$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

5 stars
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
688 reviews
Definitely will stay again

At arrival the room wasn't available, staff was still cleaning. Without saying a word there was an... See full review

  • Bob Cob
  • Jun 11, 2014
Fantastic Bachelor Party

Staff was very helpful and nice! Everything was perfect See full review

  • Fejole25
  • Mar 26, 2014
An all-suites, non-gaming luxury boutique tower on the Strip

For the experienced leisure or business traveler, the all-suites THEhotel, which will become Delano Las Vegas by September 2014, stands out among Vegas hotels with a new model of understated luxury. Tthis 43-story all suite tower sets a tone of confident discretion. Each suite is elegantly appointed with tile entries, wet bars and stately fixtures and features at least 725 square feet of space. From lavish escapes at THEsuite to parties with up to 20 of your closest friends at THE H Suite, featuring a dining and living area, THEhotel is somewhere you'll be in no hurry to leave. Hushed sophistication and style fills the halls lined with modern art and the grand lobby, with its elegant coffee bar, clubby cocktail lounge and billiards tables. Try THEbathhouse for a contemporary spa experience. Guests at THEhotel are connected to the luxurious Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and have complete access to its many amenities, including awarded dining and 11 acres of beachfront.

Highlights
  • Alain Ducasse's penthouse-level MIX restaurant
  • THEbathhouse, a 14,000-square-foot Modern luxury spa with European styling and unique water features
  • All the amenities of Mandalay Bay, including a bevy of dining options, sandy beaches and a three-story casino
  • A welcome tranquil scene just moments from Strip madness
  • Separate parking valet for THEhotel guests only
Location

THEhotel sits at the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, near McCarran International Airport.

Rooms

Smart and elegant, the spacious and elegant rooms and suites at THEhotel come outfitted with MP3 docking station, ergonomic desk chair, safe deposit box and marble-lined bathroom with premium bath products. Floor-to-ceiling windows and a separate living area with a mini bar and HD plasma TV finish each sophisticated room.Finished in classical opulence, other top suites at THEhotel are undoubtedly the most lavish accommodations available in the city. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in resort fee (see below).

Features

Guests at the non-gaming THEhotel can count on a truly tranquil experience that's only steps from the exclusive and exciting Mandalay Bay. Hit the gym first then plan a day at THEbathhouse for the ultimate in facials, body treatments, massages and more. For the bride and groom, THEhotel also offers a range wedding packages and a wedding chapel voted as one of The Knot's Best of Weddings 2008/2009 picks. For more excitement, head to the connected Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino for access to its many outstanding offerings, including a tremendous beachside scene and wave pool, the adults-only Moorea Beach club, famed dining and nightlife, luxurious spas, a shark-themed aquarium and the only waterfront casino in Vegas.

Dining

Located at the top of THEhotel, MIX offers an eclectic menu including contemporary and classic French cuisines and American dishes set amidst some of the best views of the Vegas strip. Tempt your palate with inventive cocktails from a hot spot indoors, with DJs spinning and bartenders mixing. Or gaze down at the town from the 64th floor through floor-to-ceiling windows at a breathtaking view of the Strip. For breakfast, dine in the grand lobby at the sophisticated THEcafe. Venture beyond the hotel doors to any number of chef-inspired, award-winning dining options across Manadalay Bay, including Charlie Palmer's Aureole, Rick Moonen's RM Seafood and Hubert Keller's redesigned Fleur. Many more restaurants are also available on site to satisfy guest cravings. Visitors can also enjoy nightlife at THELounge on site.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Free Tram from Mandalay bay to Luxor and Excalibur
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Mandalay Place (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Shark Reef Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas sign (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bali Hai golf course (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York roller coaster (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • City Center art installations (1.1 mi/1.86 km))
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
THEhotel offers 5,000 square feet of secluded meeting space in addition to the considerable space at Mandalay Bay.
Policies and fees

  • The hotel will become Delano Las Vegas in Sep 2014. With its all-suite boutique offering, Delano Las Vegas will bring the effortless style and unparalleled service of the original Delano South Beach to the energy and buzz of the Las Vegas Strip.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • A resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes in-room wireless Internet access, as well as Cardio Center access, daily newspaper, local and 800-number calls, boarding pass printing and outgoing fax services.
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights -- THEhotel will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.0918 -115.1737
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Mandalay Bay Resort is located at the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, adjacent to the pyramid-shaped Luxor Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed THEhotel at Mandalay Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay Rooms

Delano Panoramic Suite
With floor to ceiling windows, this 741 square foot suite brings style and sophistication to the strip. Each suite features a private bedroom with a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room. Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. This plush retreat is the perfect oasis.
V Suite
The V Suite to become the Delano Panoramic Suite September 2014. Vistas and renewed vivacity. With luxurious features like pillow-top mattresses and floor-to-ceiling views, this modern suite is the perfect place to begin and end each day. Room amenities include: Extended living area , Floor-to-ceiling window, and 42" plasma TV.
Delano King Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite features a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room
Delano Queen/Queen Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite will feature a private bedroom two queen beds, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THEhotel also features "business suites" located directly adjacent to the 5,000 square feet of conference and function space on Floors 3-6. These Business Suites are the same suites you'll find on floors 7-38, but their location affords the business guest the convenience of having the sleeping room on the same floor as the business meeting.

Dining

The Lounge
This lobby bar and billiards lounge offers a comfortable and relaxing place to unwind with colleagues after a long day on the convention floor. Meet with friends here to begin a night full of entertaining. Or, finish off a perfect evening with a soothing night-cap
The Coffee Bar
For that first pick-me-up in the morning or a soothing iced latte after a day in the sun, the coffee bar has what you need. Pastries, fruit and juices offer a satisfying complement. For a quick lunch or snack the coffee bar offers sandwiches, salads, and delicious desserts
MIX lounge
Located on the top floor of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, the modish and astral lounge presents stellar cocktail concoctions and an innovative bar menu in a stylish-hip environment framed by breathtaking views of the Las Vegas Strip. Decked entirely in dark brown faux leather from floor to ceiling, Mix Lounge offers custom-designed seats lining the main curved banquette. Accompanying spun aluminum tables release a glowing orange light from beneath. While the 18' tall transparent acrylic walls surrounding Mix afford a stunning view of the lights of Las Vegas, to truly appreciate the view, guests may step out to an outdoor patio which runs almost the entire length of the Mix lounge. Large lounge beds with polished aluminum cocktail tables topped by glowing glass candles complete this one-of-a-kind outdoor experience.
MIX restaurant
Soaring high into the sky atop THEhotel at Mandalay Bay is Mix in Las Vegas, a perfect combination of culinary art, cutting edge interior design and ambiance, and astounding vistas of the Las Vegas Strip. The awe inspiring interiors are equaled only by the panoramic views afforded from every seat through expansive floor-to-ceiling windows that gaze out 400 feet above the neon desert. The restaurant features contemporary and classic French and American dishes with global accents, as well as signature dishes from Alain Ducasse's restaurants in Paris and Monte Carlo.
The Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this resort cafe offers a wide selection of delectable items in an al fresco setting within the grand lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (688)

Ratings and reviews for THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
688 out of 688
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyp1964
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 6, 2012

Top notch property

Stayed 1 night after 2 nights at the Paris. Excellent all suite hotel with very contermporary interior and all the luxurious ammenities. Great bath robes and slippers. Extra bathroom is a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co.
Jan 10, 2011

Hotel and Mandalay Bay

Had a reservation at The Hotel at Mandalay Bay, they forced us to stay at the Mandaly Bay and told us they overbooked the hotel. We made our reservations 6 months ahead of time and still got bumped. They upgraded us to a suite, keep in mind the Hotel at Mandalay is all suites, so the upgrade was not an upgrade. Much better placed to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pub at Monte Carlo.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co.
Jan 10, 2011

Hotel and Mandalay Bay

Had a reservation at The Hotel at Mandalay Bay, they forced us to stay at the Mandaly Bay and told us they overbooked the hotel. We made our reservations 6 months ahead of time and still got bumped. They upgraded us to a suite, keep in mind the Hotel at Mandalay is all suites, so the upgrade was not an upgrade. Much better placed to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pub at Monte Carlo.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mack2
Santa Clarita, California
Nov 5, 2011

Thought would be better

Upon check-in, given a suite which seemed to be nice. The maid service gave at most the minimum toiletries possible. Had to ask several days in a row for extras. Room was mediocre with many spots on walls and carpet for a hotel of this caliber to miss during clean up. Worst fact about the hotel is that they charge $20 service fee per day and that includes what they term "free boarding pass printing" but that was such an ordeal. The hotel staff at the front desk didn't apologize that their computers to print this pass were down and sent us to the wrong place to print them. Basically it's free if you have about 20 minutes to wait around for a good computer connection. Also, we were never offered a complimentary buffet pass at the hotel upon check-in. They only gave us a few after we had made a complaint on the boarding pass fiasco. I've stayed at many hotels in Vegas and I won't be going back to this one.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommies
Newport beach, California
Mar 14, 2010

Uncomfortable, Unhealthy and unhappy

I was at The hotel a few years ago and the atmosphere was a nice experience. On this trip, I couldn't sleep all night long, the box springs on the beds are done, the smoke free room, reeked of smoke and my toilet wouldn't flush. Housekeeping never came at night for turn down service and my comforter had large stains on it. For a king bed I believe you should have four pillows on the bed and maybe a blanket in the closet. There were only two horrible pillows and tears in the sheets. Their hotel should be priced for it's economic status, I would imagine $79 a night, maybe even less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Location, location, location.......you have to take a cab everywhere. I didn't set up these plans and I would have researched my options. I can afford the best, and this was bad bad bad!!!!

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka Kansas 2500 S.E. Burton 66605
Jul 11, 2011

Greg Henault 2500 Burton Topeka Kansas

When we got to The Hotel it was booled full and we had to go to the MGM grand whiched we hated. We booked months before our stay and went we got there they kicked us out..Telling us they over booked. I had knee surgery 7 weeks about our vacation and needed to stay were we booked The Hotel. We didn't get to stay there after we paid for it...We have never been thought before ever..Very sad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We didn't get to stay here after paiding for it.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 31, 2009

THE WORST hotel at Mandalay Bay

When we checked in we were blown away at how beautiful the parking deck was! When you think of Vegas Hotels you would imagine this grand front entrance with lights and beautiful decor. Well not at THEhotel. We walked in to the loby and could not locate the front desk area. Finally we made it down and checked in. Check in was organized and very helpful. We got to our room and were highly impressed by the decor. The room was beautiful. As we waited for our bags to arrive we were so excited to be at THEhotel. All of a sudden i sat down on the couch and noticed there were crumbs all over my clothes. I began to look further and discovered a layer of dust on everything - interior of the closets, dust bunnies on the bathroom floor, wrappers and garbage under the wet bar. It was disgusting. We decided to let it go and give housekeeping a call to just tiddy up the room while we went out to explore. When we came back to the room - still filthy. From there it just got worse. Our safe broke twice and we could not get our money out as we were leaving for dinner on two seperate evenings. Room service was not service - it was drop off the food and if you request salad dressing it takes them an 1.5 hours to get it to you. THe best part of the trip was being conected to the other hotels. Leaving THEhotel was the highlight of the entire trip. That and the Beach Club Pool - but if you don't want to get up and wait at the entrance by 9:45 am for them to open the doors in order to get a lounge chair for free - you'll have to pay. It is a great time but be ware the pool is tops optional. THEhotel did offer to fix what was wrong - but never did. It was all in all one of the worst hotel experiences. We tried very hard to give them the benefit of the doubt - but I don't recomend this hotel at all. This had nothing to do with it being expesive - because it very reasonable. It was dirty, unorganaized and just plain bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LudovicCousteau
Seattle
Oct 1, 2012

BED BUGS!!!! BEWARE!!!!

I would like to start out by saying the Hotel property itself is impressive, the rooms have an amazing view and are spacious, and the bathrooms large and beautiful. However, my experience was terrible from checking in, to checking out. We arrived excited as it was our first time in Vegas. The attitude at the desk was less than impressive and seemed like they'd rather be ANYWHERE else than welcoming guests. Next, we had ordered a room a month in advance with 2 queen beds and they had us booked into a room with a king bed. They were somewhat apologetic about this and offered us a 75$ credit for room service as they were sold out and unable to accommodate us. Fine. We were only there for 2 nights, and when we got home, both my friend and I who had to share the king sized bed, both had BITES all over our backs. This place has BED BUGS! and when i called to speak to a manager about this, (Paul, btw), he seemed like he had heard this a hundred times and could care less. He said that they would "check into it" and when I asked what would happen then, he said, "We'll just see." Obviously, I never heard back. I'm telling you, we paid 780$$ for 2 nights in this hotel and were treated badly, had our reservation screwed up with little apology, and contracted BED BUGS!!!!! I could stay at a 5 Star resort for the same money and have less problems. if you stay at this hotel, CHECK THE BED FIRST!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary travelers
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 19, 2011

The change in management has not been good

I stayed at The Hotel last year and loved it but this year everywhere we went was understaffed and took forever. It is clear that the property is getting tired and they are just milking it. I don't mind paying a premium for a room and services when those services are first class but when I get charged a premium and have to wait in line with the cattle I'll just move to the Wynn or Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nobu in the Hardrock has the best Sushi

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommies
Newport beach, California
Mar 14, 2010

Uncomfortable, Unhealthy and unhappy

I was at The hotel a few years ago and the atmosphere was a nice experience. On this trip, I couldn't sleep all night long, the box springs on the beds are done, the smoke free room, reeked of smoke and my toilet wouldn't flush. Housekeeping never came at night for turn down service and my comforter had large stains on it. For a king bed I believe you should have four pillows on the bed and maybe a blanket in the closet. There were only two horrible pillows and tears in the sheets. Their hotel should be priced for it's economic status, I would imagine $79 a night, maybe even less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Location, location, location.......you have to take a cab everywhere. I didn't set up these plans and I would have researched my options. I can afford the best, and this was bad bad bad!!!!

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
"El Gapo" fishing team
CA
May 8, 2009

Disaster - overbooked, much unhappiness

This was an unmitigated disaster...the hotel oversold rooms (despite having a booking months in advance). An alternative room was provided at the Bellagio. It was exceedingly irritating to have to deal with this nonsense.Personally, I would never stay at that hotel brand, ever, period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top