$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,049 reviews
Family trip

Had a great stay there will definitely be back. Staff was nice, loved the view from my room and... See full review

  • Laprinca w.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Nice get a way

Everything was great- never stayed there before and it gave us ideas for our next trip!! See full review

  • Mary P.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
General
Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower, Las Vegas
Location

The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.

Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.

Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

Dining
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Rooms

Guests at Stratosphere find 1,500 deluxe standard rooms furnished with contemporary decor, work area with a desk and all standard room amenities. More recently redesigned Select Rooms comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safe deposit box, modern fixtures and more. Suite options include Presidential Suites with marble countertops, 40-inch flat-screen TV with Denon surround sound, mini refrigerator, jumbo spa tubs and bidets. Rooms on the 25th floor offer floor-to-ceiling views. Luxury bedding is the standard in all rooms and features feather duvets, triple sheeting and select pillows.

Highlights
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Fees

Starting 01 Sept 01, the property will charge a $20.99 USD + tax ($23.51 USD) resort fee inclusive of daily unlimited admission for up to four (4) guests staying in the same room to the Stratosphere Tower, unlimited admission to the Stratosphere Fitness Center, daily in-room Wi-Fi access for up to three (3) devices per room, 2-for-1 discount for tickets to see PIN UP and all-day Thrill Ride pass for a discounted price of $28 USD.

Policies
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

★★★
$23
3.2 / 5 4,223 reviews
★★★
$28
3.5 / 5 5,330 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★★
$45
3.7 / 5 3,072 reviews
★★★
$28
3.4 / 5 2,556 reviews
★★★★
$50
3.9 / 5 1,889 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 931 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 2,111 reviews

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Pair-O-Dice: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
1112 out of 5049
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hohohahe
Family
Orlando, FL
Jan 1, 2014

Great stay

Great place to stay in Las Vegas. Got free admission to the tower with the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafael R
Family
Denver co
Jan 29, 2014

Great Hotel stay

Stayed at stratosphere once again great hotel got in early and check in great staff and rooms will stay again this year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USAVisitor
Family
Hungary
Feb 15, 2014

I expected much worse for the price. Nice surprise.

I booked this hotel for a one night stop in Vegas because the unlimited tower access is included in the price. We could go up in the evening and in the morning as well. For 3 persons we saved almost the same amount of money as the room price. I expected an old fashioned room like the other old Vegas hotels, but the one we got was new, modern style, clean. We were more than satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Barlow 2014
Family
San Antonio
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect for your budget

We chose to stay at the stratosphere because it's more affordable on the strip. It's nice and clean. The casino is a little smokey but the hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suga kookie
Family
Memphis
Apr 17, 2014

Excellent vacation

My hotel stay was great. I wouldn't stay any where else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffett was amazing. Best dinning experience ever

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wrench
Family
Kingston Upon Hull
May 3, 2011

Fantastic location in a fantastic city!

We chose The Stratosphere Hotel And Casino for our stay in Las Vegas as we felt that it would give us a great view of the city from every angle, not just from the tower! You pass along The Strip on your way to the hotel so take in all the sites along the way. Its in a great location to reach both Downtown/Fremont St and The South end of the strip. It is recommended to hire a car as its a long walk up and down the strip. The hotel offered good food service with Roxy's Diner and The Buffet was plenty to keep you going all day! Offers good access to the multi storey car park. And theres also free valet parking too. The rooms were modern and very clean and well presented and cleaned everyday. The Tower offers a fantastic view of the city but is not for the faint hearted at a 1000Ft! Great rides at the top too. The Skyjump was a blast! We hope to return to this establishment in the future as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful and the casino was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Monorail service which runs from The Sahara which is a short walk away which does multipul stops and runs down to MGM Grand hotel is a good timesaver if you don't hire a car!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Georgia G
Family
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

This was a good experiance. We loved the rides on the Tower, loved the Casino, loved the shops. We enjoyed the food at the Roxie it was very good. My only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom was a little dark, I could not see to put on my makeup or to do my hair, I tried to use the entryway mirror and it was still dark. Other than that would come back to the Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Americare
Family
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Nice hotel

The only things I didn't like about the room we stayed in was the sink was outside of bathroom and no coffee pot in individual rooms, no community microwave on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is a double decker bus that you can purchase for $7 and ride all day. You can get off and on the bus as many times as u like in a 24 hour period. The bus takes u from new vegas to old vegas.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose88
Family
Lawndale, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Excellence hotel

I really like this hotel. This is the second time I stayed at Stratosphere. The room was so clean, tidy and nice view. I can't complain with the price I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtmagna
Family
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 5, 2011

girls weekend

had to drive to the strip for the night life but found so many other things to do just inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

You can find anything you can think of all in one hotel!!!

Back to menu Return to top