$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3708 S. Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubio
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Cosmopolitan vacation

I had a great time at the Cosmopolitan. I haven't been to Vegas in about 7 years and it's changed quite a bit. The older casinos are still nice and have much to offer. However, the newer places like Cosmopolitan, Aria, and Wynn truly take the concept of 'sparing no expence' on amenities, decor and luxury options like shopping, dining and dance clubs. These new hotels take the Vegas experience to a whole new level of fun simply because the options to do so many different things are available. And they are available at most hours of the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are multiple restaurants in the Cosmopolitan. None of which are cheap. However, they all offer outstanding food. If you are not able to spend freely, then plan on dining elsewhere like the sandwich shop at the much lower quality Planet Hollywood across the street. It does have great sandwiches at $3.99 each. If you can spend freely, try STK for perfectly cooked steak. The tapas at Jaleo are excellent but once you have tapas, there isn't much difference between tapas dining. Comme Ca is another restaurant that is in Cosmopolitan and the food is good but in my opinion, over priced. Nice presentation but not the best selection. Oh yeah,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debi F
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Great stay at the "IT" hotel

Stay was great. Staff was good....a little snooty. Internet not reliable..great for vaca not work Some stains on the carpet...but OH the View!!!! amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping down the street and across the street was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Double A Ron
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Cosmopolitan is a great hotel

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at the cosmopolitan because they told me they would have there pools open all year around, well a couple weeks before our trip i saw they were closing there pools. Luckily I had screen shots of them telling me the pools would be open. To help rectify the situation we were given a spa pass to use the hot tubs in the spa and a room upgrade. We came back to our room from a grand canyon trip and had chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne waiting for us with a card saying hope you are enjoying your stay signed from the representative that we talked to on the phone. The customer service is superb at the hotel and everyone is extremely friendly. Our room was a terrace studio with a view of the bellagio fountains. room was beautiful. I do believe the cosmopolitan is the premier hotel to stay at on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yura1985
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

everything was fine

only poorly cleaned the room before the entrance of! Everything else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Draize nightclub best !!!!! to get there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR17
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

The best hotel on the strip

Very hip hotel with a young crowd. Rooms were awesome and clean and location is the best on the strip. Only negative was the time it took to get extra towels brought to the room but besides that I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Go to marquee early because it will take a while to get in after 11 pm. Definitely worth it though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jollytraveller
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Dec 29, 2011

TOP OF THE STRIP

The Cosmopolitan Hotel was one of the grandest hotels I've have ever had the pleasure of enjoying !!! I totally recommend it to anyone who would love to be pampered from the room's accomodations to the fantastic service ,the incredible plush beds with state of the art wall tv along with very ultra modern decor & view . If this is not enough , let me add the bathroom is also fit for royalty as if I would know what royalty would appreciate !! The complex to my estimation does not lack in any way : it is top of all or most hotels . Thank you for your recommendation to me !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thaitanium
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Perfect new addition

Perfect location on the strip. The rooms were very well appointed, the staff very courteous and helpful. There was more of a hotel feel to the place as opposed to the cheesiness of other locations. The crowd and casino had more of a modern, trendy feel, i would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos321
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great place to stay at

Love the location, great room.. Love the terrace... Just absolutely loved it.. Can't wait to go back again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

China poblano - best tacos in the strip....and it's inside Cosmo...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selv
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 3, 2012

nice place

I got the room upgrade with the king bed and balcony. The rooms were large and modern; living room, office area, microwave, 750ml grey goose in the minibar, huge walk in shower, soaking tub with a window overlooking the strip, a separate big screen tv at the office station for laptop hookup, environmental, lightning and home automation control via a touch screen. There was free access to the Marquee club, and a separate line (ie. NO LINE) for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArtLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Vegas Baby

The best hotell we've ever been in Vegas!!!! Well be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top