$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

2 stars
4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
144 reviews
Good place if you ain't fancy

I stayed at a local hotel for 5 days and was very dissatified. On my last day in Vegas, I checked... See full review

  • KCTravels1974
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel in Vegas

Great rooms, cheap price, located 10 mins walk from Strip. See full review

  • Vibs
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Worlds Largest Super 8 is centrally located one block from the Las Vegas Strip, just off of interstate 15. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a restaurant, barbecue and Metro Pizza. The Worlds Largest Super 8 is AAA 2 diamond approved, featuring an abundance of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. A 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle lets you skip the long cab lines at the airport. Features such as interior corridors, a 24 hour heated pool and spa, 4 HBO channels, free local and 1-800 calls, and coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby and free wi-fi aid in making your stay convenient as possible. Property does not participate in the SuperStart Breakfast program.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1124 -115.1632
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latin mom
Tulsa, OK
Jul 23, 2013

Perfect location

Close to the strip and easy access. 24 he shuttle to the airport very helpful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carnival buffet was very good indeed!!

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blanca garza
las vegas nv
Jun 10, 2013

first time travel to vegad

Hotel was ok. Didn`t feel safe because balcony door didn`t close. Over all the place was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation out west
Troy, mo
May 26, 2013

famiy vacation

Walking distance of the strip. Would have been better if had breakfast. Overall the room was better then expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tito Gay
St.Louis, MO
May 22, 2013

close to the strip

My elderly mother and I were treated with great kindness and care while in Las Vegas. The free airport shuttle was easy to use and the staff was pleasant. I walked to the strip although I felt the walk home in the wee hours was a little creepy. The hotel was just fine with lots of European travelers staying there. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing.We were there for three nights and enjoyed eating in the adjoining casino. I had the Greek omelet there and found that it kept me fueled for most of the day. The coffee machine in the lobby made tasty coffee.We weren't interested in all the glitz and extravagance in our hotel room so I would say the Super 8 was just what we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lookingforfuninthesun
Las Vegas
Apr 28, 2013

decent place

everything was adequate. We didnt spend much time at the motel so we didnt use any amenities. It's only one block to the strip but that block is a good 1/3 mile. We stayed over on a Friday in April when all hotel prices are inflated. If we stayed on a weekday I'd probably look into a hotel on the strip when it's only about $40/night. the only negative was the air conditioner rattled but it help drown out the noise of theidling bus outside my window from 6 to 8am. Otherwise the motel was quiet on the third floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're vacationing on the strip, stay on the strip. Also, Rock of Ages is pretty raunchy. Dont bring children even though they say it's OK. Misguided Las Vegas immorality I guess

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beer me
Orange, California
Apr 21, 2013

Dashed hopes

I realize this is a cheesy chain hotel, but I had really hoped this would have been a more positive experience after reading several positive reviews, however, that was not the case. The hotel boasts newly renovated rooms and has some pretty fabulous pictures to showcase their supposed renovations. To me a renovation does not mean slapping some designer accent paint on the walls and upgrading the linen. A portion of the toilet in our room looked like it had been taken to by a bat. In addition to that, the bathroom and vanity area were the same old dingy fixtures that must have adorned the hotel pre "renovation". Our bathroom door had a hole punched in it which they attempted to cover with a plastic picture of the Las Vegas sign.... sadly, the picture was not big enough. The carpet was also yucky and had several stains. On the bright side, the sheets were clean! We had opted for a non smoking room and noticed our entire 1st floor wing had non smoking placards on the doors, but apparently that just meant no cigarettes. Our entire wing wreaked of pot. I could swear there was a cannabis convention in the hotel and am pretty sure I would fail a drug test if asked to take one tomorrow, even though I do not smoke. I saw staff members walking around, but they did not seem to mind the free contact high, seeing as they did not seem the least bit concerned. The girl that checked us in was super sweet, but her cohort, not so much. It seemed as though the girl checking us in was new and the girl helping her was not the nicest of the two, that's for sure. To check out, you need to physically go to the desk and when we did so, we were not even asked how our stay was. Not that I would have laughed in the face of the renovation to the desk clerk, nor would I have complained to her about the stoner parade since it was not her fault. I just feel a little guest interaction and maybe even pretending to care how our stay was would have been nice. Overall the stay itself was not terrible, I just wouldn't be fooled by the renovation claims if I were you, as they are certainly a stretch. The hotel is also not in the nicest part of town, but I wanted cheap, and that part of the trip certainly came through with flying colors. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ellis Island Casino has super cheap beer! The brewery is on site, so you can score a 20 ounce brew for just $2. Also, the little sandwich shop in the casino has some of the best sandwiches all of us had ever eaten.

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Doctor Professor
Business
Ellensburg, Washington
Apr 12, 2013

NAB on a shoestring

Clean room, comfortable bed, convenient location. Can't ask for more than that! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toppertop
wpg, mb
Mar 25, 2013

great location

quiet. close to the strip. older olace though, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baer the traveller
Heitersheim
Mar 9, 2013

Nice place to start detecting the strip

We are an old european couple and stayed 6 nights in the hotel and we were really satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RWPL
Monterey Bay Area
Feb 20, 2013

Great, with one big exception.

The hallway on the main floor stunk of cigarette smoke, but on the 3rd floor you couldn't smell a thing. The room was very spacious and clean. Within walking distance of the strip. The one huge problem I had was that we paid for a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed (to sleep 6), but the sofa was not a sofa bed.....just a sofa. So the room actually only slept 4. The hotel was booked, so they couldn't give us another room, but they did have roll-away beds. I was not too happy about that, and that's why I only gave it an overall rating of 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top