$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

5 stars
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
689 reviews
Definitely will stay again

At arrival the room wasn't available, staff was still cleaning. Without saying a word there was an... See full review

  • Bob Cob
  • Jun 11, 2014
Fantastic Bachelor Party

Staff was very helpful and nice! Everything was perfect See full review

  • Fejole25
  • Mar 26, 2014
An all-suites, non-gaming luxury boutique tower on the Strip

For the experienced leisure or business traveler, the all-suites THEhotel, which will become Delano Las Vegas by September 2014, stands out among Vegas hotels with a new model of understated luxury. Tthis 43-story all suite tower sets a tone of confident discretion. Each suite is elegantly appointed with tile entries, wet bars and stately fixtures and features at least 725 square feet of space. From lavish escapes at THEsuite to parties with up to 20 of your closest friends at THE H Suite, featuring a dining and living area, THEhotel is somewhere you'll be in no hurry to leave. Hushed sophistication and style fills the halls lined with modern art and the grand lobby, with its elegant coffee bar, clubby cocktail lounge and billiards tables. Try THEbathhouse for a contemporary spa experience. Guests at THEhotel are connected to the luxurious Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino and have complete access to its many amenities, including awarded dining and 11 acres of beachfront.

Highlights
  • Alain Ducasse's penthouse-level MIX restaurant
  • THEbathhouse, a 14,000-square-foot Modern luxury spa with European styling and unique water features
  • All the amenities of Mandalay Bay, including a bevy of dining options, sandy beaches and a three-story casino
  • A welcome tranquil scene just moments from Strip madness
  • Separate parking valet for THEhotel guests only
Location

THEhotel sits at the Southern end of the Las Vegas Strip, near McCarran International Airport.

Rooms

Smart and elegant, the spacious and elegant rooms and suites at THEhotel come outfitted with MP3 docking station, ergonomic desk chair, safe deposit box and marble-lined bathroom with premium bath products. Floor-to-ceiling windows and a separate living area with a mini bar and HD plasma TV finish each sophisticated room.Finished in classical opulence, other top suites at THEhotel are undoubtedly the most lavish accommodations available in the city. Wi-Fi Internet access is included in resort fee (see below).

Features

Guests at the non-gaming THEhotel can count on a truly tranquil experience that's only steps from the exclusive and exciting Mandalay Bay. Hit the gym first then plan a day at THEbathhouse for the ultimate in facials, body treatments, massages and more. For the bride and groom, THEhotel also offers a range wedding packages and a wedding chapel voted as one of The Knot's Best of Weddings 2008/2009 picks. For more excitement, head to the connected Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino for access to its many outstanding offerings, including a tremendous beachside scene and wave pool, the adults-only Moorea Beach club, famed dining and nightlife, luxurious spas, a shark-themed aquarium and the only waterfront casino in Vegas.

Dining

Located at the top of THEhotel, MIX offers an eclectic menu including contemporary and classic French cuisines and American dishes set amidst some of the best views of the Vegas strip. Tempt your palate with inventive cocktails from a hot spot indoors, with DJs spinning and bartenders mixing. Or gaze down at the town from the 64th floor through floor-to-ceiling windows at a breathtaking view of the Strip. For breakfast, dine in the grand lobby at the sophisticated THEcafe. Venture beyond the hotel doors to any number of chef-inspired, award-winning dining options across Manadalay Bay, including Charlie Palmer's Aureole, Rick Moonen's RM Seafood and Hubert Keller's redesigned Fleur. Many more restaurants are also available on site to satisfy guest cravings. Visitors can also enjoy nightlife at THELounge on site.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Free Tram from Mandalay bay to Luxor and Excalibur
  • Deuce Bus stops on the Strip
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Mandalay Place (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Shark Reef Aquarium (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Welcome To Fabulous Las Vegas sign (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bali Hai golf course (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • New York New York roller coaster (0.6 mi/0.97 km)
  • City Center art installations (1.1 mi/1.86 km))
  • Bellagio fountains (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
THEhotel offers 5,000 square feet of secluded meeting space in addition to the considerable space at Mandalay Bay.
Policies and fees

  • The hotel will become Delano Las Vegas in Sep 2014. With its all-suite boutique offering, Delano Las Vegas will bring the effortless style and unparalleled service of the original Delano South Beach to the energy and buzz of the Las Vegas Strip.
  • Guests must be 21 years of age or older in order to check in.
  • A resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes in-room wireless Internet access, as well as Cardio Center access, daily newspaper, local and 800-number calls, boarding pass printing and outgoing fax services.
  • Maximum stay is 14 nights -- THEhotel will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

THEhotel at Mandalay Bay Rooms

Delano Panoramic Suite
With floor to ceiling windows, this 741 square foot suite brings style and sophistication to the strip. Each suite features a private bedroom with a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room. Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. This plush retreat is the perfect oasis.
V Suite
The V Suite to become the Delano Panoramic Suite September 2014. Vistas and renewed vivacity. With luxurious features like pillow-top mattresses and floor-to-ceiling views, this modern suite is the perfect place to begin and end each day. Room amenities include: Extended living area , Floor-to-ceiling window, and 42" plasma TV.
Delano King Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite features a private bedroom with a king sized bed, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room
Delano Queen/Queen Suite
Featuring a clean color palette of whites and neutrals, the 725-square-foot suite incorporates Delano's iconic window sheers, crisp white linens and oversized tufted headboards, updated with playful gold accents for a bold and modern touch. Each suite will feature a private bedroom two queen beds, a spacious spa-style bath, and separate living room with its own powder room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed THEhotel at Mandalay Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0918 -115.1737
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Mandalay Bay Resort is located at the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, adjacent to the pyramid-shaped Luxor Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.1 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.2 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 0.3 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.5 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.7 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.3 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.7 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 1.8 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THEhotel also features "business suites" located directly adjacent to the 5,000 square feet of conference and function space on Floors 3-6. These Business Suites are the same suites you'll find on floors 7-38, but their location affords the business guest the convenience of having the sleeping room on the same floor as the business meeting.

Dining

The Lounge
This lobby bar and billiards lounge offers a comfortable and relaxing place to unwind with colleagues after a long day on the convention floor. Meet with friends here to begin a night full of entertaining. Or, finish off a perfect evening with a soothing night-cap
The Coffee Bar
For that first pick-me-up in the morning or a soothing iced latte after a day in the sun, the coffee bar has what you need. Pastries, fruit and juices offer a satisfying complement. For a quick lunch or snack the coffee bar offers sandwiches, salads, and delicious desserts
MIX lounge
Located on the top floor of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay, the modish and astral lounge presents stellar cocktail concoctions and an innovative bar menu in a stylish-hip environment framed by breathtaking views of the Las Vegas Strip. Decked entirely in dark brown faux leather from floor to ceiling, Mix Lounge offers custom-designed seats lining the main curved banquette. Accompanying spun aluminum tables release a glowing orange light from beneath. While the 18' tall transparent acrylic walls surrounding Mix afford a stunning view of the lights of Las Vegas, to truly appreciate the view, guests may step out to an outdoor patio which runs almost the entire length of the Mix lounge. Large lounge beds with polished aluminum cocktail tables topped by glowing glass candles complete this one-of-a-kind outdoor experience.
MIX restaurant
Soaring high into the sky atop THEhotel at Mandalay Bay is Mix in Las Vegas, a perfect combination of culinary art, cutting edge interior design and ambiance, and astounding vistas of the Las Vegas Strip. The awe inspiring interiors are equaled only by the panoramic views afforded from every seat through expansive floor-to-ceiling windows that gaze out 400 feet above the neon desert. The restaurant features contemporary and classic French and American dishes with global accents, as well as signature dishes from Alain Ducasse's restaurants in Paris and Monte Carlo.
The Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this resort cafe offers a wide selection of delectable items in an al fresco setting within the grand lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
689 out of 689
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin tx
Apr 3, 2010

Noisy rooms & no customer service

Very noisy rooms, lacking customer service, poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liqour store and small grocery store along with fast food just across the street

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin tx
Apr 3, 2010

Noisy rooms & no customer service

Very noisy rooms, lacking customer service, poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Liqour store and small grocery store along with fast food just across the street

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokidsinvegas
St. Louis, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Vegas is now a place for kids?

We chose to stay at Thehotel because it is an all suite hotel. While I liked this idea, I did not like the idea that Vegas is now a place for kids. So many children around. Which is great if you have a family, but when you are a 26 year old trying to enjoy a vacation with your boyfriend, it's not a great idea to have so many children on the strip. I enjoyed Thehotel, but it is connected to Manadalay Bay, and it seems most people brought their children to this resort, because of the wave pool that the hotel offers. It is also at the very far end of the strip. My suggestion is to stay in the middle of the strip. Like around Ceasers Palace or Mirage. You have so much more access to everything. This hotel did not offer a food court either, where many other hotels had Mcdonalds and Panda Express in their casinos which is very accessible for lunch. Check in was the worst part of our trip. When we got there we handed our credit card and id to the lady at the check in counter, and she was very unfriendly. It was busy and they were trying to get people through quickly, but she didn't ask if we wanted any type of view, if we wanted a king bed or two queen beds, and when we asked for 2 keys she still handed us one, and we had to ask again for a second one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nokidsinvegas
St. Louis, MO
Apr 3, 2010

Vegas is now a place for kids?

We chose to stay at Thehotel because it is an all suite hotel. While I liked this idea, I did not like the idea that Vegas is now a place for kids. So many children around. Which is great if you have a family, but when you are a 26 year old trying to enjoy a vacation with your boyfriend, it's not a great idea to have so many children on the strip. I enjoyed Thehotel, but it is connected to Manadalay Bay, and it seems most people brought their children to this resort, because of the wave pool that the hotel offers. It is also at the very far end of the strip. My suggestion is to stay in the middle of the strip. Like around Ceasers Palace or Mirage. You have so much more access to everything. This hotel did not offer a food court either, where many other hotels had Mcdonalds and Panda Express in their casinos which is very accessible for lunch. Check in was the worst part of our trip. When we got there we handed our credit card and id to the lady at the check in counter, and she was very unfriendly. It was busy and they were trying to get people through quickly, but she didn't ask if we wanted any type of view, if we wanted a king bed or two queen beds, and when we asked for 2 keys she still handed us one, and we had to ask again for a second one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Whittier CA
Apr 2, 2010

Vacation for two

The hotel was great everything was very welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,CA
Mar 28, 2010

Thehotel at Mandalay Bay the best

When we arrive we were greeted warmly, checked in easy and fast, friendly staff. Clean all around, I like how there were only guest around not much tourist even thou it is Vegas. I like how when we got off the elevator of our floor that the hallways were warm since it was a bit cold outside. The room felt great, we felt comfortable and relax. The stay was nice, although the pool/beach the life guards were rude a bit. We wanted to just take pics in the water or around it and it would have taken less than a min but keep telling us to get off or get i the deep of the water. Which made the pool experience suck. They can do better than that. No one was in the pool area because it was cold and they were rude to the only people there. Housekeeping was good and check out was a breeze. I like how they have a bell hop next to the check in counters in case you change your mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check what exact time you have to check in to get the tickets for your show if you are having dinner before or after to make sure you have time for both.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,CA
Mar 28, 2010

Thehotel at Mandalay Bay the best

When we arrive we were greeted warmly, checked in easy and fast, friendly staff. Clean all around, I like how there were only guest around not much tourist even thou it is Vegas. I like how when we got off the elevator of our floor that the hallways were warm since it was a bit cold outside. The room felt great, we felt comfortable and relax. The stay was nice, although the pool/beach the life guards were rude a bit. We wanted to just take pics in the water or around it and it would have taken less than a min but keep telling us to get off or get i the deep of the water. Which made the pool experience suck. They can do better than that. No one was in the pool area because it was cold and they were rude to the only people there. Housekeeping was good and check out was a breeze. I like how they have a bell hop next to the check in counters in case you change your mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you check what exact time you have to check in to get the tickets for your show if you are having dinner before or after to make sure you have time for both.

Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Mar 16, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Great experience. Loved the rooms and hotel decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Mar 16, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Great experience. Loved the rooms and hotel decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of THEhotel at Mandalay Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommies
Newport beach, California
Mar 14, 2010

Uncomfortable, Unhealthy and unhappy

I was at The hotel a few years ago and the atmosphere was a nice experience. On this trip, I couldn't sleep all night long, the box springs on the beds are done, the smoke free room, reeked of smoke and my toilet wouldn't flush. Housekeeping never came at night for turn down service and my comforter had large stains on it. For a king bed I believe you should have four pillows on the bed and maybe a blanket in the closet. There were only two horrible pillows and tears in the sheets. Their hotel should be priced for it's economic status, I would imagine $79 a night, maybe even less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Location, location, location.......you have to take a cab everywhere. I didn't set up these plans and I would have researched my options. I can afford the best, and this was bad bad bad!!!!

Back to menu Return to top