$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
127 reviews
Great value

I was in Vegas on business and wanted to be on the west side of town and away from the strip. The... See full review

  • Older Infrequent Traveler
  • Sep 11, 2014
Spacious and not Strip busy

Suncoast was a nice visit. Room was of nice size. The bed was comfortable. Quiet. No crazy strip... See full review

  • Rebecca6909
  • Aug 27, 2014
Off-Strip Las Vegas hotel and casino on golf course with on-site dining

Be surrounded by the natural breathtaking red rock desert mountain landscape as the Las Vegas Strip glitters in the distance. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino full-service mega resort gives guests the choice to go in search of thrilling nightlife or stay behind for the ultimate relaxation away from the crowds. A Mediterranean theme captures the majesty of the desert heat. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers several ways to cool off includes a kid-friendly pool, upscale day spa, air conditioned 16-screen movie theater, huge casino and classic showroom.

Highlights
  • 80,000-square-foot 24-hour casino
  • 64-lane, 24-hour bowling center
  • Airport shuttle transportation
  • Live entertainment venue with table seating
  • Several on-site restaurants including 24-hour diner and all-you-can-eat buffet
Rooms

Spacious units at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino boast wide, floor-to-ceiling windows with golf course and mountain vistas. King and queen beds feature Serta pillow-top mattresses. Feel at home with two-sink granite bathrooms with tub, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). All accommodations include refrigerators, coffeemakers, in-room safes and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers 388 rooms on 10 stories.

Features

The large Suncoast Hotel and Casino is popular with families, golfers and couples seeking a beautified Vegas-style vacation. Several championship golf courses surround the property. Inside, ice cream parlors, an arcade, relaxing massages and a 24-hour fitness center await. Try disco bowling on Saturdays or lounge by the Suncoast Hotel and Casino's heated swimming pool. The casino boasts 2,400 slot machines, a 600-seat bingo hall, sports book and 37 table games.

Dining

The Las Vegas skyline provides a one-of-a-kind backdrop from the second-floor steakhouse at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino. Other restaurants include Mexican, Italian, Chinese and seafood offerings. Choose from an international buffet, oyster bar, TGI Friday's, bagel deli and plenty of fun theme bars. Room service also is available at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Airport shuttle offered several times throughout the day
Attractions
  • Badlands Golf Club (adjacent)
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Cashman Field (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • The Strip (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering and event planning
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suncoast Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Suncoast Hotel and Casino Rooms

Golf Course View Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the golf course. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.
Standard Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with mountain, desert, and/or Strip views. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.8 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 5.6 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 6 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 6 mi
  • Texas Station: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 6.2 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 6.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 6.6 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.7 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 6.8 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 7.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 7.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 7.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 7.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 7.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 7.5 mi

Dining

St. Tropez International Buffet
Like a culinary trip around the world, the St. Tropez Buffet features individual Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, seafood, BBQ, Chinese, and dessert serving stations. Upscale in everything but price, this buffet features seven unique serving stations - Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, Seafoo, BBQ, Chinese and Dessert. Patrons will dine in separated areas to ensure more privacy and a home-like, intimate dining experience.
T.G.I. Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
The Oyster Bar
Polished marble floors, vibrant colors, and contemporary dcor infuse The Oyster Bar with a cosmopolitan ambiance.
Bagel Cafe Express
Grab a quick bite at the Bagel Cafe Express.
Seattle's Best Coffee Shop
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.
Kate's Korner
A dazzling variety of traditional and exotic flavors are served in this charming old-fashioned ice cream parlor.
SC Prime Steakhouse & Bar
Great Taste In Good Taste! Come experience the Suncoast's newest addition to fine dining in Las Vegas, SC Prime. Featuring the finest cuisine and atmosphere all with tremendous views of the Vegas skyline.
Senor Miguel's
Sister restaurant to the popular Don Miguel's in The Orleans Hotel and Casino, this delightful South-of-the-Border dining room features a wide selection of authentic Mexican dishes. The restaurant's attractive dcor includes murals, painting and windows in a courtyard setting providing great views of the Las Vegas skyline.
Salvatore's
Serving Italian, seafood and steak specialties.
Caf Siena
Open 24 hours a day serving a delicious and diverse assortment of breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections. This uniquely designed dining room opens into the casino, yet offers the diner privacy. It is open 24 hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features late night dining specials. It, of course, has a separate Chinese kitchen used for preparing Asian specialties similar to those found in other Coast Casinos.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Dec 14, 2011

Was nice and quiet in the room; needs updating

The staff was very pleasant and willing to help. The room was very far away from the elevators, ice machine and would have wanted to stay closer to elevators since I have problems with feet. The bathroom floor/baseboard area needed cleaned better; bathtub, sinks, toliet clean; couldn't get the temperature up enough and it was chilly in the room. Went to the casino/resort so would be need someone I was meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tried a couple since there were five restaurants. The food was ok, staffs pleasant.Tgere was a nice selection from inexpensive to expensive selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruin fan 19
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 8, 2011

Great Hotel

We have stayed several times at this hotel. We think it is an outstanding bargain and the service, cleanliness and location are great. Don't miss Salvatores restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopoholic
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Kid-Friendly Vegas

We have family that lives in Vegas, however, when we visit, we like to stay in a hotel, as sort of a "mini-vacation." We have a child, so staying on the strip is not an option. Sun Coast is in a great location, and the hotel is "kid-friendly" for Vegas standard! It's a short walk to the elevators to access the rooms, and there's a TGI Friday's on the premises--which my child loves! We don't feel like "fish out of water" here, and my kid gets to see a little bit of the Casino, but is not exposed to all the "craziness" of the strip! WE (the parents) get to enjoy all that later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TONS of restaurants in the area, all within 5-10 minute drive. Lots of good shopping too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamee
Business
Placentia, CA, USA
Oct 13, 2011

frequent stays

Stay here frequently for it's convenient location and good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruffer
Business
DFW
Oct 9, 2011

smoking/non-smoking

I requested a balcony. Didn't get one. My reservations said "smoking". Didn't get one. I requested a room for 2 seniors. The hotel had us down for 2 adults and 2 children. Our room had two queen beds which was fine, but I could have gotten a cheaper room on my own. Will do that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patricia13
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Where the seniors go...

I chose this hotel at the suggestion of my brother who lives in Vegas and was getting married at a nearby, much pricer hotel. The hotel was relatively nice, the only issues that I had were that they don't really attract a younger clientele, they don't have a shuttle to the Vegas strip, the public transportation to the strip stops at 11 p.m. so one could potentially get stranded unless you cab it for literally the cost of an arm and a few toes, and they are pretty far from the Vegas strip. I don't have anything against seniors but I definitely think that the hotel could do a better job at trying to attract a younger crowd to come and check the hotel out. It made me feel out of place to see all of the white hair and walkers. All in all everything was pretty quiet and average. This is not the hotel for those looking for the Vegas nightlife, party atmosphere, and debauchery, this place is very low key and quite a trek from the Vegas strip. I did appreciate that they didn't place the standard hold on my credit card that most hotels do, however, they did have a daily resort fee. I don't think I would stay there again unless I am just going to Las Vegas to relax...but really, who does that? The jacuzzi was nice but the pool was freezing cold. All in all it was okay, nothing to brag about but I don't have any ailing complaints either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you come to party, stay on the strip. This is probably better for seniors who just come to have a quiet relaxing time on the slots or for business people who want to save a few dollars on their travelling expenses. If you want to explore, you may have to rent a car. Renting a car is cheaper at this hotel than it is at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waldo sub 1
Business
eldorado ohio
Sep 10, 2011

great place for a single or family

This is my second stay at this resort. the rooms are very large, and have refrigerators, in room coffee makers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnificent Seven
Business
Canada
Aug 21, 2011

More than we bargained for….

This hotel was perfect for our family of 7, there was never a dull moment. We enjoyed all it had to offer plus golfing. The only complaint I have is the airport shuttle that was not available when our flight landed in Vegas at 10:30 pm and it cost us $55.00 for two cabs to get us to Suncoast (very unexpected cost), then to find out that the hotel no longer provides shuttles to the strip as advertised. Otherwise it was an excellent trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leonsky
Business
Capitola, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Lowered Expectations

1. They put me in a smoking room at first when my reservation clearly said non smoking. 2. Front desk clerks did not make me feel special as a guest there and it seemed other distractions were more important than waiting on me. 3. They did not explain anything about the hotel or services when I checked in. 4. They never asked me if I had a preference of room facing certain direction or view. 5.Never said anything about restaurants in hotel. The security guard was more helpful in explaining those things to me. 6.One desk clerk on sunday morning pointed me in the wrong direction to wrong bus stop for airport bus. A cleaning lady was more helpful in going extra mile to find out for me than front desk cleark. 7. Maid had left empty coffee cup on bath vanity when I check into room. Left a note for maid to leave extra coffee for me and she left less than usual. 8. Access from parking lot thru casino to elevators was very long walk. 9.No free wifi service in hotel for computer. 10. cleaning staff at night were very intruding upon me when cleaning up around slot machines where I was playing slot games. Rude. 11. Having restaurants open later would have been better, having better selection in vending machines better, having more helpful polite staff would have been better, and I should have gotten another nite with the amount I paid for 3 nites compared to other offers I saw advertised. Overall, I was not overly happy with packg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 9, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Suncoast: great, large rooms, with a couch and a table with chairs. A nice large bathroom as well. I will certainly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top