$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Suncoast Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loren Ashley
Business
riverside Ca
Jul 4, 2014

Family friendly

Most of the staff was very friendly excluding the check in ladies they had attitudes and were quite rude. Other than that the staff was friendly. They had activities for the whole family including a pool, movie theater, bowling alley and arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff at TGI Fridays was very friendly!

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iamnice
Business
Torrance, CA
Jul 1, 2014

A whole package deal!

So far, it's ok but I did not really feel it because we checked in late and we checked out early at 6am the next day, so short of a stay. Maybe next time, I will really have the feel of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Businessman B
Business
Southern IL
Jun 26, 2014

House hunting

Great hotel for the cost. Neat, clean and tidy. We used the fitness center, ran near the golf course, had beautiful views of the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBStern.
Business
Mesa, Arizona
May 20, 2014

Short business trip

I always find the Suncoast to be a good value when working in Las Vegas. My clients are not near the strip, so I avoid that area. There are plenty of places to eat close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB 109
Business
Detroit,Mich (North of 8-Mile)
May 17, 2014

Away from Drama of the Strip

I spent six nights at Suncoast Hotel and Casino. My stay was a quiet and serine. Staff was very courteous and friendly from day one. I don't like the idea that you have to sign up for rewards membership in order to receive discounts at buffet. Suncoast is not the only casino in town that does this routine either. That's what kept me away from buffet. If your a guest,when you stay at any resort,this is an automatic.Make no bouts a doubt this one. Beds and pillows could have been a lot more comfortable. But this is also a routine that is practiced in a lot of other casinos a well. Not to make the rooms to comfortable so you can be out on the floor spending your cash. I would recommend Suncoast to stay at if your looking for a quiet and sane place to stay. Rooms are clean. Housekeeping is good. Value is good. I'm sure you can find a more comfortable place if you want to spend hundreds more. And it may be a few miles away from the strip. But you don't have to deal with the crowds of people that bottleneck the Vegas Strip either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your looking to do shopping in this area, you can find places to shop.and not be overwhelmed by people and traffic.

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just another Joe num1115
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2014

Needs to freshen up

Poor ventilation, strong smoke smell. Decent restaurants and good location. Easy parking and check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandmajudy7
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 13, 2014

Great

Our stay was great and the. price was the be best of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italn4fun
Business
Acton, California
Apr 10, 2014

Excellent value!

I have stayed here many times thru the years and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ran with an extended nick
Business
Colorado
Apr 5, 2014

Just Gettin' Away

Great Place --- Has it all ... We'll go again, in the Spring !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fridays on site, so no surprises ...

Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
duke3249
Business
colorado
Mar 7, 2014

nice place

Caters to many senior citizens. A smoking acceptable policy. Casino was large and had many games, I would say needs more slots other than poker though. Buffet was really good and had large selection. Free buffets are always available through hotel freebies. Shuttle service runs at 8am so if you have an early flight be ready to use public transportation to the airport, only $2.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get free buffets as often as possible

Back to menu Return to top