Suncoast Hotel and Casino ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016

Fine, but not my style

Would not recommend Thu, Aug 13, 2015
Factor by bias in this review - I'm just not a Vegas person. Hotel is a good value. Very comfortable bed and I had a quiet room. I didn't use the wifi, so there should be a N/A rating for that category. Location is suburban - either you want that or you don't. No one spending time downtown or on the strip would stay here. What I really hate about Vegas hotels - I have to walk all the way through the smoke-filled casino to wait in a line to check in. During the short time I was in the ground floor / casino areas for business & meals, I got a sore throat from breathing all the smoke, and then lost my voice for six days. I'm not one of these anti-smoking zealots and want people to have maximum freedom. But apparently in my old age, I just can't handle being in this kind of environment.

| Newport Beach Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great rooms for price

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
Great rooms for the price. A bit farther than expected from Downtown Vegas. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a great pool away from being a great location. Need bigger pool.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent

Would recommend Sat, Aug 8, 2015
I have stayed there many times and never any problems.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome for a quiet Vegas

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2015
Everything here was great. The customer service was awesome. The food was always good and fresh at every place. This hotel was great for a Vegas stay that doesnt require going to the strip. Its so far away from everything. and will end up costing you if you do not rent a car.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My trip to Vegas

Would recommend Wed, Jul 15, 2015
I liked the food discounts. I ate at the hotel more. Good food.

| King George Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Expected more

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 13, 2015
Kept losing the wi-fi signal and room service was horrible. The upside are the employees, they all seemed very engaged and I can't remember anyone who didn't smile. I might give it one more chance and hope things improve.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

One Night in Summerlin - Las Vegas

Would recommend Wed, Jul 8, 2015
Staff was great. They let us check in an hour early. room was comfortable. My only complaint was I requested 1 King, but got 2 queen beds. The door leading to the shower & toilet was off the track. We called maintenance, they arrived within 10 minutes, repaired the door & were out of the room in less than 10 minutes. House keeping also responded quickly to our request for extra soap. The gambling was great also, especially the video poker! We ate at the Café Sienna & the food was good and staff was friendly. I really like that you can use the points you earn from gambling to pay for purchases at the hotel. All in all, I would recommend staying at the Suncoast!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

SunCoast Hotel & Casino

Would recommend Thu, May 28, 2015
Construction in the area made driving to and from a bit awkward. The hotel room was much more than I expected - not a room but a suite. Excellent - very comfy. Oyster Bar was a treat - too bad the hours are only from 4 - 10. I would have eaten there more than once on an overnite stay. Cafe Sienna breakfast was not good! Casino was fun - very helpful floor staff as I continually got lost in the rectangular setup.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First Family trip to Las Vegas

Would recommend Fri, Mar 13, 2015
The hotel was recommended by a friend and it was a great place to stay. While it was a bit further from the main strip than we expected, it wasn't to bad of a commute. Wish we had more to enjoy the hotel and the city.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Visit to Vegas

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
Close to Family, and most economical arrangement we could make. The hotel (casino) was OK, but arrangements for our family were not available. We, however, will stay there again, due to the proximity of the facility to our family.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5