$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5015 out of 5015
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Jan 31, 2011

GREAT!!!

Cheep, nice, kindly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay at the Stratosphere

We were traeted very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout the whole strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriAnn & Keith
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2009

Best Get A Way for 2

The staff was great, Hotel was over booked and the room I booked was given away. We spoke to Mrs. [...] who worked with us, was able to give us a better room and tickets for a show.GO, [...] for making my trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The American Superstar show was GREAT. BITE is what it was, it bite's. (show was very disappointing). Every place we ate at the Hotel was AWSOME. Must go to Roxy's if nothing else. Brings a Smile and fun to your table.This Hotel was one the best that I stayed at in Vegas, yet.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 11, 2011

Great Time

The View was spectacular. The staff was accomidating. The food was fantastic. We even won some money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun2014
Business
California
May 16, 2014

Nice stay

Good location, clean rooms and helpful staff! I recommend it for a short stay! We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Great value, great times

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Vegas for her 21st birthday, and our stay at the Stratosphere Hotel was a very memorable one except for one thing that occurred at the start of our 3-night stay. That first night, we arrived late, so she decided to take a quick shower before hitting the town... only the bathroom (more noticeably the shower) hadn't been cleaned! Ick! However, after a quick call to the front desk, the management offered an upgrade and room change right away. After that, our stay at the hotel was a memorable one. The pools are nice and clean, the buffet was great, especially the all-day deal for twenty bucks, and going up to the top of the tower unlimited times was nice to have. The staff was very friendly and courteous. To some people, the location is a major turn-off... but if you have a car to drive around, you won't mind the short drives to Fremont Street or the midst of the Strip. Location is a GREAT thing if you are wanting to sleep and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. I've stayed on the Strip, and while the night life was incredible, I couldn't get much sleep. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If available, take advantage of the 2 for 1 rides and unlimited tower access. The night views are spectacular. Also take advantage of the all-day buffet for $19.99, except for Fridays.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
Jul 28, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was nice and clean. The beds were very nice and comfy.The service was wonderful.Would recommend a room on a higher level. The view is much better than the lower floors.The buffet was reasonably priced and the food was delicious.Nice to have a McDonalds there for a quick breakfast and late night snack. We love Roxys,but liked the ambiance of the old Roxys better. The 50's diner motif in the old diner made you feel like you were right out of Happy Days. The entertainment from the waiters and waitresses was excellent but the seating at some of the tables didn't allow you to see them without turning competely around to watch. Much better views in the old Roxys. The American Superstars show was excellent. Didn't care for the Bite show. Guess I am just too old. The casino was great with a lot of penny slots to play. They are my favorite. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. To go to the heart of the strip you can take a cab to the Sahara for $6.00 {plus a tip} and take the monorail the rest of the way or take a cab form the Statosphere for $20.00. A cab to Freemont was about $10.00. The rooms were cheaper here and the resort fee was cheaper than most of the hotels on the strip. I guess you need to balance where you are staying with where you want to go to determine if the cost of transportation is worth it. It was for us. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It was fun to watch the death defying rides and the free fall experience from the window of our room and also fun to watch from the top of the tower[which was free admission to the guests]Would never ride these rids myself[too old and too chicken] but the ones that did ride said it was awesome!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetmom24
Business
Columbia SC
Apr 16, 2010

Excelleny

I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. The service was wonderful. Houskeeping was excellent. Room service and the food was on point. They mad sure I got to the airport ontime to catch my plane. I will be staying there again the next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reed City, MI
Apr 16, 2010

a great place to stay staff was friendly

Was very pleased with the staff after finding out we had a rental car issue that night they upgraded our room for us to help make our stay in Vegas a good one five stars to the staff of the stratosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spalding
Nov 12, 2008

turning 50 at the stratasphere

we came to vegas for my husbands 50th bday we had a fabulous time , the hotel was great very clean and finally a soft bed in a motel i thought for sure after a week my back would be killing me like it usually does when i not in my own bed but it didnt when we come back and it will be soon we will definaltely stay there again hats off to the top of the world returant for making his baday so special and fabulous meal ////

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top