$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
127 reviews
Great value

I was in Vegas on business and wanted to be on the west side of town and away from the strip. The... See full review

  • Older Infrequent Traveler
  • Sep 11, 2014
Spacious and not Strip busy

Suncoast was a nice visit. Room was of nice size. The bed was comfortable. Quiet. No crazy strip... See full review

  • Rebecca6909
  • Aug 27, 2014
Off-Strip Las Vegas hotel and casino on golf course with on-site dining

Be surrounded by the natural breathtaking red rock desert mountain landscape as the Las Vegas Strip glitters in the distance. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino full-service mega resort gives guests the choice to go in search of thrilling nightlife or stay behind for the ultimate relaxation away from the crowds. A Mediterranean theme captures the majesty of the desert heat. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers several ways to cool off includes a kid-friendly pool, upscale day spa, air conditioned 16-screen movie theater, huge casino and classic showroom.

Highlights
  • 80,000-square-foot 24-hour casino
  • 64-lane, 24-hour bowling center
  • Airport shuttle transportation
  • Live entertainment venue with table seating
  • Several on-site restaurants including 24-hour diner and all-you-can-eat buffet
Rooms

Spacious units at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino boast wide, floor-to-ceiling windows with golf course and mountain vistas. King and queen beds feature Serta pillow-top mattresses. Feel at home with two-sink granite bathrooms with tub, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). All accommodations include refrigerators, coffeemakers, in-room safes and 42-inch flat-screen TVs. The Suncoast Hotel and Casino offers 388 rooms on 10 stories.

Features

The large Suncoast Hotel and Casino is popular with families, golfers and couples seeking a beautified Vegas-style vacation. Several championship golf courses surround the property. Inside, ice cream parlors, an arcade, relaxing massages and a 24-hour fitness center await. Try disco bowling on Saturdays or lounge by the Suncoast Hotel and Casino's heated swimming pool. The casino boasts 2,400 slot machines, a 600-seat bingo hall, sports book and 37 table games.

Dining

The Las Vegas skyline provides a one-of-a-kind backdrop from the second-floor steakhouse at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino. Other restaurants include Mexican, Italian, Chinese and seafood offerings. Choose from an international buffet, oyster bar, TGI Friday's, bagel deli and plenty of fun theme bars. Room service also is available at the Suncoast Hotel and Casino.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Airport shuttle offered several times throughout the day
Attractions
  • Badlands Golf Club (adjacent)
  • Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Cashman Field (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • The Strip (13.5 mi/21.7 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • 25,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering and event planning
Policies and fees
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1674 -115.293
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suncoast Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Suncoast Hotel and Casino Rooms

Golf Course View Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the golf course. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.
Standard Room
One king bed or two queen beds. 550 square feet. Burgundy-and-gold Mediterranean decor. Floor-to-ceiling windows with mountain, desert, and/or Strip views. Seating Area. Cable TV and pay movies. Wireless internet access (surcharge). Expanded bathroom with tub/shower combination and twin-sinks granite vanity. In-room single-serve coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator. In-room iron and ironing board. In-room hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Suncoast Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Angel Park Golf Club: 0.5 mi
  • Rampart Casino: 0.6 mi
  • TPC Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Canyon Gate Country Club: 1.3 mi
  • Darling Tennis Center: 1.6 mi
  • Badlands Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Red Rock Resort Spa and Casino: 2.4 mi
  • Mini Gran Prix: 3.1 mi
  • Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Arroyo Golf Club: 3.4 mi
  • College of Southern Nevada: 3.5 mi
  • Durango Hills Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Spring Valley: 4.5 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Decatur: 4.8 mi
  • The Gardens at the Las Vegas Springs Preserve: 5.6 mi
  • Alan Bible Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Nevada State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • University of Nevada School of Medicine: 5.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Southern Nevada Zoological-Botanical Park: 6 mi
  • North Las Vegas Airport: 6 mi
  • Texas Station: 6.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 6.2 mi
  • Santa Fe Station: 6.4 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 6.6 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.7 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 6.8 mi
  • Painted Desert Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.9 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Fashion Show: 7.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 7.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 7.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 7.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 7.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 7.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 7.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 7.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 7.5 mi

Dining

SC Prime Steakhouse & Bar
Great Taste In Good Taste! Come experience the Suncoast's newest addition to fine dining in Las Vegas, SC Prime. Featuring the finest cuisine and atmosphere all with tremendous views of the Vegas skyline.
Senor Miguel's
Sister restaurant to the popular Don Miguel's in The Orleans Hotel and Casino, this delightful South-of-the-Border dining room features a wide selection of authentic Mexican dishes. The restaurant's attractive dcor includes murals, painting and windows in a courtyard setting providing great views of the Las Vegas skyline.
Salvatore's
Serving Italian, seafood and steak specialties.
Caf Siena
Open 24 hours a day serving a delicious and diverse assortment of breakfast, lunch, and dinner selections. This uniquely designed dining room opens into the casino, yet offers the diner privacy. It is open 24 hours for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features late night dining specials. It, of course, has a separate Chinese kitchen used for preparing Asian specialties similar to those found in other Coast Casinos.
St. Tropez International Buffet
Like a culinary trip around the world, the St. Tropez Buffet features individual Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, seafood, BBQ, Chinese, and dessert serving stations. Upscale in everything but price, this buffet features seven unique serving stations - Italian, Mexican, Mongolian, Seafoo, BBQ, Chinese and Dessert. Patrons will dine in separated areas to ensure more privacy and a home-like, intimate dining experience.
T.G.I. Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
The Oyster Bar
Polished marble floors, vibrant colors, and contemporary dcor infuse The Oyster Bar with a cosmopolitan ambiance.
Bagel Cafe Express
Grab a quick bite at the Bagel Cafe Express.
Seattle's Best Coffee Shop
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.
Kate's Korner
A dazzling variety of traditional and exotic flavors are served in this charming old-fashioned ice cream parlor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Saturn Guy
Business
Whittier, California
Jun 27, 2013

A night at the Suncoast

Upon entering the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, I was hit hard by the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. That is my only negative. The staff at the registration desk was quick and efficient, and remembered to give us our complimentary buffet breakfast tickets. She gave us easy to follow directions to the hotel tower. Our room was cool and very clean. The towels and bedding were clean and not soiled. Everything in the room worked well, and our room was larger than a room that we had at a major hotel chain in Carlsbad, CA (A major tourist attraction town), just 3 days prior to this one night stay. The Suncoast has restaurants,a bowling alley, and a movie theater,as well as the casino. We enjoyed the buffet, played in the bowling alley, but did not get a chance to see a movie. We had a terrible view out of our room. I guess that we should have paid the extra $15 for a biew of the golf course as suggested by others. I will certainly look forward to our next visit to the Suncoast Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like a nice drive and some beautiful views, get directions and take the drive to Red Rock Canyon. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veagan
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Jun 13, 2013

Nice and close to Summerlin

Went to a family 50th anniversary party in Summerlin. The Suncoast was a nice casino to stay. Enjoyed the spacious room and even won a few bucks before going home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice oyster bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz Review
Business
Mesquite,Nv.
Jun 7, 2013

Roz Review

Overall the rooms were very nice/ hotel staff did a nice job.. The coffee shop on the other hand were rude/ couldn't take the menu upstairs .. had to take a picture of the menu..I had a lady who couldn't walk and wanted to stay in the room.. about 10 of us decided to order the deli sandwiches instead..We didn't want the specials ..you couldn't order a special to go!..I understood that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very nice street mall across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CWG II
Business
Thousand Oaks, California
Jun 1, 2013

Visiting Friends and Family

My wife and I found the Suncoast Hotel and Casino to be perfect for our trip. We did not want to stay on the Strip but wanted the Las Vegas flavor in our hotel. We gambled a little and found the food above average. The room and house keeping were clean and well kept. We will return to the Suncoast on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshinesmiles
Business
Lynnwood, WA
May 28, 2013

Love the Suncoast

Except for a few unfriendly staff, it was a great stay. Love the golf view room and it's big size, comfortable bed, and all amenities. One suggestion--advertise shows on the marquee and Internet. We missed a great show! I will stay here again though-- love the Suncoast! It was my second stay. Access to lots of golf is a big plus. Gambling is good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmenza
Business
Colorado
May 9, 2013

good place to stay

The only reason we don't give it a five is because we had a problem with the card key. We could not get in the room and had to go three times to the reservation desk which is always far from the elevators and we were in the 5th floor. After the third time they sent a guy to check the lock, he could not fix it and took our keys and after a while another man came and had to reprogram the whole door mechanism. Only after that we had a new key and could leave the room with a key that worked. we were in Las Vegas for a funeral and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants and shopping places around the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas711
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2013

Very Nice Accommodations - Large Rooms

Extremely perceptive cleaning staff. Whatever I used in the room, they supplied double the next day. When I repositioned pillows on my bed, they made up the bed that way the next day. These little things make a big difference. Also, elevators are fast to your floor so consider higher floors for even better views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Main Street Station in downtown on Friday night for a fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent LVegas Traveler
Business
So Cal
Apr 22, 2013

Off Strip Value

I always stay at the Sun Coast when I'm in Summerlin for business. Large rooms, clean, friendly staff. Also movie theaters and bowling on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bagel Deli and Bakery, open 24 hrs is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Lover Too
Business
Southern CA
Apr 15, 2013

Great place to stay!

Although this hotel is off the strip by about 20-30 minutes, it was close to a conference site we needed so was perfect. The rooms were large, including the bathroom with a double sink. The hotel was quiet (hard to find in Las Vegas!) and the beds were comfortable. The resort fee was reasonable at $5.60/day. They have a pool and hot tub, which was great. I spent the day there instead of going to the strip while my husband was at the conference and I think I had a better time resting and relaxing. They also have a movie theater and bowling alleys, although I didn't take advantage of this. All in all, it was a perfect stay and the hotel price was better than at the strip. We have no complaints and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hsl5
Business
L.A.
Apr 15, 2013

Good value

Clean, large, and good service. Would go back easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top