$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 7200 South Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
296 reviews
family vacation

we had a 2 bedroom suite. awsome room and the lazy river was great. this was our 2nd trip to this... See full review

  • rhonda w.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful Week in Vegas

My family has a timeshare a Tahiti Village but I wanted to come out on my own and stayed for a week... See full review

  • Darnell M.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Is this the desert or a luxurious all-suites Polynesian retreat?
Just a few minutes past the Strip resorts on Las Vegas Boulevard South, Tahiti Village Resort and Spa feels an entire world away. Set upon 27 lushly landscaped acres, the all-suites, non-gaming resort offers relaxation and fun for the entire family. Some of the many amenities here include a large pool area and sandy beach, a lazy river complete with cascading waterfalls, spa and two fitness centers, laundry, and the Wiki Wiki Stop convenience store, providing pre-arrival grocery ordering.    
Highlights

  • Beautifully landscaped 27-acre enclave with tropical pool oasis
  • Spacious, all-suites accommodations with family-friendly appeal
  • Pampering and relaxing massages, treatments, aromatherapy and facials at Mahana Spa (call (702) 440-6855 for appointment times)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to the Strip and Town Square

Location
At the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, near McCarran International Airport.
Rooms
At Tahiti Village Resort and Spa, the one-bedroom Moorea suites are nicely sized at 580 square feet and include two TVs with DVDs, a stereo system, additional sofa sleeper, and granite countertops in the kitchenette and bath. Larger Bora Bora suites at 970 square-feet feature a full kitchen, full living area, dining table and breakfast bar, balcony or patio, plasma TV, and a bathroom equipped with a spa tub, steam shower and two sinks. The Royal Tahitian two-bedroom suite is a combination of the two single suites above. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for a fee.
Features
Guests at Tahiti Village Resort and Spa can participate in community activities like water aerobics and volleyball, varied craftmaking, bingo and kids games. For dinner, check out Tahiti Joe's for karaoke and Polynesian-inspired comfort food, or the always-reliable 24-hour Denny's. For more action, head for world-class gaming and dining on one of the resort's complimentary shuttles to the nearby Strip, with daily stops at Mirage, New York New York and The Orleans, and weekend stops at the Town Square shopping center (schedule varies). Check at the Tahiti Village front desk for an updated departure and pick-up schedule.
Dining
At Tahiti Village Resort and Spa, diners can sample a selection of delicious local and international specialties at the 3-meal restaurant Denny's, located on the 1st floor. The Tahiti Joe's Bar, situated adjacent to the old restaurant on the 2nd floor of the restaurant building, is also open, offering different beverages.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to the Strip (Mirage, New York New York and The Orleans resorts) and Town Square shopping center   
Attractions
  • Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas sign (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Bali Hai golf course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Town Square shopping/Whole Foods Market (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Outlet Center (across Warm Springs Road)
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Silverton Casino Lodge (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
Computers, Internet access and printing available for a fee.
Policies and fees
  • The resort also offers weekly housekeeping. Daily housekeeping is available at an additional charge.
  • The bar only serves guests 21 years old and above that can have a small menu for light fare and existing gaming options (video poker/slot machines).
  • Please note that all children under age 6 or under 60 pounds must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat. All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come first served basis, and child carriers are permitted. Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating. Shuttle personnel cannot store /hold carriers or any other personal belongings. Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come first served basis.
  • All guests must have a major credit card upon check-in.
  • The hotel charges a $12 resort fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahiti Village Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Tahiti Village Resort and Spa Rooms

1 Bedroom Moorea Suite Kitchenette
Complete with a private bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living area, the Moorea offers luxury and comfort, sleeping a party of 4.
1 Bedroom Bora Bora Deluxe Suite Full Kitchen
The Bora Bora offers plenty of space to relax during your stay and is equipped with a full kitchen, private bedroom and living room. The bathroom features a steam shower and Jacuzzi tub.
2 Bedroom Royal Tahitian Family Suite
The Royal Tahitian, a premium family suite, sleeps a total of 8 with 2 private bedrooms and 2 sofa sleepers. This suite offers 2 bathrooms, 1 full kitchen and kitchenette and 2 living areas. Lock-off option available with this suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 0.3 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 2.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 2.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 0.3 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 1 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 1.5 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 2.2 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 2.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.3 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 2.6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.8 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2.8 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.8 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.8 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.9 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 3 mi
  • M&M's World: 3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 3.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 3.1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 3.1 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 3.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 3.2 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Flashlight: 3.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 3.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 3.5 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 3.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 3.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 3.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 3.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 3.8 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.8 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 3.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting & banquet facilities available on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhonda w.
Business
SALEM
Apr 27, 2015

family vacation

we had a 2 bedroom suite. awsome room and the lazy river was great. this was our 2nd trip to this hotel. out of the way for walking the strip. but if you catch the shuttle the hotel offers you can go to the strip. highly recommend this hotel. our granddaughters favorite in vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darnell M.
Business
Washington
Apr 25, 2015

Wonderful Week in Vegas

My family has a timeshare a Tahiti Village but I wanted to come out on my own and stayed for a week with my girlfriend. It's close enough to the strip that the shuttle ride isn't too long but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Famof4
Business
N/A
Apr 25, 2015

Fun family vacation!

My family and I had a great time at Tahiti Village in Las Vegas. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite- the room was clean and had a full kitchen and a washer/dryer, which was nice. We enjoyed the pool area and lazy river. We did not use the grilling areas but did see staff cleaning the grills every morning. The resort is close to the airport, south outlet mall, and the strip. We used their shuttle service to get to and from the strip many times- we did have to wait a few times on the weekend because shuttles were full. Overall a very nice place with friendly staff and great amenities- I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i love to travel family
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

nice hotel off the strip

perfect for family , off the strip, have amenities kids loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etena
Business
Provo
Mar 18, 2015

Great family mini vacation

We were here for the Vegas 7's rugby tournament and had a wonderful stay at the resort. My only complaint would be having more available bell hops or luggage carts available for self service and increasing parking on the side facing the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyhappy2004
Business
orem
Feb 18, 2015

Best Family Place ever!

Very Clean, rooms are big, and great location. The pool is awesome with the sandy beach and lazy river. We have been here multiple times and prefer this resort over anything else in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis D.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Good for business travelers.

This hotel is a good value for business travelers. It is close to the airport also. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA or Bust
Business
Huddersfield
Jan 3, 2015

A little cracker

Vegas is horrible but at the same time fantastic. Most hotels on the strip are there for gambling, poor food and cheap thrills. Tahiti village is quiet, just outside the main area and a free shuttle bus to the lights and action Great sized room, lovely hotel, great hotel facilities and not a slot machine in sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
international nomad
Business
Belgium
Nov 8, 2014

good for escape with family

This was extremely convenient for the airport. Not the best if you want to be in the middle of the action in vegas, but great for a family or for looking for a couple days off from crazy business travel. 10 minutes from the airport and the center of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Village Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adri18
Business
los angeles
Oct 20, 2014

couple get away

When me and my husband arrived at check in, there was no one in line and the lady that helped took about 30 min checking us in. I was about to cancel reservatiin and go somewhere else. She was super slow. Other than that thw room was very clean and comfy. Just an okay experience. Parking sucks on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top