$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Carriage House

3 stars
View map of 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
Couple getaway

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, location is just a short walk (5 min) to... See full review

  • Jo from MI
  • Jan 28, 2015
Awesome Trip with my little one

my in laws were with us and they wanted to visit Vegas (we are in California). We all went with our... See full review

  • AS.975
  • Jan 15, 2015

Discover The Carriage House, a non-gaming hotel, and relax in one of the spacious rooms and suites with full equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and whirpool and fitness room. Rooms include complimentary wi-fi internet and in-room safes.

The property will undergo room renovations from December 1, 2014 - December 31, 2015, Monday to Friday, 9am-5pm with some weekend work expected periodically.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Carriage House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Carriage House Rooms

DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has a king size bed & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
DELUXE - GUEST_ROOM
Room has two double beds & fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cook top, toaster, coffee maker and sink. Dishes, glassware & flatware also in room. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. All rooms are non-smoking.
GUEST - SUITE
Room has a king or queen bed in the bedroom and one queen sofa bed in separate living room. Rooms also have a full kitchen or fully equipped kitchenette, including small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms have individual heat & A/C and includes i Home docking stations and flat screen TV. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Tennis
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Carriage House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonst
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

On the way to Park City

One night in a clean, pleasant well equipped kitchenette room. Also walking distance to strip but very quiet. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant choices across street at Planet Hollywood

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxed couple
Business
great lakes area
Apr 30, 2012

great place to stay. loved it.

they take care of you. we felt very safe the way they have to elevators set up so unless you have a room key you cannot go on any of the floors. it has everything you need and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. bus stop is close.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike 666
Business
Netherlands
Nov 19, 2012

3 nights at The Carriage House, Las Vegas

It's great that this hotel is not a casino as it attracts a better standard of clientele and the staff are fully focused on being hoteliers and not trying to squeeze every last penny from your pocket. Rooms are well sized and very well equipped. Take your own groceries and make breakfast/lunch in your room. It's about 100-200 metres from the heart of the strip. This is far enough away to avoid a lot of the noise but close enough that the main attractions are within walking distance. Staff were helpful and co-operative with everything we asked of them. I don't recommend going to Vegas but if you must and you wish to hold onto some level of class and dignity then you should stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
winter meanderer
Business
Springfield, Illinois
Feb 9, 2013

Great Stay

The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay on the strip in Las Vegas. It is actually located a block off the strip . The location allows you to avoid all the traffic coming and going. We stayed for four weeks. The place felt just like home. We had a one bedroom with a full kitchen. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AS.975
Business
Sunnyvale
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Trip with my little one

my in laws were with us and they wanted to visit Vegas (we are in California). We all went with our infant baby - while one of us stayed at night with the baby in this safe, clean place away from the casinos others good go to casinos' for fun. Overall an amazing stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVID R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

another great year

stayed again and must say this is the perfect location for our stay in Vegas, nice and quiet away from the strip but only by minutes, The hotel offers coffee in the foyer. room clean and bedding changed several times during our stay, Maid service daily. Helpful staff on reception. $15 dollars to airport in taxi. truly a great place to stay in Vegas. Will be booking again this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo from MI
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Couple getaway

Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, location is just a short walk (5 min) to the strip. Check in was extremely fast and easy. No resort fee was a big plus. The room was comfy with a kitchen/living room area then separate bedroom area. Coffee pot, fridge, etc in the kitchen was AWESOME! Bed was so so on comfort and the pillows were too small. Overall this hotel was a very good choice. It is smaller than most of the other hotels and has no casino/bar/restaurant on site, this was not a problem for us. Being smaller I found the staff much more attentive and friendly than in the bigger hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLMarie
Business
Mpls, MN
Jan 17, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Newly redecorated room, very comfortable, wonderful staff! Great value, will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reama
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 7, 2012

Just what we were looking for!

At two blocks off the strip, the location was perfect! It was a $10 cab ride anywhere in Vegas. The room was nice and even the pull out couch was comfortable! The king bed was the exact firmness we like. The shower was roomy. The bathroom was so big! It was no problem sharing the mirror and vanity with my friend. I didn't know it had a full kitchen, so that was a pleasant surprise! The pool was nice and the hot tub was just what we needed. My friends were impressed with the place and said they will stay nowhere else from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivalik
Business
Alabama, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Excelent

Good location and excelent amenities, the room was perfectly equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top