$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

2 stars
4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Good place if you ain't fancy

I stayed at a local hotel for 5 days and was very dissatified. On my last day in Vegas, I checked... See full review

  • KCTravels1974
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic hotel in Vegas

Great rooms, cheap price, located 10 mins walk from Strip. See full review

  • Vibs
  • Jan 20, 2014
The Worlds Largest Super 8 is centrally located one block from the Las Vegas Strip, just off of interstate 15. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a restaurant, barbecue and Metro Pizza. The Worlds Largest Super 8 is AAA 2 diamond approved, featuring an abundance of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. A 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle lets you skip the long cab lines at the airport. Features such as interior corridors, a 24 hour heated pool and spa, 4 HBO channels, free local and 1-800 calls, and coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby and free wi-fi aid in making your stay convenient as possible. Property does not participate in the SuperStart Breakfast program.

Hotel Map

36.1124 -115.1632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCTravels1974
saint Louis, Mo
Jul 16, 2014

Good place if you ain't fancy

I stayed at a local hotel for 5 days and was very dissatified. On my last day in Vegas, I checked out and went to this Super 8. I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was incredibly friendly and they allowed me to check in early at 1 PM. Also, they have free WIFI, which is a hot commedity in Las Vegas. The other hotel charged for their WIFI (through their resort fee) and only one device could be used. The room at Super 8 was clean. It's not fancy, but if you need an affordable place to stay that's very close to the strip, you should consider this place. Also, it is joined with Ellis Island. Ellis island is a laid back kind of casino with yummy food. My next trip to Vegas will be booked at this hotel. Ken at the front desk was the nicest guy around. Also, they have FREE airport shuttle. Hello, no cabs? Count me in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
larry2283
Marina Ca.
Jul 3, 2014

Las Vegas Stay

Nice place to stay with one big problem for me. I'm an ex-smoker. I quit about 29 years ago. I requested a non-smoking room. They gave me a room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The air conditioner kept circulating that putrid air over and over. I suggest that they put aside rooms for non-smoker's. I got very little sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonny123
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2014

One night near the strip

Easy walk to Paris/Ballys casinos. Room not the cleanest. Lobby only has coffee, no compimentary breakfast in morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dianne 64
london, ontario, canada
Jun 21, 2014

would stay again

a little run down but all you do is sleep in your room, location was very good and it was clean inside and out. staff was helpfull when needed (printer was down for boarding pass to return) so the front desk printed them for us. over all, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car..so much to see and do if you have a car

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonny123
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2014

One night near strip

No breakfast or other promo such as coupons for casino were given. Easy walk to Ballys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vegas strip

Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bandbuff
Denver
Apr 29, 2014

Ordinary but Crowded

The hotel was pretty old but the room was fairly nice. It didn't have a fridge or microwave. We were in a non-smoking room but it was located on the same floor as smoking rooms so the hallways reeked of smoke all the time. I guess you can't get away from it in Vegas. It was sometimes difficult to find parking and the walk to the strip was a bit far. Hailing a cab was easy out front though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gotitdone
vegas
Apr 28, 2014

solid

if your just looking for a bed and something not far from the strip this is perfectly fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vibs
Orange County
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic hotel in Vegas

Great rooms, cheap price, located 10 mins walk from Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ning Zhao
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 30, 2013

Very good place to stay for a business trip

Very convenient location to go downtown. Small but cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas Strip Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
monkey85
BC, Canada
Sep 13, 2013

OK for one night

Didn't expect too much, so it was OK for one night. Not much to rave about, except beds were comfortable, and the shuttle service was great. It was also convenient to be able to enjoy an inexpensive and decent meal right next door at Ellis Island Brewing. Noisy motor noise heard in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search