$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

2 stars
4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Good place if you ain't fancy

I stayed at a local hotel for 5 days and was very dissatified. On my last day in Vegas, I checked... See full review

  • KCTravels1974
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel in Vegas

Great rooms, cheap price, located 10 mins walk from Strip. See full review

  • Vibs
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Worlds Largest Super 8 is centrally located one block from the Las Vegas Strip, just off of interstate 15. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a restaurant, barbecue and Metro Pizza. The Worlds Largest Super 8 is AAA 2 diamond approved, featuring an abundance of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. A 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle lets you skip the long cab lines at the airport. Features such as interior corridors, a 24 hour heated pool and spa, 4 HBO channels, free local and 1-800 calls, and coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby and free wi-fi aid in making your stay convenient as possible. Property does not participate in the SuperStart Breakfast program.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1124 -115.1632
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IsNicknameNecessary
King of Prussia, PA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Not bad for the price, but misleading description

The room itself was plain. Queen size bed, table with two chairs in a tight quarters. Small bathroom. Location as described is very inaccurate. Its nowhere near being behind MGM Grand. Its more like behind Bally's. But that still isnt bad, it Vegas & reasonable walking distance to Strip. I would recommend going next door to Ellis Island Casino for food or beverages only. Good food & good beer, very unfriendly in the casino area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flygirl00
Business
Lubbock
Oct 14, 2011

unbelievably friendly staff!

Wonderful!! Will return again and again!! Van pick-up from the airport was nice. quiet for Vegas but can walk to the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar-b-que is excellent!

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger007
Seattle
Sep 28, 2011

Good Location & Clean Room

When I arrived at Las Vegas airport, I called the hotel for a pickup. The shuttle bus came in quickly. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. After I checked in, I went out and fund the location was really good. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a car if you just need to visit strip.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger007
Seattle
Sep 28, 2011

Good Location & Clean Room

When I arrived at Las Vegas airport, I called the hotel for a pickup. The shuttle bus came in quickly. The staff were friendly. The room was clean. After I checked in, I went out and fund the location was really good. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a car if you just need to visit strip.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCIC
NJ
Sep 27, 2011

Below average

This is the worst Super 8 Motel I have been to. Below expectation for Super 8 Motels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCIC
NJ
Sep 27, 2011

Below average

This is the worst Super 8 Motel I have been to. Below expectation for Super 8 Motels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptgeldorado
Business
White Water, CA 92282, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Some issues, but good value for the cost

The room was comfortable and clean, but there were issues with a lot of the amenities. The ice machine closet to our room was broken and the vending machine did not work either. We reported it to the staff who smiled and said "We will put an out of order sign on it", which seemed to be the norm, the computer for internet conection in the lobby and most of the settings on the coffee machine and everything else in the lobby but the TV had out of order signs on them. They were remodeling and replacing all the beds and TV's when we were there and the crews were very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were nice but the way the spa was designed all the water in would bubble out and the water would get really low and they were very slow to refill it. My husband wanted to take a bath but there was no plug and we asked for help and no one came that night, it took until the next day and several requests to get it fixed. I really liked how the shower was designed. The shower curtain bar was rounded out ward making a fairly small shower feel like you were in a huge spacous space. The resturant at Ellis island was nice except for the breakfast potatoes, tasted like tater tots coated with Laury salt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an Albertsons and several fast food places just down Flamingo from the hotel that helped us stretch our food dollars. There were some great specials at the cafe in Ellis Island, but you can eat the same suff so many times.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptgeldorado
Business
White Water, CA 92282, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Some issues, but good value for the cost

The room was comfortable and clean, but there were issues with a lot of the amenities. The ice machine closet to our room was broken and the vending machine did not work either. We reported it to the staff who smiled and said "We will put an out of order sign on it", which seemed to be the norm, the computer for internet conection in the lobby and most of the settings on the coffee machine and everything else in the lobby but the TV had out of order signs on them. They were remodeling and replacing all the beds and TV's when we were there and the crews were very friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were nice but the way the spa was designed all the water in would bubble out and the water would get really low and they were very slow to refill it. My husband wanted to take a bath but there was no plug and we asked for help and no one came that night, it took until the next day and several requests to get it fixed. I really liked how the shower was designed. The shower curtain bar was rounded out ward making a fairly small shower feel like you were in a huge spacous space. The resturant at Ellis island was nice except for the breakfast potatoes, tasted like tater tots coated with Laury salt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was an Albertsons and several fast food places just down Flamingo from the hotel that helped us stretch our food dollars. There were some great specials at the cafe in Ellis Island, but you can eat the same suff so many times.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orofam
Wilmington, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

family getaway.

Over all stay was good . They allowed us to check in early with no extra charge ,slight problem with sofa sleeper but it was quickly solved .kids had great time in pool . Clean rooms, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orofam
Wilmington, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

family getaway.

Over all stay was good . They allowed us to check in early with no extra charge ,slight problem with sofa sleeper but it was quickly solved .kids had great time in pool . Clean rooms, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top