$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
135 reviews
First Family trip to Las Vegas

The hotel was recommended by a friend and it was a great place to stay. While it was a bit further... See full review

  • Susan A.
  • Mar 13, 2015
It was great

I will recommend this hotel to friends. It nice and clean. Big room. See full review

  • lilibeth q.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Off-Strip Las Vegas hotel and casino on golf course with on-site dining

Be surrounded by the natural breathtaking red rock desert mountain landscape as the Las Vegas Strip glitters in the distance. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino full-service mega resort gives guests the choice to go in search of thrilling nightlife or stay behind for the ultimate relaxation away from the crowds. A Mediterranean theme captures the majesty of the desert heat. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers several ways to cool off includes a kid-friendly pool, upscale day spa, air conditioned 16-screen movie theater, huge casino and classic showroom.

Highlights
  • 80,000-square-foot 24-hour casino
  • 64-lane, 24-hour bowling center
  • Airport shuttle transportation
  • Live entertainment venue with table seating
  • Several on-site restaurants including 24-hour diner and all-you-can-eat buffet
Rooms

Spacious units at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino boast wide, floor-to-ceiling windows with golf course and mountain vistas. King and queen beds feature Serta pillow-top mattresses. Feel at home with two-sink granite bathrooms with tub, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). All accommodations include refrigerators, coffeemakers, in-room safes and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers 388 rooms on 10 stories.

Features

The large Suncoast Hotel and Casino is popular with families, golfers and couples seeking a beautified Vegas-style vacation. Several championship golf courses surround the property. Inside, ice cream parlors, an arcade, relaxing massages and a 24-hour fitness center await. Try disco bowling on Saturdays or lounge by the Suncoast Hotel and Casino's heated swimming pool. The casino boasts 2,400 slot machines, a 600-seat bingo hall, sports book and 37 table games.

Dining

The Las Vegas skyline provides a one-of-a-kind backdrop from the second-floor steakhouse at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino. Other restaurants include Mexican, Italian, Chinese and seafood offerings. Choose from an international buffet, oyster bar, TGI Friday's, bagel deli and plenty of fun theme bars. Room service also is available at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Airport shuttle offered several times throughout the day
Attractions
  • Badlands Golf Club (adjacent)
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Cashman Field (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • The Strip (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering and event planning
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Suncoast Hotel and Casino Rooms

Golf Course View Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the golf course. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.
Standard Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with mountain, desert, and/or Strip views. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.8 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 5.6 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 6 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 6 mi
  • Texas Station: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 6.2 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 6.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 6.6 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.7 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 6.8 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 7.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 7.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 7.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 7.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 7.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 7.5 mi

Dining

St. Tropez International Buffet
Like a culinary trip around the world, the St. Tropez Buffet features individual Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, seafood, BBQ, Chinese, and dessert serving stations. Upscale in everything but price, this buffet features seven unique serving stations - Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, Seafoo, BBQ, Chinese and Dessert. Patrons will dine in separated areas to ensure more privacy and a home-like, intimate dining experience.
T.G.I. Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
The Oyster Bar
Polished marble floors, vibrant colors, and contemporary dcor infuse The Oyster Bar with a cosmopolitan ambiance.
Bagel Cafe Express
Grab a quick bite at the Bagel Cafe Express.
Seattle's Best Coffee Shop
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.
Kate's Korner
A dazzling variety of traditional and exotic flavors are served in this charming old-fashioned ice cream parlor.
SC Prime Steakhouse & Bar
Great Taste In Good Taste! Come experience the Suncoast's newest addition to fine dining in Las Vegas, SC Prime. Featuring the finest cuisine and atmosphere all with tremendous views of the Vegas skyline.
Senor Miguel's
Sister restaurant to the popular Don Miguel's in The Orleans Hotel and Casino, this delightful South-of-the-Border dining room features a wide selection of authentic Mexican dishes. The restaurant's attractive dcor includes murals, painting and windows in a courtyard setting providing great views of the Las Vegas skyline.
Salvatore's
Serving Italian, seafood and steak specialties.
Caf Siena
Open 24 hours a day serving a delicious and diverse assortment of breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections. This uniquely designed dining room opens into the casino, yet offers the diner privacy. It is open 24 hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features late night dining specials. It, of course, has a separate Chinese kitchen used for preparing Asian specialties similar to those found in other Coast Casinos.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful low key hotel

This beautiful hotel is a little out of the way, but that makes this a quiet diamond in the rough. The room was spacious, beautiful and clean. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. For a relaxing weekend this is a wonderful casino destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheRae
Business
Santa Maria
Mar 20, 2015

Top Drawer Experience Each Time

I've personally stayed here several times and booked rooms for relatives as well. This lovely hotel is located in a beautiful setting far enough away from the frantic Strip but easily accessed with a car. Not another hotel in Vegas has the view, the food, the private accommodations all for a great price. Suncoast is also very senior friendly and features several weekly activities aimed to please elders, golfers and shoppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan A.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

First Family trip to Las Vegas

The hotel was recommended by a friend and it was a great place to stay. While it was a bit further from the main strip than we expected, it wasn't to bad of a commute. Wish we had more to enjoy the hotel and the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Visit to Vegas

Close to Family, and most economical arrangement we could make. The hotel (casino) was OK, but arrangements for our family were not available. We, however, will stay there again, due to the proximity of the facility to our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family Winter Break Trip

We enjoyed our stay at the Sun Coast. The kids loved being able to go bowling or head to the movie theaters. Being able to order pizza at the bowling alley or chicken strips and bagels at the deli were a huge hit with them as well. We also really liked that the room was very spacious and comfortable for all of us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loren Ashley
Business
riverside Ca
Jul 4, 2014

Family friendly

Most of the staff was very friendly excluding the check in ladies they had attitudes and were quite rude. Other than that the staff was friendly. They had activities for the whole family including a pool, movie theater, bowling alley and arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff at TGI Fridays was very friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandmajudy7
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 13, 2014

Great

Our stay was great and the. price was the be best of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victories. Journey Mom
Business
California
Jul 24, 2013

Good old Vegas, it feels right for the price!

I live in Los Angeles , and wanted to go see my friends in Sumerlin las Vegas, the location was ideal for me and walking distance to Tivoli... I love the Oyster bar at the Suncoast ,also the gift shop ! Really had a nice feeling overall...clean room , good size, and pleasant service ! I will come back'!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kneesee
Business
las vegas
Jul 9, 2013

bed bugs

This hotel is infested OMG. ON July 3 2013 my mother was awakened by them . So they switched rooms. I woke up this morning with bites all over my body. I spoke to Aaron the assistant general manager he said they would issue me a refund through "the wholesaler" i purchased my room from. However he spoke to me like I was delusional and ignorant. I have a life threatening blood disorder. And have open medical treatment implants inserted on my body. After doing research on bed bugs. I've become aware of the side affects/sickness that cause by multiple bed bug bites. I'm very nervous. And have tremendous anxiety. They need to rectify this matter. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cheap but not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Saturn Guy
Business
Whittier, California
Jun 27, 2013

A night at the Suncoast

Upon entering the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, I was hit hard by the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. That is my only negative. The staff at the registration desk was quick and efficient, and remembered to give us our complimentary buffet breakfast tickets. She gave us easy to follow directions to the hotel tower. Our room was cool and very clean. The towels and bedding were clean and not soiled. Everything in the room worked well, and our room was larger than a room that we had at a major hotel chain in Carlsbad, CA (A major tourist attraction town), just 3 days prior to this one night stay. The Suncoast has restaurants,a bowling alley, and a movie theater,as well as the casino. We enjoyed the buffet, played in the bowling alley, but did not get a chance to see a movie. We had a terrible view out of our room. I guess that we should have paid the extra $15 for a biew of the golf course as suggested by others. I will certainly look forward to our next visit to the Suncoast Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like a nice drive and some beautiful views, get directions and take the drive to Red Rock Canyon. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top