Tahiti All-Suite Resort

3 stars
5101 Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Good Hotel

Good hotel, close to strip, but far enough that you can get anywhere you need to go. See full review

  • BigRedBeastsSon
  • Oct 3, 2013
Very nice pools

The room and pools were great. The continental breakfast was good but not worth the $7 we were... See full review

  • B. Bicycle
  • May 10, 2014
The Tahiti All-Suite Resort is a tropical paradise just minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip. (Shuttle service to Strip available.) With two sand-entry swimming pools, cabanas and lush landscaping, you'll feel like you're relaxing in the South Pacific with all the excitement Las Vegas has to offer!

We offer complimentary shuttle to and from the Las Vegas strip, with daily stops at the Orleans and New York New York hotels, and weekend stops at the Town Square shopping center. Please stop by the resorts front desk for an updated departure and pick-up schedule. Please note that all children under age 6 or under 60 lbs must ride the shuttle in the appropriate car seat. All shuttles provide two toddler seats, which are available on a first come first served basis, and child carriers are permitted. Children will not be allowed to board the shuttle without appropriate seating. Shuttle personnel cannot store / hold carriers or any other personal belongings. Not all shuttles are ADA compatible and only accommodate one wheelchair at a time, based on a first come first served basis.

All guests must have a major credit card at check-in.

Tahiti All-Suite Resort Rooms

Studio Suite
The studio suite offers accommodations for 2 people, complete with a kitchenette and bathroom.
Deluxe Suite
The spacious Deluxe Suite offers a private bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen and living room.
Two Bedroom Suite
The Two Bedroom Suite offers a full kitchen and kitchenette, private bedroom, king size bed, sofa sleeper and bathroom. Accommodates up to a family of 6!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1005 -115.2104
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip

Nearby points of interest

  • Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.8 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.5 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 1.3 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.4 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 1.8 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.8 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 2 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 2 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 2 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 2 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 2.1 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 2.1 mi
  • M&M's World: 2.1 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 2.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 2.1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 2.2 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 2.2 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Spring Valley: 2.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 2.2 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 2.3 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 2.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 2.3 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 2.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 2.4 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 2.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 2.4 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 2.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 2.5 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 2.5 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 12, 2010

Great location from the strip & highways

Really liked the friendliness of the staff. We really liked the visitors package concierge provided us. This gave us ideas of sites to visit while in Vegas. And we used this list through out the week. The parking was very accesible along with the pool. We were able to utilize the stocked kitchen everyday with a supermarket right down the road. So we definitely saved on food. Overall very nice stay and I've already recommended Tahiti to several people. Will look at staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel sits a mile or two from the strip. So far enough away to relax in peace and quiet. But close enough to nightlife you don't have to be in a car for any lenght of time before you're out walking amongst the crowd of people enjoying the outside shows and lights.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 6, 2010

Vegas Getaway

The trip was great! The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They were also very knowledgeable about activities and events that were going on and they made you feel at home. I went to a few shows and went to trhe clubs located in the other resorts and shopped on the strip. Price was very reasonable for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saugus, Massachusetts
Aug 29, 2010

For one night very clean and comfortable

Only one night but room very clean and staf very helpful after long flight. Thank you staff at Tahiti Las Vegas,NV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, California
Jun 1, 2010

Tahiti Vacation Club - Fantastic

Front desk staff were kind. Concierge very helpful. Noticed a lot of staff maintaining the place. Bedroom very, very comfortable. Great bed. Location excellent as we prefer not to be on Las Vegas Blvd. Very close to a Catholic Church so we were able to hear mass every day. We experienced Club de Soleil and Desert Rose, both time shares; and have stayed at hotels before but would like to come back to Tahiti Village once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to Tahiti was a strip plaza i.e. Papa John's Pizza, chinese buffet, japanese buffet, Denny's. So easy to walk or for delivery at Tahiti.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2010

Very Nice Resort!

Hotel is off the strip and that was the plan. This was my "pre-Vegas" relaxation and it did the trick. My stay was from Friday to Sunday off-strip and Sunday to Wednesday on the strip. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Mine was a pool view, and what a pool it is. I enjoyed the entire pool area, jacuzzi as well as the bbq grill area next to the pool. The location is very close to restaurants, stores and ANYTHING else you would need for your stay. REMEMBER that this is an OFF THE STRIP resort. Do not expect "Vegas Lights" when you stay here. Expect peace rest and relaxation... HOWEVER, they have a shuttle to the strip that runs every half hour which is great for people who want to spend their day relaxing and their nights on the Vegas strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Belfast, Maine
Apr 22, 2010

Wonderful place to stay.

The room was clean, the staff was very nice. The pools and hot tub were great and the BBQ grills were handy as well. he free shuttle service was fantastic, and the drivers were very friendly and helpful. Over all, a great stay. Thanks Tahiti..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The buffet at the Orleans hotel and casino was very good. Don't even think about the chinese place in the center near Tahiti vacation club, it was awful.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CREEKRIDGE
GARLAND, TEXAS
Apr 20, 2010

VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, ON VEGAS STRIP

casino blocks away , shopping next block,grocerys and several resturants blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OUTLET MALL NEXT RED LIGHT TO THE SOUTH

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
up set traveler
Fontana California
Apr 20, 2010

Not a Happy Camper

I was under the impression that I was going to be staying at Tahiti Village. So I reported to Tahiti Village. When I arrived I was advised that I was staying at the Tahiti property which is different property that the chain of hotel owns. I arrived at the Tahiti Property. When I was checking in they advised me that I was scheduled to receive a studio unit. I needed a one bedroom unit. They advised me that they were not able to give me that type of unit, so they send me to another property called Club de Soleil. I received a little of resistance in getting the one bedroom unit that I needed, I ended getting the one bedroom unit. The stay was okay. It could have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, Ca
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent Vacation Spot

We were on a tight schedule so we didn't get a chance to relax at the hotel. The hotel was actually a timeshare that books vacant rooms. When we checked in they told us we were being upgraded to a larger room but it was at a different location 5 miles away. The drive was well worth it. The room was basically a small apartment that was fully equiped. Would be a great location to bring kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

On the south end of the Las Vegas strip, just south the airport.

Review of Tahiti All-Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SASCHEER
Sahuarita
Apr 19, 2010

LOVE THIS PLACE

Great, check in a bit slow this time. Great Shuttle. Upstairs kids noisey but nice rooms and kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top