$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6601 out of 6601
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry HD
Business
Vancouver, Wa.
Dec 21, 2010

My stay at the Stratosphere

The room was not impressive in the least bit. I was first put in a room right next to the elevator, could NOT go to sleep it was so loud and noisy. Secondly, a cheap Motel 6 would have a coffee pot in the room, and when I asked if one could be brought they said NO. No refrigerator in the room or ice box. I will never be staying at the Stratosphere again. Not only will I not be staying there again, I will also warn every single person I know. Every Hotel I have stayed at in Las Vegas has had a coffee pot in the room, a refrigerator/ice box, and has MUCH better service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Electric man
Business
Maryland
Jan 2, 2011

wedding

bathroom too small no coffee pot no refegerator no micowave $7.00 a day extra charge after check-in local calls were not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Never Complains.
Business
washington dc
Dec 31, 2010

stratoshere

The hotel needs alot of renovations. My room was just that, a room. I've been to Las Vegas many times and I feel that they are starting to take the tourist for granted. Please Stratoshere, put some comfort in ALL your rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Gardener
Business
Germantown, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Not a Great Experience!!!!

Went to the CES convention . We requested a non smoking room at booking and when we got to are room it turn out to be a smoking room . The whole floor I believe was for smoking. There was no complimentary coffee in the room, not very happy. Next time I will spend more money for a better hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennismc2006
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 13, 2011

Great room. Horrible Service.

My friends an I chose this hotel for its attractions and price. Which were both great. Unfortunatly the service was below standard. I would hope that the staff of a hotel, that is so far from the stip would be thrilled to have any customers, but this was not the case. I only saw 2 smiling faces at the hotel in four days. They were both from the ladies at the front desk, check in and check out. On day one, my friends and I wanted to enjoy the happy hour special at the bar on the 107th floor. We were greated by a middle aged woman who was less than pleasent. When we asked for directions upstairs, she snapped at us with "I hope your 21!" Which in fact we are. I am not sure why any one would come to Las Vegas, being under 21. The rest of the time in the hotel was less than happy. The hotel did not have free WIFI (which is just standard in any other hotel in Las Vegas) and we could never get the room temperature below 72 degrees (It was between 85-95 the entire trip.) I was just very dissapointed in the hotel. I will unfortunatly not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD TRAVELER
Business
FARMINGTON, MI
Jun 19, 2011

"They lied to us"

While we were there when you walk in the hotel or outside you get overwhelm buy the homeless people asking you for money. The first room the hotel gave us had a hole in the base of the window they gave us another room this room had hair sitting behind the bathroom door.When we book our trip they said when you check in and out depend on your flight arrive and leave that is not true. We paid a extra amount for the amenities and there were none.The whole trip was a lie and the hotel was THE WORST I EVER STAYED AT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel we stayed at was at the end of the strip we started walking and the next thing you know we walk to the middle of the strip wear COMFORTABLE SHOES.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Palestine, Oh
Jun 19, 2011

Dirty and unaccomidating

We asked for a single bed in a nonsmoking room what we received was a smoke filled room with 2 beds. We promptly went back to reservations and were told this was the only room available for the night. The hallways were cluttered with ashes, cigarette butts, and trash. The shower curtain and shower wall had mold and there was no slip mat, nearly fell while in the shower. Will never stay here again nor will never recommend to stay here with any friends or family. we stayed 1 night and checked out it was that bad also ended up with sinus infection and pneumonia from all the cigarette smoke in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madras Oregon
Jun 21, 2011

Not so great!

Our hotel room was not so clean. There was dried splatters of poop all over the toilet seat. No maid service one day. The towels smelled and the pool service was not so great. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get the monarail pass or take a cab.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
spokane,wa
Jul 23, 2011

Naver to go back

20 years anniversary to celebrate. their renovated rooms looked like old . rust in the shower. dirty yellow tubs. cigarette burn holes in the chair which was non smoking room.i asked to change the room as soon we walked in, very unfriendly staff . do not ever go to this hotel unless you have low expectation in life.i paid extra for dirty room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

top of the world dinner for two $ 279.00 plus tip worth it .

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emily S.
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Not clean enough

The room was not clear enough, like there are some trash in the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's easy to take a bus to outlet..

Back to menu Return to top