$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6609 out of 6609
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAP
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Jun 24, 2009

Great location, prices and rooms!"

I chose the Stratosphere because of the reviews it had and the fun sounding restaurants that they offered. We went to Roxy's Diner which was everything that I expected of a 50's diner....AWESOME!!!! Lucky's Cafe did a great egg white omlette for me! We went to the Italian restaurant for dinner and the atmosphere was fantastic! Very relaxing! The beds were great! I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again if I was in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MustangNightSky
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 3, 2009

A great bang for your Buck.

The room and beds were of upscale quality. The hallways clean and tidy (no room service trays sitting outside rooms). Would have liked to have had a small coffee pot in room. Compared to a previous stay on Fremont Street, It rates 3 stars better. Immediate area not very good but right on the line to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south west fl
Jul 13, 2009

best for the price

every one was so nice went out the way to help me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake City, FL
Jul 16, 2009

What a View

Spacious rooms, great view, plenty of gambling if that is what your after. The hotel is out of the "hustle and bustle of the strip". Would stay there again. Beware of the ALL DAY buffet....there are times that they are closed (2-4 pm) so ask for the times, food okay, nothing "faboulous" to brag about. Staff is friendly, go to the top of the tower for the awesome view. Some of the rides were not working. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A lot of the attractions that are the internet for the area are no longer in existance. Check with concerge for the most up to date attractions. The $30 tour of the Hoover Dam was definately worth the money, shows more than we expected...very informative and a nice tour.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kquig
Business
Independence, MO
Jul 19, 2009

Hotel

Great hotel and rooms. Very clean and spacious. Had lots of shopping and some food available in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV Getaway
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2009

Outstanding Experience

Great Casino, Pool, and Buffet!! I enjoyed the rides, Starbucks, and affordable shopping. Was just a lil disappointed with the transfers to and from airport. Grayline is NOT reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Overall shopping experience was soo affordable... Didn't really have to go anywhere! Only for sightseeing.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Mama
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 10, 2009

The Stratosphere

An extremely pleasant atmosphere w/ great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Plate Plate Plate buffet. a minimal price for all day dining at this restaurant, great food, and friendly staff.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Lioness
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 11, 2009

Vegas Trip & Convention

If you stay in the Stratosphere, join the players club and get discounts on food, drinks, gaming and free access to the tower. It's free and we used our card alot and saved alot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If there are four people in your party, take turns paying for cabs. It was just as cheap as the bus or the monorail.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schuyler, NE.
Aug 12, 2009

Vegas Baby!!!!!

Oh My God, where do I start? When I left a package at the hotel buffet and went back to get it they had it behind the counter for me!!! Then I had left my bouquet from my wedding at the photo place at the top and they kept it for me behind the counter also!!!! It is definately gonna be the place to stay again!!! Also, my daughter had left a package in her room and we were at the airport already and obviously coundn't go back through security, so I called the hotel up on my cell phone and explained to them what was going on. They are going to mail the package to me(with a small fee- which is ok with me). Thank You for such a great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was great!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 14, 2009

A great stay!

I visited friends and gambled. The atmosphere was great. I did get approached by a prostitute. This was disagreeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top