$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5836 out of 5836
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlos New York
Apr 28, 2010

I will never choose this hotel again it.

My 8th years old boy broke his lips on the slippery floor of the hotel pool .As a result of this we ask to stay 4 hour more in our room because of the condition of my kids and them leave to the airport.They said it was the hotel policy for us to leave but after a big verbal fight with the management they allow us to stay hours extra.My 14th years daughter call the hotel room service and the next day she was in shock how the lady fore the room service has such attitude with her on the phone for no reason, so she decided not to order anything.Also my brand new lop top case with some expensive program inside disappeared from the room with some other personal belonging.None of them could give me a explanation about it. Dont ever stay at this Hotel it is the worse "RATED R"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nv
May 12, 2010

jot robbed any woke upo in hospital

decent not the best hotel but 3 blocks away woke up in hospital after being robbed, dont got near stratusphere area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@]
Jul 24, 2010

so little for the money

my family and I stayed here for four nights and 5 days we played in the casino alomost all the time. The casino was clean but the staff not so friendly. The food was very expensive . The buffet was 20 a head for each meal ot 95.00 for the entire day for three. When two of us only eat enough for the price of one. The other resturant the food was cold when surved and even got the wrong order serveed to us at the Roxy. Not having a car and having to take a taxi was to costly to go else where.Getting served while playing was even tough not enought waitress working the floor we had to go looking for her or go to the bar and order. For the room mostly it was clean but the cleaners never but up the ironing board nor was there a coffee pot in the room for what we paid. The tub in the room when taking a shower backed up and you where standing in water as you took a shower. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family or firnds in the future. Times are tought for everyone now and when you take a vacation you want to be treated nicley especially in a tourist inviorment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay at the hotels closer together for more money for the volue of your dollor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveller
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 9, 2010

"Unhappy Traveller"

The view was awful--our window overlooked the air conditioning unit and all the huge water intake pipes. Occasionally, we'd see a maintenance worker walk by to examine equipment.When I asked for a different room, I was told it would be an extra charge to change rooms.[...] I ended up cutting by trip short by a day. Since I paid in advance, I forfeited a paid day at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 11, 2010

You get what you pay for !!!!!

My stay here was horrible. The Valet service takes too long. I tipped very well and still had to wait almost 30 minutes for them to bring my car. The bell hop insited on taking my bags after I advised I was going to take them. They took my bags and I had to wait almost another 30 minutes for them to bring them up to the room. The bell hop servcie was horrible.While I was there they had construction going on and I was not told upon arrival I would be woke up at 5 am to banging on the roof. T hey offered to change my room but said the banging will not stop becuase they were undergoing construction. The water was out for a few hours one day and we were not notified. The staff was ok, but the hotel stay was very bad. I will never go back again, and the fees are horrible as well. I guess i paid for what i got. Horrible service wonderful price ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monster Stretch
Business
seattle wa
Sep 12, 2010

Bad hotel good pool

We checked in found we did not like room so we paid for an upgrade in cash, the room we moved to was very nice except they failed to mention that construtction was going on above us. They would not comp us or give us our cash back the best could offer was moving us back to the floor we had upgraded from. Room Service is horrid, cold food, slow service. The casino is not very good, seemed like the slots were all old. The Security is over zealous in there judement of how people look. The Bar is not open 24hrs and everything in the place is overpriced. The thai resturant across the street was the saving grace for this trip of 22 people,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NewJersey
Sep 20, 2010

Never Ever select this Hotel

Easy to lost, pool not clean, casino not good Overall not good. Please don't go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I asked local, they don't like either. They suggested Encore, Wynn, Bellagio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2010

Do NOT stay here

My recent 6 night stay at the stratosphere was the worst Vegas experience I've had out of 5 trips. The casino is constantly dark and reeks of smoke. My last day/night I became very ill (not the stratosphere's fault) but while looking for a water fountain I was hasseled by security because of my sickly appearance (no help was offered, just a "can I see some ID?"). Also while looking for the water fountains, which there are 2 of at restroom locations on the 2nd floor (where the tower shops are), I was told by two different stratosphere employees that there were NO water fountains. However, this was only one of the three times I found stratosphere employees to be completely incompetent. The room service employee had no idea what was on the room service menu and took about 5 minutes to find out which cereals they offered from a fellow employee. The check out employee at the front desk took 10 min. trying to figure out the computer system that she should already have been trained on. I don't know about you Reader, but when I pay to stay at a hotel resort, I expect to be served by the resort, and as a whole the Stratosphere's service was quite poor. My room also had a glorious view (out of it's single window) of the parking garage & freeway beyond. Now this really isn't something I should complain about as I was staying in a package deal room and all vegas hotels have rooms with poor views (especially the cheaper rate rooms). However, the alarm clock in my room was completely dead upon arrival. I checked and it was plugged in, but there was no digital reading whatsoever. There were, in fact, only two positive experiences I had while staying at the stratosphere. One was free access to the observation deck in the tower needle, which does give phenomenal 360 degree views of the strip and any other part of vegas you care to examine from up on high. The second positive was the Oxygen bar in the tower shops which surprisingly was not overpriced like everything else in vegas. For $22 dollars I got about 45 min. inhaling oxygen and 3 different types of massage (all electronic massage gismos), as well as pleasant conversation with the employee. And the Oxygen bar did relieve my headache and nausea to some degree after my night of sickness. However, as I learned from the employee there (the only capable employee I met in the entire stratosphere), there is also an Oxygen bar at the Venetian and at the Fashion Show mall, both of which are located actually on the strip and also both have a far more attractive appearance than the stratoshpere. A word on location. The location of your stay in Vegas is very important, but the stratosphere is about 1 1/2 miles from the Strip and about 2 miles from downtown Las Vegas, so it truly has the worst location of any major resort out there. So now that you've read my long winded tale, my hope is that you've concluded to never ever patronize the establishment that is the Stratoshere. I know I never will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Stratosphere is very far away from any upscale nightlife. It is however the resort most near the lower socioeconomic areas of vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
That girl
Business
Detroit, mi
Dec 17, 2010

Awful

I have stayed at the stratosphere before and never had such an awful visit. The room smelled, the hallway smelled worse! The room had no safe, no coffee maker and the bathroom light/ fan sounded like it was ready to explode! Not to mention the sink area light had to be reset every time so I was afraid to plug anything in. I was there a week and had the do not disturb sign up which means nothing since the cleaning lady walked in on several occasions anyway, hope she enjoyed the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 9, 2010

Smoke city

The hotel casino and elevators were filled with smoke, making it uncomfortable to walk through. Even though we stayed on the 12th floor, an entirely non-smoking floor, there was a smell of smoke and cigarette butts by the elevator. I would never stay here again. Roxy's diner was the worst breakfast experience I have encountered, from its sub par food to its rude wait staff. Also, this hotel is located in the most dangerous part of Vegas. It was scary driving in the neighborhood at night. The only good thing was an extremely nice older gentleman working security at the entrance to the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel guests have free access to the tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top