$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Carriage House

3 stars
View map of 105 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Carriage House

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danxi
Couples
New York
Nov 16, 2012

great for budget travel

ten minutes' walk from the Strip. cosy room with lovely kitchenette (which even the resort hotels don't compare to!). a good alternative to the fancy strip hotels. the only thing... we found a used bottle of pills on the desk that's probably left by the previous guest...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davez217
Couples
48072
Sep 27, 2012

Nice and quiet

Close to the strip with a nice walk thru the miracle mile shopping mall, to the strip. I can't emphasize enough about the peacefulness of the hotel, compared to the the strip a long bock away. Either world you want, close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
relaxed couple
Couples
great lakes area
Apr 30, 2012

great place to stay. loved it.

they take care of you. we felt very safe the way they have to elevators set up so unless you have a room key you cannot go on any of the floors. it has everything you need and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. bus stop is close.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NotSureAboutVegas
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great room, great location

Great room with kitchenette amenities was just what we needed as we have a difficult time finding healthy food to eat in restaurants and often bring our own. Note: There is no restaurant at this hotel. We had problems with the free WiFi that the desk person responded to poorly ("I expect you just had some cookies that needed clearing" was what she said when I complained). Parking was a tight squeeze but this hotel is quite near the airport, near the Strip and near MGM if you like their casinos and nightclubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a Vegas experience: We went to MGM and saw Brad Garret's Comedy Show, a 100-person audience basement comedy club where we saw Garrett and three other comedians (mostly funny, lot of bad language, male-oriented). Drinks are good, waitresses are half naked.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari Vederchi
Business
Mexico
Mar 29, 2012

Very good

Nice hotel. I stay there every time. The staff is not so nice, but the hotel is a good value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Brady
Couples
Desert Hot Springs, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great hotel within walking distance to the strip

The hotel was a great deal. It was located very close strip--within walking distance. It was very clean and modern. We enjoyed having a kitchenette in our room. It was very quiet hotel as well. I will definetely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the Hash House for large portions and a cheap meal for a strip restaurant. It is located in the Imperial Palace.

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savvytrav
Friends
NYC
Mar 19, 2012

Great Location Center Strip

This is a great suites hotel right in the center of the strip. Good hotel for longer stays and can have several people share comfortably as it has separate bedrooms and a full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emerald39
Single
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 3, 2012

Great location in Vegas

This is a great location! It's one block off of the Strip so it's close enough to go to the casinos without actually staying in one. I also appreciate the kitchenette. Eating out all of the time can get pretty expensive and there are other things to spend money on in Vegas besides food! My room had a dvd player as well as an Ipod alarm clock. In addition, the concierge was amazing! She helped me book a great Hoover Dam tour and filled me in on a lot of great shows going on in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJaco
Couples
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Convenient and Quiet

For a non-gaming hotel it had everything you would want; location, amenities, comfort and quiet. It is easy to get to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Carriage House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sahid
Single
Raleigh, NC, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Great stay near South of the Strip

This place is rated high with a lot of high roller hotels, and for what it's worth, it belongs there. I was attending WPPI photography convention, and was looking for a place that was A) moderately priced, and B) Close to the MGM Grand. After searching extensively, I found the Carriage house, and booked it based on all the positive reviews. This is located South of the strip, so it's 10 minutes from the airport. I was pleasantly surprised that the place was clean both inside and out, and didn't have that cheap motel vibe. Check in time is at 4, but the staff were very friendly and let me check in early. After a 5 hour flight, it was very much appreciated. I mistakenly booked a room with 2 beds through here. Despite my own mistake, and them being full, the manager some how managed to get me a different room with a king size bed instead. That's the kind of customer service worth paying extra for. The rooms are nice and clean, and has everything you need. There is free internet, but some websites get filtered for whatever reason, and I had to use my phone instead. Bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. It also came with Q-tips and cotton swabs, which I don't usually see at other places, but was happy that it was there. There are no outlets near the bed, so you can't really charge a phone or laptop next to your bed. The only thing that I wasn't a fan of was the fact that you needed to use your room key to operate the elevator every time. I feel like they should only implement that at night time. Also, the MGM grand was about 10 minutes away walking, which is fine, but gets quite tiring after the 10th time. However, it's only 2-3 minutes from the strip, and directly across from Planet Hollywood West, and the giant mall inside. Overall though, very satisfied with my stay there, and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a good affordable lunch option, this is what you do. Go across the street to Planet Hollywood West, and you will be able to enter the Mile long mall inside the hotel. Go and find this place called Earl of Sandwiches located inside. The line during lunch goes around the eatery, so it can take a while to get your sandwich. However, it's definitely worth the wait. You can get a variety of sandwiches, along with soups, chips, cookies, and drinks. I had the Jerk chicken sandwich with some kettle styled BBQ chips for around $8, and it was absolutely delicious. With everything being so expensive in Vegas, this place is a deal.

Back to menu Return to top