoB
Business
Texas
May 7, 2014

Bachelorette Party

We had a great experience for the weekend!! The rooms were clean and spacious. If you can afford it I would highly recommend getting a room with a terrace. It is incredible to be able to get in fresh air in the mornings and late at night. The location was superb and the entertainment possibilities were endless at the Cosmopolitan. I can't thank the staff enough for their help as well. It was a tad interesting sharing the hotel w/ friends since the bathroom and bedrooms are not fully closed off from one another but do-able. For a traveling couple it would be the perfect setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Commerce twp, Mi
Feb 9, 2011

Great Birthday gate away

The Cosmopolitan blew the other hotels I've stayed at away. I just spent a week at the Wynn last Sept. and there was no comparison the Cosmo is by far the best place to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh, PA
Jan 31, 2011

Amazing Experience in Cosmopolitan

Before I made reservation, I asked several questions to the hotel and they replied me quickly. Also, I requested to stay the room where I can see Bellagio fountain show in advance and they realized it. I really enjoyed the fountain show from my balcony. It was so amazing experience. The room was clean and romatic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 28, 2011

The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas

The Cosmopolitan Of Las Vegas was one of the best experience with the beautiful hotel and great views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefanie from Green Bay
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 16, 2011

#1 Hotel on the Las Vegas Strip

The Cosmospolitan has raised the bar for any hotel on the strip. First, we saw several negative reviews regarding check-in, and so we were prepared for the worst; however, we experienced no issues whatsoever. In fact, we got upgraded to phenominal suites without asking. We traveled with 2 other couples that were also upgraded to high-end suites, each of us with a different type of room, one better than the next...JUST FANTASTIC! I have been to Las Vegas 4 times prior and none of my stays were as wonderful as what I experienced in this hotel. The location couldn't be better - right in the middle of the strip and walking distance to anywhere you'd want to go (north end, south end). In regards to the food - we tried DOCG and the Wicked Spoon. Both had fantastic food, I highly recommend the pizza (if you can find it), and they were very reasonably priced. The Wicked Spoon has one of the best tasting buffets on the Strip, but the service was less than stellar. The Valet service was well organized, speedy, and had a friendly staff. In general, I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. I LOVED the chandelier bar, which is a sight to see in itself! This hotel was so well done with every t crossed and i dotted - my compliments and 'hats off' to the architects and designers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yogagirl
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2011

"Sophisticated Chic"

What a great first experience to Las Vegas. We were upgraded to a preferred view on our second day due to it being our 20th anniversary. The staff was both professional and personable. We ventured out for one dinner during our 4 night stay and decided that the hotel's restaurants couldn't be beat. We especially liked the Tapas and room service. The rooms were so spacious and well appointed. The art on the walls to the books were so provocative and interesting. A very urban sophisticated experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the hotel itself. The breakfast buffet at the "Wicked Spoon" is really good. Great coffee on the second floor at the bakery by the "Chandelier." Spanish tapas and the formal French restaurants on the 3rd floor were memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top