$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

5 stars
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
689 reviews
Definitely will stay again

At arrival the room wasn't available, staff was still cleaning. Without saying a word there was an... See full review

  • Bob Cob
  • Jun 11, 2014
Fantastic Bachelor Party

Staff was very helpful and nice! Everything was perfect See full review

  • Fejole25
  • Mar 26, 2014
An all-suites, non-gaming luxury boutique tower on the Strip

For the experienced leisure or business traveler, the all-suites THEhotel, which will become Delano Las Vegas by September 2014, stands out among Vegas hotels with a new model of understated luxury. Tthis 43-story all suite tower sets a tone of confident discretion. Each suite is elegantly appointed with tile entries, wet bars and stately fixtures and features at least 725 square feet of space. From lavish escapes at THEsuite to parties with up to 20 of your closest friends at THE H Suite, featuring a dining and living area, THEhotel is somewhere you'll be in no hurry to leave. Hushed sophistication and style fills the halls lined with modern art and the grand lobby, with its elegant coffee bar, clubby cocktail lounge and billiards tables. Try THEbathhouse for a contemporary spa experience. Guests at THEhotel are connected to the luxurious Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and have complete access to its many amenities, including awarded dining and 11 acres of beachfront.

Highlights
  • Alain Ducasse's penthouse-level MIX restaurant
  • THEbathhouse, a 14,000-square-foot Modern luxury spa with European styling and unique water features
  • All the amenities of Mandalay Bay, including a bevy of dining options, sandy beaches and a three-story casino
  • A welcome tranquil scene just moments from Strip madness
  • Separate parking valet for THEhotel guests only
Location

THEhotel sits at the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, near McCarran International Airport.

Rooms

Smart and elegant, the spacious and elegant rooms and suites at THEhotel come outfitted with MP3 docking station, ergonomic desk chair, safe deposit box and marble-lined bathroom with premium bath products. Floor-to-ceiling windows and a separate living area with a mini bar and HD plasma TV finish each sophisticated room.Finished in classical opulence, other top suites at THEhotel are undoubtedly the most lavish accommodations available in the city. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in resort fee (see below).

Features

Guests at the non-gaming THEhotel can count on a truly tranquil experience that's only steps from the exclusive and exciting Mandalay Bay. Hit the gym first then plan a day at THEbathhouse for the ultimate in facials, body treatments, massages and more. For the bride and groom, THEhotel also offers a range wedding packages and a wedding chapel voted as one of The Knot's Best of Weddings 2008/2009 picks. For more excitement, head to the connected Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino for access to its many outstanding offerings, including a tremendous beachside scene and wave pool, the adults-only Moorea Beach club, famed dining and nightlife, luxurious spas, a shark-themed aquarium and the only waterfront casino in Vegas.

Dining

Located at the top of THEhotel, MIX offers an eclectic menu including contemporary and classic French cuisines and American dishes set amidst some of the best views of the Vegas strip. Tempt your palate with inventive cocktails from a hot spot indoors, with DJs spinning and bartenders mixing. Or gaze down at the town from the 64th floor through floor-to-ceiling windows at a breathtaking view of the Strip. For breakfast, dine in the grand lobby at the sophisticated THEcafe. Venture beyond the hotel doors to any number of chef-inspired, award-winning dining options across Manadalay Bay, including Charlie Palmer's Aureole, Rick Moonen's RM Seafood and Hubert Keller's redesigned Fleur. Many more restaurants are also available on site to satisfy guest cravings. Visitors can also enjoy nightlife at THELounge on site.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Free Tram from Mandalay bay to Luxor and Excalibur
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Mandalay Place (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Shark Reef Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas sign (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bali Hai golf course (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York roller coaster (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • City Center art installations (1.1 mi/1.86 km))
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
THEhotel offers 5,000 square feet of secluded meeting space in addition to the considerable space at Mandalay Bay.
Policies and fees

  • The hotel will become Delano Las Vegas in Sep 2014. With its all-suite boutique offering, Delano Las Vegas will bring the effortless style and unparalleled service of the original Delano South Beach to the energy and buzz of the Las Vegas Strip.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • A resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes in-room wireless Internet access, as well as Cardio Center access, daily newspaper, local and 800-number calls, boarding pass printing and outgoing fax services.
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights -- THEhotel will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay Rooms

Delano Panoramic Suite
With floor to ceiling windows, this 741 square foot suite brings style and sophistication to the strip. Each suite features a private bedroom with a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room. Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. This plush retreat is the perfect oasis.
V Suite
The V Suite to become the Delano Panoramic Suite September 2014. Vistas and renewed vivacity. With luxurious features like pillow-top mattresses and floor-to-ceiling views, this modern suite is the perfect place to begin and end each day. Room amenities include: Extended living area , Floor-to-ceiling window, and 42" plasma TV.
Delano King Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite features a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room
Delano Queen/Queen Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite will feature a private bedroom two queen beds, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed THEhotel at Mandalay Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0918 -115.1737
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Mandalay Bay Resort is located at the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, adjacent to the pyramid-shaped Luxor Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.9 mi

Dining

The Lounge
This lobby bar and billiards lounge offers a comfortable and relaxing place to unwind with colleagues after a long day on the convention floor. Meet with friends here to begin a night full of entertaining. Or, finish off a perfect evening with a soothing night-cap
The Coffee Bar
For that first pick-me-up in the morning or a soothing iced latte after a day in the sun, the coffee bar has what you need. Pastries, fruit and juices offer a satisfying complement. For a quick lunch or snack the coffee bar offers sandwiches, salads, and delicious desserts
MIX lounge
Located on the top floor of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, the modish and astral lounge presents stellar cocktail concoctions and an innovative bar menu in a stylish-hip environment framed by breathtaking views of the Las Vegas Strip. Decked entirely in dark brown faux leather from floor to ceiling, Mix Lounge offers custom-designed seats lining the main curved banquette. Accompanying spun aluminum tables release a glowing orange light from beneath. While the 18' tall transparent acrylic walls surrounding Mix afford a stunning view of the lights of Las Vegas, to truly appreciate the view, guests may step out to an outdoor patio which runs almost the entire length of the Mix lounge. Large lounge beds with polished aluminum cocktail tables topped by glowing glass candles complete this one-of-a-kind outdoor experience.
MIX restaurant
Soaring high into the sky atop THEhotel at Mandalay Bay is Mix in Las Vegas, a perfect combination of culinary art, cutting edge interior design and ambiance, and astounding vistas of the Las Vegas Strip. The awe inspiring interiors are equaled only by the panoramic views afforded from every seat through expansive floor-to-ceiling windows that gaze out 400 feet above the neon desert. The restaurant features contemporary and classic French and American dishes with global accents, as well as signature dishes from Alain Ducasse's restaurants in Paris and Monte Carlo.
The Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this resort cafe offers a wide selection of delectable items in an al fresco setting within the grand lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THEhotel also features "business suites" located directly adjacent to the 5,000 square feet of conference and function space on Floors 3-6. These Business Suites are the same suites you'll find on floors 7-38, but their location affords the business guest the convenience of having the sleeping room on the same floor as the business meeting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
Apr 8, 2011

The good and bad

Rooms were great. Service left something to be desired. Front desk was almost rude when we checked in. Items were left out ie. Fridge key etc. Free tickets from orbit to cirque du soliei took 2 days for me to get and many hours of work. No help from hotel at all, just blamed everyone else and I had to call orbits and after much frustation got them on my own. [...]needs to get act together not worth it to get tickets. Probably would stay elsewhere next time and forget tickets from [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat elsewhere. 46$ for eggs and toast in am and coffee 4$ in room.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Doris
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 20, 2013

Horrible getaway experience

I have traveled all over the world and this has too be my worst experience ever. From the time I arrived at the hotel, the check in desk was short staffed and the line was endless. I finally asked a gentleman if he would help me, because of my disability. The gentleman assisted me too another area, where I was allowed to check in. During the check in, I was told there would be an additional fee for the buffet as well as $100.00 per night of my stay too cover any fees inccured with the room. I was that my reservation was booked by a third party and made to feel very humiliated. On top of that the hotel was located around the corner in a secluded area, with hardly any staff too assist you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel does have a wonderful buffet and the servers, staff and manager in this area was exceptional, warm, kind and friendly. I chose too return each night for dinner, rather than go too the Rio who is known for their seafood buffet. The food here could give the Rio a run for the money any day.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenny43
Exton. PA
Mar 31, 2013

Yearly spring break vacation

I was disappointed with the hotel. We stay every year at the Mandalay Bayfor the past 4 years- this year we tried the hotel. The check in line was very long, the aroma in the hotel is overpowering! Our room took over two hours to be ready. The wi-fi did not work I our room nor did the scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lupo was the best food and most reasonably priced. Service wasn't the best. I had to ask the waiter for a glass of wine- he never asked us if we wanted a cocktail

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Apr 27, 2009

Meh...

The Hotel at Mandalay bay is OK. The suites are roomy, the have a luxurious (and spotless) master bath, and the beds are comfortable. However, the room was not paricularly clean and it was pretty worn out. The carpets were stained (there were wet spots on the carpet when we checked in from the last attempt to remove them) and the wall coverings were worn. There were crumbs from the previous occupants on the floor in the living room that were never removed - and we were at the hotel for 6 days! The room does have a plasma TV, but the picture quality is mediocre - the hotel's AV system is pretty noisy. Overall it was an OK visit, but I won't be staying again. For the price we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the hotel restaraunts. The food is average, but the prices are anything but.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melonhead NYC
New York, NY
Oct 17, 2013

Typical Vegas, a bit disappointed, but will stay here again

I've stayed at this property many times and have stayed in Vegas more than one hundred times. My reservation was for The Hotel, but they were sold out, so they upgraded me to a room at Mandalay Bay and insisted I pay a $30 a nite fee for that upgrade. Not my fault, their fault, but, I had to pay an upgrade fee to get a room at all, as they were sold out in The Hotel. They said they would comp some food and blah blah and blah. If you have been to Vegas, then, you can imagine, none of this happened. Just paying for the upgrade of course, and nothing comped. All in all, I love the property. If they had a club that didn't suck at all here, this would be the best property in Vegas, despite being at the end of the strip. I will stay again, because rooms are nice, staff is usually great, plenty to do here. The only reason to leave this property is to hit some clubs. Disappointed at the stupidity of the staff, in this case, as I travel for a living, and this was just not handled properly by The Hotel or Mandalay Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel has amazing restaurants, including Mix(Top of The Hotel), RM Seafood, Stripsteak, and Kumi(New Sushi spot). Lupo(Puck restaurant) and Border Grill(Mexican) are also very good. Several others in here that I have not tried.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Underwhelmed
Goffstown, Nh
May 29, 2014

Underwhelmed

I was disappointed with The Hotel at Mandalay Bay. When we arrived I discovered that the hotel was undergoing some renovations and there was construction going on. They kept the construction contained and you could not hear anything from the rooms but I would have like to know that in advance. We stayed in the 741 sq/ft suite. The view was fantastic, it overlooked the Luxor and the mountains. Other than that it was rather out dated. There was a lamp in the bathroom that was broken and about to fall out of the wall. The wallpaper was starting to peal in certain areas. The decorative pillows were all frayed and ripping, and the furniture was either scratched or dinged. I guess I just expected more for the amount of money that you spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the tram that connects the Mandalay Bay to the Excalibur. It is a quick, free and easy way to reach further down the Vegas Strip. Then you can cross over to MGM and hop on the monorail, which will bring you all the way down to the other end of the Vegas strip.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Wible
Henderson, Nevada
Jul 25, 2010

Clogged sink dirty floor

The key I was given did not work the next morning. I went to the front desk and was issued another key. That key didn't work. I went down again and was issued another key. IT DIDN'T WORK. They issued another key which did not work. I was furious, they finally figured out the battery was broken at the door. I had to have them come up and fix it. It was a huge inconvenience. The hotel staff was not very appologetic. They kept saying I put it by my cell phone, which I did not. Very annoying when I was trying to get back from the pool and get showered to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farm Hand
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2011

THE Hotel

THE Hotel is a little pricey and the room had broken glass in the carpet which my wife stepped in and cut her foot! They only offered a $25.00 comp and did not even move our luggage to the new room. Other than that the trip was great and cabanas at the pool are the way to go but you can stay at Mandalay Bay and still get a cabana. Go see The Variety Show with Wally Eastwood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babies mamma
seattle,wa
Jul 22, 2010

not as good as last time

Rooms were nice. Found a comb from previous guest under table. Pool area was not kept clean. Left over food and birds all around. Pool closes at 7, which was very dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico City
Dec 21, 2008

Not a Las Vegas Hotel

I would say it is a fine hotel but not for las vegas, the rooms are great, however the lobby is quite cold, very small, you feel like you are ina business hotel, I would not return. The casino that is actually in the mandalay bay, is the worst casino ever, the dealers late at night are simply obnoxius. And it is too far from every thing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The burger bar is excellent, it is not that expensive if you know how to order.

Back to menu Return to top