$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,381 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
Perfect location

Enjoyed our view and the room was nice. Would have liked to have had a fridge for keeping drinks in... See full review

  • Jenn27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8381)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 8381
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daedalus6691
San Diego, California
Jul 3, 2014

Reasonable way to stay in Vegas when booked in advance

Hotel was pleasant. The location is a bit offset from the main attractions of the strip, but walking or taking a cab worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy0903
Chicago
Jun 17, 2014

Billy Leitche

The best city views and bars and restaurants, will always try to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike and Michel
phx, az
May 12, 2014

low budget

The room was dirty. The front desk attempted to give us a special needs room although neither of us had any handicap. I felt as a gay couple, we were snubbed! The room and pool were in terrible condition, and in great need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IheartVegas
Boise, Idaho
May 6, 2014

Average Stay

Fairly easy check in, 10 minute wait on a Friday night. Friendly staff. Room was slightly better than I expected for the price. Clean, comfortable, decent view. Room service never answered, the hotel was completely booked and you could tell. I would probably stay here again because it's a good value and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on level 3 in the garage if at all possible. You have to go to this level anyway to use the bridge to the hotel, so save yourself more walking and another elevator ride.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike and Michel
phx, az
May 5, 2014

very dissapointing

The room was out dated, dirty and not up to our standards. There were absolutely no extras. The bottom line is the hotel is more like a motel and needs a drastic remodel. Not a single pool cabana is located with a view of the pool ... you need to get a professional to take a look at how to improve the overall looks. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redwitha2d
Colorado
Apr 26, 2014

Good Bargain

We stayed overnight here and it was a good bargain for the room. We're not crazy about the Las Vegas busy-ness, so it was nice to be a little removed from the main downtown insanity. We really enjoyed going up in the tower and seeing people do the rides. My only complaint was not having a coffee maker in our room. But, for the cost, and since we don't gamble, this was a great price for a room and free entertainment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggieelliott
Michigan
Mar 18, 2014

Great HOTEL

My experience was great! Don't take taxis while on the strip. Walk everywhere much cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't take taxis. Walk! Much cheaper.1

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoneyMooner LGBT
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 25, 2014

HoneyMoon/Vacation

My wife & I were looking for room & airfare rates for our honeymoon when we ran across the Stratosphere. From the pictures & price we immediately sold. We thought this was be the perfect place to stay. When we first arrived we were in awe with the size & view of the hotel. Upon our stay I contacted the hotel requesting one bed king size bed & of our late arrival. However, when we arrived, checked in & got to our room we were giving double full size beds. Not to mention there was no refrigerator in the room. I can't express how upset I was. We contacted front desk of the mistake & were told they didn't have our original room available because of our late check-in which had been discussed. We were told to call back in the morning & after other guest checked out, we'd be placed in whatever was available. This further frustrated me but I wasn't going to put up a fuss about something that was out of my control at the moment. I was also told there would be free wifi included in the resort fee. The next morning I called twice after being given the run around we were moved 10 floors up. In this room the toilet had a leak next to the commode & had to be replaced. I found this rather strange especially after the maintenance man came up & said the commode had been leaking for some time. After it was fixed we decided to go for a swim since it was 70+ degrees, sun shining & minimum to no wind. However, the pool area was closed. Housekeeping was round the clock filling whatever we needed. Despite those small problems we enjoyed ourselves. We gambled in the casino, ate at ALL the restaurants, shopped & got tattoos all which were located in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's Diner was the BEST food in the entire hotel. There's tax on EVERYTHING!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeezieJefferson
Planet Earth
Feb 23, 2014

very average, but good value.

Overall, it was okay, not bad, not great. Casino smelled like an ashtray. I can't understand why Vegas hotels cater to the 19% of people who smoke as opposed to the 81% who don't to be anywhere around it. As such, people were smoking and dropping their butts on my non-smoking floor. Buffet was decent. TV had problems every morning. Room was very clean. I really hate hidden resort fees like this hotel had. All staff except a couple of poker dealers were very friendly and helpful. Don't bother registering with their ACE PLAY rewards thing. I spent about $900 gambling there, and all I got was an $9 credit for a gift shop. Other casinos offer better stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Since this casino smelled like an ashtray, I did my gambling at newer places like Cosmopolitan, Aria, places that actually try to keep smoke away from people who didn't want to be around it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy in love
lake havasu city az
Feb 20, 2014

Honeymoon getaway

The room was beautiful as was the veiw however the service at the casino was not great and the food through out was not good the buffet was over priced anf all the food was cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top