Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,388 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
Perfect location

Enjoyed our view and the room was nice. Would have liked to have had a fridge for keeping drinks in... See full review

  • Jenn27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8388)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8388 out of 8388
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Oct 2, 2009

wasnt very happy........

we showed up 10 mins after check in and our room was not ready, they tried to upgrade us and told us that we had to pay an extra $65 for the room well they finally got a room that was suppose to be the same that we had paid for. our view was air conditioners! there were stains on the carpet and it seemed like the room has not been cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
portland, OR
May 28, 2011

Disappointing

We came in for a weekend getaway, but was disappointed. For a place as far down the strip as it is, I expected the hotel to have more late night (or all-night) restaurants and bars. The pool was closed at 7, the tower bar closed at 1, and there was no decent food or drink to be had anywhere else. Their other bars were cranking techno music, their tables were pricy, and the staff was not knowledgable about transportation options. All around disappointing. I'll never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twiin
harrisburg pa
Sep 13, 2013

End of Summer Vacation

When I first checked into the hotel everything was excellent! We were offered an upgrade for a decent price. My mom has a medical problem and we were given a complimentary refrigerator for it which they sent up very quickly. The stay was really good everyone that worked in the shops were really nice helpful and respectful. I lost my credit card in the hotel and it was returned my a staff member. I had to wait about an hour at the front desk because the Supervisor was caught up in something but the Security guard that was there was real nice and funny and kept me entertained. We then went to see the show Pin-up which everyone recommended not to see and I now know why. We arrived 25 min early and greeted by a really nice lady and seated. They were going around serving drinks in sections. They went to every section but the 10 of us in our section we waited about an hour into the show before I went up there and asked when we were receiving a server to order drinks they then came over about 6 min later and asked what we wanted but by then the show had 10 more min left. The show was very dry and not very entertaining. The housekeeping who took care of room was really nice. Towards the end of my stay the refrigerator that was given to us froze my moms medication. We figured that the medicine was ruined because it says do not freeze but she still needed to take it till we got home just in case. So we let it defrost and checked the temperature to make sure that it some how wasn't moved to a colder setting which it wasn't. We didn't tell any staff about it that day. The next night she goes to put in her medication for her eyes and it was half way frozen but was able to get out some drops. We then called the room service in the morning because we were going to sleep. In the conversation with the front desk at 10am we were told that housekeeping will be up with a refrigerator. Security came up and did a report who he was really nice and answered everything that he can. And also stated that housekeeping will be up. We waited about half hour and left thinking by the time we come back it will be changed out. We got back into the hotel at 1:53am and it was still the same refrigerator with my moms medication frozen again. We called front desk wondering why one never came up. They stated they didnt know why and they will call housekeeping but we didnt need a new one we were leaving in 5 hours. I then called housekeeping which I waited on hold for 8 min and then received a housekeeper that says that she guesses that she is a little busy and the front desk cancelled the order thats why it never came. And decides to get really rude when I start asking her questions. I called the front desk and spoke with Carol who was really helpful and concerned with the situation and didn't really know what to say and was relaying messages from her Supervisor. I then became very Irate because it seemed like nobody is concerned about my moms well being. I told her that I would be down there shortly to speak with them face to face. At this point in time I no longer wanted to spend money in Stratosphere. I came downstairs very hostile were Julio the supervisor explained that I needed to calm down or I would be escorted off the premises. I did and he was very helpful nice and understanding and Comped our night and Resort fee. I then apologized to him and Carol for anything that I did to offend or disrespect them. The Security officer Mr.Ellis was very helpful and concerned as well. 5 hours later when its time to checkout which we were told we can do on our TV wouldn't let us. When i get down to the front desk there were 3 clerks all busy with a 4 more people ahead of me. When I finally get to the desk I told him that we were checking out and he said that in order for me to get that money I had to wait for him to do the math and paperwork. Because I waited i then missed my shuttle to the airport and had to wait an hour for the next one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus Circus or Riviera

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 29, 2011

CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL

We walked in, my girlfriend went to the bathroom, and the sink handle fell off. I immediately called room service, they transfered me to another room. The hotel looks old, and is a $20 cab ride to the main Las Vegas strip. In the future I will stay on the strip, its not worth the few bucks you think you are saving, nor the quality of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa,Ont
Aug 9, 2010

In my top 3 worst hotels

I didn't have high expectations when i booked this hotel,but i thought i would at least be comfortable in it. The rooms were very small, the bathroom felt like a closet, the house keeping pretty much just made the bed, did not replenish shampoo soap or even towels. There was this annoying alarm that went off 2 nights in a row,and after about 15min,there would be an announcement to disreguard the alarm.Overall the hotel seemed out od date and in major need of renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is a smart choice. They are reasonably priced and have very good selection.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zzzicl kate
California
Jun 25, 2014

Z

I felt disappointed when I got this hotel. Casino is small, but there are something excited, like sky jump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christinabelle
WI
Jan 23, 2011

Not what I expected

Bartenders were mediocre to ok. Drinks were bad to ok. Buffet was mediocre at best. We upgraded our room and it was still very small, no extra counter in room for primping as there were three women traveling that would have been nice. Not worth it for the price. 107 AIr bar was lame. Check in staff friendly. No air ventilation for a smoking room made it quite stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont plan on dining in. Buffet was not very good quality although service there was great.The fancy restruant hads very few menu choices and the pictures were better looking than the food was. Band in evenings was pretty good, but defintely getting what you pay for here.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shooting
Business
new york
Jan 24, 2011

Stratosphere hotel

Was suprised to find a $12.99 per day fee for WiFi. Talked to the manager, and was told thats the way it is. When I checked out, I was billed $7.50 per day per room adminstrative charge to cover the pool, exercise room, the observation deck, etc. When I booked the trip, I thought all charges were included. When I checked in, they billed my credit card $250.00 deposit for damages? I never had a hotel bill my credit card, only used it as a deposit. I will never stay at The riposphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring lots of money. With an unemployment rate of over 14%, Casinos are now charging for everything, no comps, nothing free, Busines is down considerably, make the money on traveler comforts,Hotels are the worst with customer loyalty 2nd to profit.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Avnit
Chicago IL
Jan 18, 2011

worst hotel to live in

Our booking was for three days .[...] our stuff was locked out a day before and hotel guys asked us to pay 100 dollars extra for booked days. These people nickle and dimed me on every thing .never book with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Flower
Lamesa, Texas
May 28, 2012

Not Good

I was not satisfied with this hotel. This was our first time in Las Vegas. Many of the people were rude and assumed that we knew where things were located. We did go zip lining in Bootleg Canyon, saw the Bite show and had dinner in the Top of The World. The Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay was a good attraction but if I hadn't seen it online we wouldn't have known about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top