$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hemp
Business
wisconsin
Mar 4, 2013

winter get away

uncomfortable had to walk thru the smoky casino to get to our room,I have strong allergy to smoke. ,ended up with sinus infection.Wouldn't go back there again,older building,old decor .Room was clean staff were polite.The fire alarm went off with flashing lights three different times,a malfunction in the systems. We think price of 59.00 a night was appropriate,but he 110.00 on Friday/Saturday was just not right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runif
Business
frankfort, il
Mar 2, 2013

good location but

very smokey, couldn't spend too much time in lobby. room was spacious and clean but the bed was much too hard. good location to son inn summerlin but next time I would stay at the Red rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Business Trips
Business
Nevada
Jan 15, 2013

Very nice hotel!

The Suncoast Hotel & Casino was very enjoyable. The location was great, and the staff was very warm and inviting. The amenities were sufficient, the rooms were comfortable and clean. There was a hidden resort fee, which wasn't disclosed upon booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgfdxcghtfdgh
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jan 3, 2013

Great Hotel Away from the Strip

Suncoast is a great family hotel/casino, located about 9 miles from the strip. Many food choices (buffet not very good, though) and lots to do. There is a 16-screen movie theater and 64-lane bowling alley inside the hotel along with all the usual casino games for the adults. There is no hotel shuttle to the strip. You have to ride public bus for $4 round trip. We chose to drive our own vehicle. Dealers and staff were average. I remember one blackjack dealer giving incorrect payouts to another player. We chose to stay here for the great price and it was well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erffy
Business
Texas
Dec 13, 2012

Las Vegas Visit-2012

Most times when we visit our daughter, we stay on the "Strip". This time we decided to try a hotel closer to our daughter's home. We could not be more pleased with choosing the SunCoast Hotel/Casino. The location couldn't have been any better. We were only 10 mins. from our daughter and the 215 which pretty much gets you anywhere you need to go in Vegas . We were surprised the room was a suite and so well equipped. The maid service was excellent. The view of the "Strip" from our room was fabulous. The hotel resturants were great. Good food and prices with attentive wait staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent LVegas Traveler
Business
So Cal
Dec 6, 2012

Great place to stay off the strip

HUGE room, GIGANTIC bathroom, tastefully appointed, very clean, quality furniture and fixtures. All the staff - registration desk, housekeeping, restaurant - went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skiing Mike
Business
Teaneck, NJ
Nov 30, 2012

Visit with family

The hotel was located close to family, therefore convenient for our purpose. Had to walk through casino to get to elevators, lots of smoke. Charge of $4.99/day for internet and and additional $5.00/day for entertainment fee. Lots of parking available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonsmoker 10016
Business
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2012

Okay off the strip

I went for business purposes, with an event in the hotel, and there was no problem with that. Restaurants have little to no food for health conscious eaters, and the smoke in the lobby/gaming floor is not lung-friendly, but there's a lot of that in Las Vegas. I don't gamble, so can't judge the gaming tables. The room was nice enough, and the staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid ordering an omelet from the Siena Cafe. I've never seen omelets made this way, and don't ever want to see it again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KTeach
Business
London UK
Nov 8, 2012

Off strip bargain

We stayed at the hotel on the recommendation of local people as a good budget deal for visiting in the local area and having stayed there felt this was good advice. Rooms were large and well equipped and would be even better value if you were travelling as a family (two queen beds). My only gripe was having to walk through the casino area and the cigarette smoke to get to the room. It is some way from the strip, so you would need a car, but the road system is good and you can get downtown easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slats
Business
Minnesota
Oct 25, 2012

Relax

We went on Vacation to just relax, and the Suncoast Casino was the perfect place. Our room was upgraded for our 35th Wedding Anniversary and it was perfect!!! Great Views,Great Room,Great Staff and the food in all restaurants was out standing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top