$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,597 reviews
Awesome

It was really good. We enjoyed our stay there and the hotel was really good See full review

  • prateek j.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great

Everything was great! Just note that this hotel is at the very end of the strip so a rental car is... See full review

  • 21stbirthday
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5597)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5597 out of 5597
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@]
Jul 24, 2010

so little for the money

my family and I stayed here for four nights and 5 days we played in the casino alomost all the time. The casino was clean but the staff not so friendly. The food was very expensive . The buffet was 20 a head for each meal ot 95.00 for the entire day for three. When two of us only eat enough for the price of one. The other resturant the food was cold when surved and even got the wrong order serveed to us at the Roxy. Not having a car and having to take a taxi was to costly to go else where.Getting served while playing was even tough not enought waitress working the floor we had to go looking for her or go to the bar and order. For the room mostly it was clean but the cleaners never but up the ironing board nor was there a coffee pot in the room for what we paid. The tub in the room when taking a shower backed up and you where standing in water as you took a shower. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my family or firnds in the future. Times are tought for everyone now and when you take a vacation you want to be treated nicley especially in a tourist inviorment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay at the hotels closer together for more money for the volue of your dollor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveller
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 9, 2010

"Unhappy Traveller"

The view was awful--our window overlooked the air conditioning unit and all the huge water intake pipes. Occasionally, we'd see a maintenance worker walk by to examine equipment.When I asked for a different room, I was told it would be an extra charge to change rooms.[...] I ended up cutting by trip short by a day. Since I paid in advance, I forfeited a paid day at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 11, 2010

You get what you pay for !!!!!

My stay here was horrible. The Valet service takes too long. I tipped very well and still had to wait almost 30 minutes for them to bring my car. The bell hop insited on taking my bags after I advised I was going to take them. They took my bags and I had to wait almost another 30 minutes for them to bring them up to the room. The bell hop servcie was horrible.While I was there they had construction going on and I was not told upon arrival I would be woke up at 5 am to banging on the roof. T hey offered to change my room but said the banging will not stop becuase they were undergoing construction. The water was out for a few hours one day and we were not notified. The staff was ok, but the hotel stay was very bad. I will never go back again, and the fees are horrible as well. I guess i paid for what i got. Horrible service wonderful price ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Monster Stretch
Business
seattle wa
Sep 12, 2010

Bad hotel good pool

We checked in found we did not like room so we paid for an upgrade in cash, the room we moved to was very nice except they failed to mention that construtction was going on above us. They would not comp us or give us our cash back the best could offer was moving us back to the floor we had upgraded from. Room Service is horrid, cold food, slow service. The casino is not very good, seemed like the slots were all old. The Security is over zealous in there judement of how people look. The Bar is not open 24hrs and everything in the place is overpriced. The thai resturant across the street was the saving grace for this trip of 22 people,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NewJersey
Sep 20, 2010

Never Ever select this Hotel

Easy to lost, pool not clean, casino not good Overall not good. Please don't go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I asked local, they don't like either. They suggested Encore, Wynn, Bellagio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2010

Do NOT stay here

My recent 6 night stay at the stratosphere was the worst Vegas experience I've had out of 5 trips. The casino is constantly dark and reeks of smoke. My last day/night I became very ill (not the stratosphere's fault) but while looking for a water fountain I was hasseled by security because of my sickly appearance (no help was offered, just a "can I see some ID?"). Also while looking for the water fountains, which there are 2 of at restroom locations on the 2nd floor (where the tower shops are), I was told by two different stratosphere employees that there were NO water fountains. However, this was only one of the three times I found stratosphere employees to be completely incompetent. The room service employee had no idea what was on the room service menu and took about 5 minutes to find out which cereals they offered from a fellow employee. The check out employee at the front desk took 10 min. trying to figure out the computer system that she should already have been trained on. I don't know about you Reader, but when I pay to stay at a hotel resort, I expect to be served by the resort, and as a whole the Stratosphere's service was quite poor. My room also had a glorious view (out of it's single window) of the parking garage & freeway beyond. Now this really isn't something I should complain about as I was staying in a package deal room and all vegas hotels have rooms with poor views (especially the cheaper rate rooms). However, the alarm clock in my room was completely dead upon arrival. I checked and it was plugged in, but there was no digital reading whatsoever. There were, in fact, only two positive experiences I had while staying at the stratosphere. One was free access to the observation deck in the tower needle, which does give phenomenal 360 degree views of the strip and any other part of vegas you care to examine from up on high. The second positive was the Oxygen bar in the tower shops which surprisingly was not overpriced like everything else in vegas. For $22 dollars I got about 45 min. inhaling oxygen and 3 different types of massage (all electronic massage gismos), as well as pleasant conversation with the employee. And the Oxygen bar did relieve my headache and nausea to some degree after my night of sickness. However, as I learned from the employee there (the only capable employee I met in the entire stratosphere), there is also an Oxygen bar at the Venetian and at the Fashion Show mall, both of which are located actually on the strip and also both have a far more attractive appearance than the stratoshpere. A word on location. The location of your stay in Vegas is very important, but the stratosphere is about 1 1/2 miles from the Strip and about 2 miles from downtown Las Vegas, so it truly has the worst location of any major resort out there. So now that you've read my long winded tale, my hope is that you've concluded to never ever patronize the establishment that is the Stratoshere. I know I never will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Stratosphere is very far away from any upscale nightlife. It is however the resort most near the lower socioeconomic areas of vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
That girl
Business
Detroit, mi
Dec 17, 2010

Awful

I have stayed at the stratosphere before and never had such an awful visit. The room smelled, the hallway smelled worse! The room had no safe, no coffee maker and the bathroom light/ fan sounded like it was ready to explode! Not to mention the sink area light had to be reset every time so I was afraid to plug anything in. I was there a week and had the do not disturb sign up which means nothing since the cleaning lady walked in on several occasions anyway, hope she enjoyed the view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Dec 9, 2010

Smoke city

The hotel casino and elevators were filled with smoke, making it uncomfortable to walk through. Even though we stayed on the 12th floor, an entirely non-smoking floor, there was a smell of smoke and cigarette butts by the elevator. I would never stay here again. Roxy's diner was the worst breakfast experience I have encountered, from its sub par food to its rude wait staff. Also, this hotel is located in the most dangerous part of Vegas. It was scary driving in the neighborhood at night. The only good thing was an extremely nice older gentleman working security at the entrance to the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel guests have free access to the tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jerry HD
Business
Vancouver, Wa.
Dec 21, 2010

My stay at the Stratosphere

The room was not impressive in the least bit. I was first put in a room right next to the elevator, could NOT go to sleep it was so loud and noisy. Secondly, a cheap Motel 6 would have a coffee pot in the room, and when I asked if one could be brought they said NO. No refrigerator in the room or ice box. I will never be staying at the Stratosphere again. Not only will I not be staying there again, I will also warn every single person I know. Every Hotel I have stayed at in Las Vegas has had a coffee pot in the room, a refrigerator/ice box, and has MUCH better service overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Electric man
Business
Maryland
Jan 2, 2011

wedding

bathroom too small no coffee pot no refegerator no micowave $7.00 a day extra charge after check-in local calls were not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top