$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
127 reviews
Great value

I was in Vegas on business and wanted to be on the west side of town and away from the strip. The... See full review

  • Older Infrequent Traveler
  • Sep 11, 2014
Spacious and not Strip busy

Suncoast was a nice visit. Room was of nice size. The bed was comfortable. Quiet. No crazy strip... See full review

  • Rebecca6909
  • Aug 27, 2014
Off-Strip Las Vegas hotel and casino on golf course with on-site dining

Be surrounded by the natural breathtaking red rock desert mountain landscape as the Las Vegas Strip glitters in the distance. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino full-service mega resort gives guests the choice to go in search of thrilling nightlife or stay behind for the ultimate relaxation away from the crowds. A Mediterranean theme captures the majesty of the desert heat. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers several ways to cool off includes a kid-friendly pool, upscale day spa, air conditioned 16-screen movie theater, huge casino and classic showroom.

Highlights
  • 80,000-square-foot 24-hour casino
  • 64-lane, 24-hour bowling center
  • Airport shuttle transportation
  • Live entertainment venue with table seating
  • Several on-site restaurants including 24-hour diner and all-you-can-eat buffet
Rooms

Spacious units at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino boast wide, floor-to-ceiling windows with golf course and mountain vistas. King and queen beds feature Serta pillow-top mattresses. Feel at home with two-sink granite bathrooms with tub, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). All accommodations include refrigerators, coffeemakers, in-room safes and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers 388 rooms on 10 stories.

Features

The large Suncoast Hotel and Casino is popular with families, golfers and couples seeking a beautified Vegas-style vacation. Several championship golf courses surround the property. Inside, ice cream parlors, an arcade, relaxing massages and a 24-hour fitness center await. Try disco bowling on Saturdays or lounge by the Suncoast Hotel and Casino's heated swimming pool. The casino boasts 2,400 slot machines, a 600-seat bingo hall, sports book and 37 table games.

Dining

The Las Vegas skyline provides a one-of-a-kind backdrop from the second-floor steakhouse at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino. Other restaurants include Mexican, Italian, Chinese and seafood offerings. Choose from an international buffet, oyster bar, TGI Friday's, bagel deli and plenty of fun theme bars. Room service also is available at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Airport shuttle offered several times throughout the day
Attractions
  • Badlands Golf Club (adjacent)
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Cashman Field (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • The Strip (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering and event planning
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1674 -115.293
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suncoast Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Suncoast Hotel and Casino Rooms

Golf Course View Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the golf course. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.
Standard Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with mountain, desert, and/or Strip views. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.8 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 5.6 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 6 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 6 mi
  • Texas Station: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 6.2 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 6.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 6.6 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.7 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 6.8 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 7.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 7.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 7.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 7.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 7.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 7.5 mi

Dining

SC Prime Steakhouse & Bar
Great Taste In Good Taste! Come experience the Suncoast's newest addition to fine dining in Las Vegas, SC Prime. Featuring the finest cuisine and atmosphere all with tremendous views of the Vegas skyline.
Senor Miguel's
Sister restaurant to the popular Don Miguel's in The Orleans Hotel and Casino, this delightful South-of-the-Border dining room features a wide selection of authentic Mexican dishes. The restaurant's attractive dcor includes murals, painting and windows in a courtyard setting providing great views of the Las Vegas skyline.
Salvatore's
Serving Italian, seafood and steak specialties.
Caf Siena
Open 24 hours a day serving a delicious and diverse assortment of breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections. This uniquely designed dining room opens into the casino, yet offers the diner privacy. It is open 24 hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features late night dining specials. It, of course, has a separate Chinese kitchen used for preparing Asian specialties similar to those found in other Coast Casinos.
St. Tropez International Buffet
Like a culinary trip around the world, the St. Tropez Buffet features individual Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, seafood, BBQ, Chinese, and dessert serving stations. Upscale in everything but price, this buffet features seven unique serving stations - Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, Seafoo, BBQ, Chinese and Dessert. Patrons will dine in separated areas to ensure more privacy and a home-like, intimate dining experience.
T.G.I. Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
The Oyster Bar
Polished marble floors, vibrant colors, and contemporary dcor infuse The Oyster Bar with a cosmopolitan ambiance.
Bagel Cafe Express
Grab a quick bite at the Bagel Cafe Express.
Seattle's Best Coffee Shop
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.
Kate's Korner
A dazzling variety of traditional and exotic flavors are served in this charming old-fashioned ice cream parlor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary nc
Apr 9, 2011

Below average

I had pre-paid with [...]hotel+car. When I checked in, then told me that they were charging me a resort fee. I complained since the reservation on [...]did not say anything about a resort fee (and other resorts in Vegas like the Louxor or the Excalibur do mention it). Then they said that if I could show on [...]that it did not mention a resort fee, they would not charge me for it. Since I had my iPhone, I showed them that it didn't, but they still charged me for the resort fee.Also, I had specifically requested a king size bed but they gave me a room with two queens. When I showed the reservation that specifically stated king, they said that they did not guarantee the bed size. By then, I realized that there was no point in arguing with them about anything.The room as Ok, although dirty carpet. Same comment for the hotel: not very clean, but passable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robynn
Business
Berkeley, California
Mar 9, 2012

Non-smoking??????? LOL

My husband and I were on the 5th floor non-smoking room, . Because the casino is filled with choo-choo train chain-smokers, the stench stuck with us even into our room. Also, the air especially at night would make us cough while trying to sleep. So there is no fresh air. We're not staying there anymore. Tuscany, here we come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hemp
Business
wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

winter get away

uncomfortable had to walk thru the smoky casino to get to our room,I have strong allergy to smoke. ,ended up with sinus infection.Wouldn't go back there again,older building,old decor .Room was clean staff were polite.The fire alarm went off with flashing lights three different times,a malfunction in the systems. We think price of 59.00 a night was appropriate,but he 110.00 on Friday/Saturday was just not right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kneesee
Business
las vegas
Jul 9, 2013

bed bugs

This hotel is infested OMG. ON July 3 2013 my mother was awakened by them . So they switched rooms. I woke up this morning with bites all over my body. I spoke to Aaron the assistant general manager he said they would issue me a refund through "the wholesaler" i purchased my room from. However he spoke to me like I was delusional and ignorant. I have a life threatening blood disorder. And have open medical treatment implants inserted on my body. After doing research on bed bugs. I've become aware of the side affects/sickness that cause by multiple bed bug bites. I'm very nervous. And have tremendous anxiety. They need to rectify this matter. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

cheap but not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patricia13
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Where the seniors go...

I chose this hotel at the suggestion of my brother who lives in Vegas and was getting married at a nearby, much pricer hotel. The hotel was relatively nice, the only issues that I had were that they don't really attract a younger clientele, they don't have a shuttle to the Vegas strip, the public transportation to the strip stops at 11 p.m. so one could potentially get stranded unless you cab it for literally the cost of an arm and a few toes, and they are pretty far from the Vegas strip. I don't have anything against seniors but I definitely think that the hotel could do a better job at trying to attract a younger crowd to come and check the hotel out. It made me feel out of place to see all of the white hair and walkers. All in all everything was pretty quiet and average. This is not the hotel for those looking for the Vegas nightlife, party atmosphere, and debauchery, this place is very low key and quite a trek from the Vegas strip. I did appreciate that they didn't place the standard hold on my credit card that most hotels do, however, they did have a daily resort fee. I don't think I would stay there again unless I am just going to Las Vegas to relax...but really, who does that? The jacuzzi was nice but the pool was freezing cold. All in all it was okay, nothing to brag about but I don't have any ailing complaints either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you come to party, stay on the strip. This is probably better for seniors who just come to have a quiet relaxing time on the slots or for business people who want to save a few dollars on their travelling expenses. If you want to explore, you may have to rent a car. Renting a car is cheaper at this hotel than it is at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Feb 8, 2011

Not as good as they used to be...

We have stayed at the Suncoast a couple of times now. It is a good location for me, as it is just a mile from my dad's house. They have always been clean, with great customer service and good food. Usually a great value overall. Although it was still very clean this time, everything else has gone downhill. We started out by getting hit with a "resort fee" to cover in room coffee, safe, etc. The lady who checked me in was quite rude and seemed to do everything that she could to make the process difficult. The first night we ate at the Mexican restaurant in the casino. We waited over 20 minutes just to get our drinks; almost an hour before we were served our mediocre food. I also tried looking at the list of available movies to rent, but received a message asking me to call the front desk. I called and they said that I could not get the list because I did not have a card on file. Told her (the same girl that had checked me in) that I was not trying to buy just yet- I just wanted to see if there was anything worth purchasing. She told me "tell me what you want to see and I will tell you if you can watch it". The AC in the room did not cool- I had to call for service the next day. The second day, we ate at their Cafe. The food was so horrible that I sent it back and asked it to be removed from my bill ( I have literally never done that before- The eggs were powdered and runny, the sausage tasted bad, and the rolls were store bought and stale.) I will definitely be looking for another place to stay next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel did offer a free shuttle to the Tropicana on the strip- which was helpful so that we did not have to drive in Vegas traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April L
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Quick Trip

We stayed here for a day to check out wedding venues. Hotel was decent, but we paid a resort fee which is normal, however I never stayed at a place where the resort fee only covered 1 or 2 mb of WiFi per day! Usually resorts fee covers WiFi for your whole stay and you are not limited on your use. The resort fee is def a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2014

Needs to freshen up

Poor ventilation, strong smoke smell. Decent restaurants and good location. Easy parking and check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Dec 10, 2010

suncoast hotel

Hotel room was clean with a beautiful view of golf course and mountains. Watch buying tickets for events. We got the name and number of a ticket company from front desk of Suncoast hotel. Called the ticket outlet and bought two tickets then endured a two day run around about where we could pick up tickets. NEVER got the ordered tickets but yes they are billed to our credit card!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leonsky
Business
Capitola, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Lowered Expectations

1. They put me in a smoking room at first when my reservation clearly said non smoking. 2. Front desk clerks did not make me feel special as a guest there and it seemed other distractions were more important than waiting on me. 3. They did not explain anything about the hotel or services when I checked in. 4. They never asked me if I had a preference of room facing certain direction or view. 5.Never said anything about restaurants in hotel. The security guard was more helpful in explaining those things to me. 6.One desk clerk on sunday morning pointed me in the wrong direction to wrong bus stop for airport bus. A cleaning lady was more helpful in going extra mile to find out for me than front desk cleark. 7. Maid had left empty coffee cup on bath vanity when I check into room. Left a note for maid to leave extra coffee for me and she left less than usual. 8. Access from parking lot thru casino to elevators was very long walk. 9.No free wifi service in hotel for computer. 10. cleaning staff at night were very intruding upon me when cleaning up around slot machines where I was playing slot games. Rude. 11. Having restaurants open later would have been better, having better selection in vending machines better, having more helpful polite staff would have been better, and I should have gotten another nite with the amount I paid for 3 nites compared to other offers I saw advertised. Overall, I was not overly happy with packg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top