$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Tahiti All-Suite Resort

3 stars
5101 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Good Hotel

Good hotel, close to strip, but far enough that you can get anywhere you need to go. See full review

  • BigRedBeastsSon
  • Oct 3, 2013
Ok Hotel

Off the strip, easy access through Tropicana av. The staff only cleans once a week, so do not... See full review

  • Charlie in Arkansas
  • Nov 30, 2013
Life’s a beach with sand-bottom pool at Las Vegas hotel near the Strip

Have a distinctly beach-y Las Vegas vacation at the Tahiti All-Suite Resort hotel. This off-Strip Sin City getaway is popular with families and adults who seek a relaxing sandy pool and a simplified non-casino atmosphere. In addition to the two, 24-hour sand-bottom pools, guests find cabanas and a Jacuzzi in the courtyard. Reasonably-priced accommodations feel like home with full kitchens. The world famous attractions, shows and gambling halls of the Las Vegas Strip are a short shuttle ride from the Tahiti All-Suite Resort.

Highlights
  • Free on-site parking
  • Kitchens and balconies in every room
  • Two 24-hour sand-bottom swimming pools with cabanas and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary Strip shuttle
Rooms

Studio, one- and two-bedroom suites are available at the Tahiti All-Suite Resort. Studio accommodations include kitchenettes. Larger rooms boast full kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, balconies, dining tables, washers/dryers and Jacuzzi tubs. Sofa sleepers in two-bedroom suites allow these units to sleep up to six people in comfort. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Tahiti All-Suite Resort is a three-story hotel and accessible rooms are available upon request.

Features

Enter the Tahiti All-Suite Resort through a villa-like lobby with South Pacific wood accents and floral motif. The courtyard area is spacious and kid-friendly, with two sandy beach pools and a Jacuzzi situated in the private center of the property. Lounge on cabanas under the palm trees and go for a swim any time of day or night. For refreshments and meals, a coffee shop, drugstore and casual restaurant are adjacent to the Tahiti All-Suite Resort. On-site parking is free.

Dining

At Tahiti All-Suite Resort, diners can sample a selection of delicious local and international specialties at the 3-meal restaurant Denny's, located on the 1st floor. The Tahiti Joe's Bar, situated adjacent to the old restaurant on the 2nd floor of the restaurant building, is also open, offering different beverages.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the Strip
Attractions
  • Orleans Hotel & Casino (3 blocks)
  • Palms Casino and Resort (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • UNLV (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Outlet Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.9 mi/30.4 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (35.4 mi/56.9 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Resort fee is $12 USD.
  • The hotel is currently under full renovations to provide additional lobby space for the new restaurant, bar and coffee shop, (including patio space). The new lobby restaurant and bar will open on May 2014 while the new coffee shop will be operational on Jan 2014.
  • The bar only serves guests 21 years old and above that can have a small menu for light fare and existing gaming options (video poker/slot machines).
  • Please note that all children under age six or under 60 pounds must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat.
  • All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come, first served basis and child carriers are permitted.
  • Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating.
  • Shuttle personnel cannot store/hold carriers or any other personal belongings.
  • Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come first served basis.
  • All guests must have a major credit card upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tahiti All-Suite Resort Rooms

Studio Suite
The studio suite offers accommodations for 2 people, complete with a kitchenette and bathroom.
Deluxe Suite
The spacious Deluxe Suite offers a private bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen and living room.
Two Bedroom Suite
The Two Bedroom Suite offers a full kitchen and kitchenette, private bedroom, king size bed, sofa sleeper and bathroom. Accommodates up to a family of 6!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahiti All-Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1005 -115.2104
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip

Nearby points of interest

  • Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.8 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.8 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.1 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 2.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 2.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 2.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 2.1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 2.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 2.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 2.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
9 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
slc
Nov 9, 2010

very average

requested a non smoking room, and when i arrived they put me in a smoking room. the cleaning crew tried to help, but the smell would not go awaY. i dont recommend it to anyone with allergies, like myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
Tick
Pittsburgh
Aug 28, 2011

Tahit All suites

Upon arrival we found out that this is a timeshare and not a hotel. Orbits did not list this as a timeshare property. No restaurant on site for breakfast, it was a very basic plain bagels and packaged danishes. No wifi in the rooms, they provide free wifi in th elobby but it is awfly slow which renders useless. No ability to print boarding passes, It is a place to sleep, that i sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
up set traveler
Fontana California
Apr 20, 2010

Not a Happy Camper

I was under the impression that I was going to be staying at Tahiti Village. So I reported to Tahiti Village. When I arrived I was advised that I was staying at the Tahiti property which is different property that the chain of hotel owns. I arrived at the Tahiti Property. When I was checking in they advised me that I was scheduled to receive a studio unit. I needed a one bedroom unit. They advised me that they were not able to give me that type of unit, so they send me to another property called Club de Soleil. I received a little of resistance in getting the one bedroom unit that I needed, I ended getting the one bedroom unit. The stay was okay. It could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
CREEKRIDGE
GARLAND, TEXAS
Apr 20, 2010

VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, ON VEGAS STRIP

casino blocks away , shopping next block,grocerys and several resturants blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OUTLET MALL NEXT RED LIGHT TO THE SOUTH

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Charlie in Arkansas
Fayeteville, Arkansas
Nov 30, 2013

Ok Hotel

Off the strip, easy access through Tropicana av. The staff only cleans once a week, so do not expect your beds to be made up daily. Breakfast is poor and lacks in choices. Check in, however, is a breeze, compared to hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat cheap, eat off the strip or at least off the in hotel restaurants.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Apr 6, 2010

fantastic family accomodations

The two bedroom suite came with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens, living room with a fireplace and a washer and dryer. It was clean, quiet, great pool, nicely decorated. Staff were helpful. The free shuttle was convenient to go to outlet shopping or the strip. We were very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
mom4andy
los angeles, ca
Mar 21, 2010

Great place to stay!!

Excellent and quiet place to stay off the strip. Room was spotless and was just as advertised! We actually got upgraded to a deluxe 1 bedroom...no complains!! The pool was small but great for little kids. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 12, 2010

Great location from the strip & highways

Really liked the friendliness of the staff. We really liked the visitors package concierge provided us. This gave us ideas of sites to visit while in Vegas. And we used this list through out the week. The parking was very accesible along with the pool. We were able to utilize the stocked kitchen everyday with a supermarket right down the road. So we definitely saved on food. Overall very nice stay and I've already recommended Tahiti to several people. Will look at staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel sits a mile or two from the strip. So far enough away to relax in peace and quiet. But close enough to nightlife you don't have to be in a car for any lenght of time before you're out walking amongst the crowd of people enjoying the outside shows and lights.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
Warden
Beaumont, CA
May 23, 2011

Awesome Stay

Very nice stay. We upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite for $25 more per night after seeing the standard room. We got the balcony, bedroom, full kitchen, living room, dining room table, washer/dryer,jacuzzi tub, and stereo for that price. Definitely worth it. The 24 hour pools and jacuzzi were great. They have a free shuttle that takes you to the strip. Fantastic getaway. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top