$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,540 reviews
A Nice Place to Stay

Like the quietbend of the strip best. My first stay there and I quite enjoyed it. The staff was... See full review

  • MrUFGrad
  • Oct 1, 2014
Very nice room and view

Nice room, the view is beautiful from the tower. Staff is very nice, even though a lady laughed at... See full review

  • Gellert
  • Sep 15, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5540)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5540 out of 5540
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yakimondoo
Business
south of portland Oregon
Nov 26, 2011

Wont stay again!

The room was terrible-No good view-Smelled like smoke and was to be a smokefree room-bed was okay-bathroom not enough room to turn around in-room wasnt that clean and cracks in the walls-Location was off the beaten path from the strip-used the city bus service and even then its was crowded.Wont stay again at the stratosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

top of the stratosphere and view was good....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Coach
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Poor Choice!!!

Upon arriving at the Stratosphere Hotel, I was given a room that was HANDICAPPED... I'm not handicapped. I called the front desk to complain and was offered a smoking room with a king -size bed. I was brought another room key. Upon entering this room, I could smell the scent of cigarettes which was expected. However, I did not expect the room to be as filthy as it was. The place was sub-par! I figured that this was the best that they could do given I had already switched rooms. I then went to a local store for cleaning supplies to feel more comfortable. After noticing the shower had corrosion on the shower nozzle as well as mildew throughout the shower itself, I called and demanded a clean room. Both my companion and I have allergies and did not want to chance getting sick. We were then told we would be 'UPGRADED' to a better room. Since we were the ones inconvenienced, we were not offered assistance with our belongings. Someone did bring us a key. The new room was on a totally different side of the hotel, required different elevators, AND was much nicer than the previous 2 rooms. It was like going from apples to oranges. Don't understand why this room was not offered in the first place... Maybe that's the catch when you buy discounted packages. You are given a less-than-desirable room and have to complain to get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't book the Stratosphere. It's too far away from the Strip as well as a dump upon arrival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pissedoff
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Below average

Too far off strip, pillows in room very uncomfortable,also watch was stolen out of luggage in room, hotel said " they are not responsible per state law and for me to call my insurance company", would not recommend this hotel to anyone & will never go back !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Siddiqui
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Room and hotel

I was not satisfied with the room that we had received. We had a room that was facing the wall. No soap bars or bottles in the rooms. I was told by the representative that room would oversee the strip, which was not the case. The hotel did change our room on the last night, which did not face the wall, but the room still did not provide a view of the famous strip. I would never stay in that hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in the hotels,which are in middle of the L;as Vega strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pa laredo
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

no fantastic

In the bath water remains stagnant. Do not put soap on a daily basis. Do not clean the bathroom. The television does not work. You do not put combs and rakes in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
card man
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Don't Stay at the Stratosphere

The room was not clean and there were small things like no tissues, a light buld out, hair and soap in the shower and the worst shower head I have seen, with only warm, not hot water, I asked the registration desk to clean it, they offered me another room, I simply said, just clean it, when I returned, only the black stained sheets had been changed, so I asked the front desk one more time and again described in detail the things that needed to be done, they never were. The Casino is small but has all you need,nice people too, limited on the restaurants and too far to walk, This is not my first time there, most likely my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poedee
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere!!!

I have been to Vegas 8 times in the last 10 years each time staying at a different facility and this was by far the worst eleven days of vacation I can remember. The room was dirty, the window had an air leak and the wind wistled through the vent as if we were sleeping in a tent. When we called the front desk to make them aware of the problem they sent a maintenance worker who put "scotch tape" on the broken part. About every three to four hour we had to reapply the tape. When we asked to change rooms they said there were none available. The halls were noisy with slamming doors at all hours, apparently their maintenance staff doesn't know how to adjust the self closers. Then there is the fact that this hotel is located so far away from the center of the action. Unless you want to spend a small fortune on taxi's, ride an overcrowded bus , or walk three to four miles in the heat or in a sand-blasting wind gust stay elswhere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasperone
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Disappointed by the room quality

My husband and i went there to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I must say, I was really disappointed by the room. The sofa in the room was old say ... from 1970's and it had all sorts of stains on it. I even took pictures to corroborate it. This was the first hotel I stayed where it did not have any kind of wall art.. a wall paper..something at least. It was just bland white walls with a white bed. Imagine that to be your weekend getaway. :( The bathroom was old and had stains on the pot. My Husband reached out to one of the staff members to ask about what else is going on in the Casino, he was least helpful and plain disinterested. I travel for work and have stayed in both economical hotels as well as expensive ones. But by far this was worst kept hotel of even the economical places I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna B
Business
Redding, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Start to a bad Anniversary weekend

NOT GOOD. Booked a room with a view of the strip and got a room with a view of the three pillers that held up the Stratosphere & air cond unit. The TV was old and was very fuzzy, bounce and not very clear picture. The cleaning people left the cleaning supply in the bathroom on the sink. Should have had a walk in shower and instead got a tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
social butterfly
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Don's stay here

Too smokey. You will reach the casino before you reach the hotel registration which is far off in the corner. The location was not great. Did not feel safe and secure. Very noisy. Terrible view. Would not stay there again or suggest it to anyone. Should not even have a three star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top