$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veagan
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Jun 13, 2013

Nice and close to Summerlin

Went to a family 50th anniversary party in Summerlin. The Suncoast was a nice casino to stay. Enjoyed the spacious room and even won a few bucks before going home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice oyster bar

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz Review
Business
Mesquite,Nv.
Jun 7, 2013

Roz Review

Overall the rooms were very nice/ hotel staff did a nice job.. The coffee shop on the other hand were rude/ couldn't take the menu upstairs .. had to take a picture of the menu..I had a lady who couldn't walk and wanted to stay in the room.. about 10 of us decided to order the deli sandwiches instead..We didn't want the specials ..you couldn't order a special to go!..I understood that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice street mall across the street!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWG II
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Jun 1, 2013

Visiting Friends and Family

My wife and I found the Suncoast Hotel and Casino to be perfect for our trip. We did not want to stay on the Strip but wanted the Las Vegas flavor in our hotel. We gambled a little and found the food above average. The room and house keeping were clean and well kept. We will return to the Suncoast on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinesmiles
Business
Lynnwood, WA
May 28, 2013

Love the Suncoast

Except for a few unfriendly staff, it was a great stay. Love the golf view room and it's big size, comfortable bed, and all amenities. One suggestion--advertise shows on the marquee and Internet. We missed a great show! I will stay here again though-- love the Suncoast! It was my second stay. Access to lots of golf is a big plus. Gambling is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmenza
Business
Colorado
May 9, 2013

good place to stay

The only reason we don't give it a five is because we had a problem with the card key. We could not get in the room and had to go three times to the reservation desk which is always far from the elevators and we were in the 5th floor. After the third time they sent a guy to check the lock, he could not fix it and took our keys and after a while another man came and had to reprogram the whole door mechanism. Only after that we had a new key and could leave the room with a key that worked. we were in Las Vegas for a funeral and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants and shopping places around the hotel

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas711
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2013

Very Nice Accommodations - Large Rooms

Extremely perceptive cleaning staff. Whatever I used in the room, they supplied double the next day. When I repositioned pillows on my bed, they made up the bed that way the next day. These little things make a big difference. Also, elevators are fast to your floor so consider higher floors for even better views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Main Street Station in downtown on Friday night for a fun experience.

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent LVegas Traveler
Business
So Cal
Apr 22, 2013

Off Strip Value

I always stay at the Sun Coast when I'm in Summerlin for business. Large rooms, clean, friendly staff. Also movie theaters and bowling on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bagel Deli and Bakery, open 24 hrs is great!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Lover Too
Business
Southern CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to stay!

Although this hotel is off the strip by about 20-30 minutes, it was close to a conference site we needed so was perfect. The rooms were large, including the bathroom with a double sink. The hotel was quiet (hard to find in Las Vegas!) and the beds were comfortable. The resort fee was reasonable at $5.60/day. They have a pool and hot tub, which was great. I spent the day there instead of going to the strip while my husband was at the conference and I think I had a better time resting and relaxing. They also have a movie theater and bowling alleys, although I didn't take advantage of this. All in all, it was a perfect stay and the hotel price was better than at the strip. We have no complaints and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hsl5
Business
L.A.
Apr 15, 2013

Good value

Clean, large, and good service. Would go back easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. DiPaolo
Business
Keller Tx
Apr 11, 2013

short vacation

We were not expecting such nice accommodations, but were pleasantly surprised. Room was nice and large,and very clean. I would certainly reccomend this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top