$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,501 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel just awesome experience We have stayed there before and will be back. See full review

  • richards1975
  • Aug 23, 2014
great

Great experience. Loved the view. Definitely coming back! See full review

  • Crazy Lizzy
  • Aug 16, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5501)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5501 out of 5501
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ali Dew
dallas, tx
Oct 17, 2010

disappointed

Location : Good Booked into a premier view room, I was not given what I paid for. accomodations: poor, I expected the room to have coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. The view from the room was beautiful. That's the only good thing I can say. Our smoke alarm in the room had no batteries installed, the compartment was hanging open and empty upon arrival. However, the Housekeeping staff took care of my requests immediately. ie batteries, towels, etc. Visit the observation deck, ride the rides on top of the tower, stay across the street at the Lucky Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in a small hotel, just off the strip and walk everywhere. The traffic is awful, on foot, you can walk through all the hotel lobbies on the strip. We went in the Bellagio, Cesar's, Hard Rock, etc. Be aware there are homeless and those who appear to be affluent asking for money!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lildebv76
BC Canada
May 1, 2011

Not what I was expecting...

Smoky, internet fees of 12 dollars per laptop per day!! The pool area closed at 6pm including the hot tub, hotel definately looked way better on the website, very disappointing, will NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Apr 6, 2011

ripe off

it was a ripe off. We had to pay an extra $7/night. They said u have to pay for it even though we dont use the tower admissions or pool. Bad customer service and the sink in our room did not drain and also the worst park was the drawers were broken!! It is on the outer strip of Vegas so you cant get anywhere with walking distance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Dec 9, 2010

Smoke city

The hotel casino and elevators were filled with smoke, making it uncomfortable to walk through. Even though we stayed on the 12th floor, an entirely non-smoking floor, there was a smell of smoke and cigarette butts by the elevator. I would never stay here again. Roxy's diner was the worst breakfast experience I have encountered, from its sub par food to its rude wait staff. Also, this hotel is located in the most dangerous part of Vegas. It was scary driving in the neighborhood at night. The only good thing was an extremely nice older gentleman working security at the entrance to the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel guests have free access to the tower.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Universal Soldier Of Freedom
|Waterford, Michigan
Feb 14, 2011

Parking Valets & Buffet Staff From Hell

The Stratoshere Valet Parking people were so rude and obnoxious while picking up my family reunion party and forcing me to move my car while standing (not parking) even when there was no traffic. Particularily obnoxious were the behaviors of [...] and [...] so much so that I refused to spend my gambling, entertainment and food dollars at The Stratoshere Casino - Hotel - Restaurants - Entertainment. The Stratoshere Buffet Cashier was rude and your Columbian Waitress in the dining room only came to our table once so we had to ask 2 other Waitresses for drink refills and Steak Sauce so we didn't go back there also. The water supply was cut to our room with no notice while I was in the shower also! One a 1 to 5 scale The Stratoshere has overall performance is a 1 certainly not a world class hotel-casino-restaurant-entertainment for a traveler to Las Vegas since 1974 in the Computer Industry. We were not treated badly or this way at any other Hotel-Casino-Restaurant in the 7 days we were here in Las Vegas, Nevada with our family reunion and a total party of 7. To sum up my total experience of the Stratosphere totally dissappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid The Stratoshere at any cost the vacation you save will be yours, your family's , your friend's, and your business associates's!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DISCUSSED IN DAYTONA BEACH
DAYTONA BEACH,FL
Oct 6, 2010

IT SUCKED

[...]I CALLED AFEW DAYS BEFORE,OUR ARRIVAL TO THE STATSPHERE.AND WAS TOLD THE PREMIER ROOM IS ON THE 21ST FLOOR,GOT THERE AND IT WAS NOT,LOCATED ON THE 18TH,GOT TO THE ROOM AND IT'S VIEW WAS A GARAGE PARKING LOT.ASKED TO BE MOVED WAS TOLD ONLY SUITES AVAIL..FOR AN EXTRA AMT. OF $75.00 ANIGHT,SO I TOOK IT.IT WAS MY MOTHER'S 89TH B-DAY.AND I DIDN'T WANT TO DISAPPOINT HER..THEN GOT CHAGED $7.50 ADAY RESORT FEE.WATER WAS TURNED OFF FOR HRS...CONSTRUCTION GOIN ON..IT SUCKED...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chi town
May 9, 2011

did not get what i payed for

i asked for a smokeing room and did not get it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas,nv
Sep 28, 2010

worst trip ever!!!!!!

worst trip ever!! if you are a local and want to have a small staycation you will be treated with no respect & and you will be gitting a lot of surcharge fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
That girl
Business
Detroit, mi
Dec 17, 2010

Awful

I have stayed at the stratosphere before and never had such an awful visit. The room smelled, the hallway smelled worse! The room had no safe, no coffee maker and the bathroom light/ fan sounded like it was ready to explode! Not to mention the sink area light had to be reset every time so I was afraid to plug anything in. I was there a week and had the do not disturb sign up which means nothing since the cleaning lady walked in on several occasions anyway, hope she enjoyed the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josefel 71
Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2011

Avoid It !!!

The rooms shown on Orbitz were not the ones that we got, I end up paying over $150.00 on top of what I already paid to get a decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search