$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Las Vegas
Business
Minnesota
Mar 17, 2012

Spring Break!

My husband and I justed spent 5 days at the Suncoast. We were thrilled with the complimentary upgrade to a golf course view room on the 9th floor-the view of the valley at night was breath-taking! We loved the pool/jaccuzi area and health club. It's so nice to stay off the strip and away from the hustle and bustle. We highly recommend this hotel for your Las Vegas stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Angel Park Golf Course has a choice of 3 courses depending on your skill level. We really enjoyed their 12 hole, 3 par course!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robynn
Business
Berkeley, California
Mar 9, 2012

Non-smoking??????? LOL

My husband and I were on the 5th floor non-smoking room, . Because the casino is filled with choo-choo train chain-smokers, the stench stuck with us even into our room. Also, the air especially at night would make us cough while trying to sleep. So there is no fresh air. We're not staying there anymore. Tuscany, here we come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Mexican
Business
Farmington, NM, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Overall Great Stay

beds were uncomfortable, but other than that great hotel. Friendly staff and great location. Kid Friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
altacucker
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Suncoast Hotel

In a word, great. Excellent customer service from employees who responded immediately to any and all requests. Minor maintenance issues regarding leaking faucets in bathroom sinks. Fixed immediately. Problem with air conditioner fixed immediately. Decent food at really low prices. Free hundred and fifty item buffet breakfast every morning valued at sixteen dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Boca Park Shopping Center

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gusano
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah, EEUU
Jan 9, 2012

good vacations

It was good service good restaurant nice place to state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tallboy56
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Excellent Hotel - With One Exception

I don't gamble so I stayed at this hotel mostly because the price was good and it was one of the closest to friends I was visiting for the holidays. Everything at the hotel was excellent - especially the food. They have a good selection of restaurants and buffets and the prices are very low for the quality of food and service. Even room service food was very reasonably priced. The only thing I found lacking was that they charged $13.95 per day for internet service. I was shocked - I hadn't stayed in a hotel or motel in the last 2 or 3 years that didn't offer free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Dec 14, 2011

Was nice and quiet in the room; needs updating

The staff was very pleasant and willing to help. The room was very far away from the elevators, ice machine and would have wanted to stay closer to elevators since I have problems with feet. The bathroom floor/baseboard area needed cleaned better; bathtub, sinks, toliet clean; couldn't get the temperature up enough and it was chilly in the room. Went to the casino/resort so would be need someone I was meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tried a couple since there were five restaurants. The food was ok, staffs pleasant.Tgere was a nice selection from inexpensive to expensive selections.

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruin fan 19
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 8, 2011

Great Hotel

We have stayed several times at this hotel. We think it is an outstanding bargain and the service, cleanliness and location are great. Don't miss Salvatores restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopoholic
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Kid-Friendly Vegas

We have family that lives in Vegas, however, when we visit, we like to stay in a hotel, as sort of a "mini-vacation." We have a child, so staying on the strip is not an option. Sun Coast is in a great location, and the hotel is "kid-friendly" for Vegas standard! It's a short walk to the elevators to access the rooms, and there's a TGI Friday's on the premises--which my child loves! We don't feel like "fish out of water" here, and my kid gets to see a little bit of the Casino, but is not exposed to all the "craziness" of the strip! WE (the parents) get to enjoy all that later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TONS of restaurants in the area, all within 5-10 minute drive. Lots of good shopping too!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamee
Business
Placentia, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

frequent stays

Stay here frequently for it's convenient location and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top