$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,596 reviews
Great

Everything was great! Just note that this hotel is at the very end of the strip so a rental car is... See full review

  • 21stbirthday
  • Dec 3, 2014
way too much fun!

Hotel booking was so cheap. Got a great deal. Had a great time with my son in vegas. Staff were... See full review

  • RMGALANG76
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5596)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5596 out of 5596
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfden666
Altus, Ok
Jun 22, 2013

The wolf den

The experience was wonderful. Very friendly. Enjoyed everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 3, 2007

We didn't spend much time ...

We didn't spend much time in the hotel but when we did, we enjoyed the C bar and the lounge with the singers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy the $5 bus ticket on the Deuce because that takes you up and down the strip all night long. It's much cheaper than cabbing it and your legs get a break from the long walk(s).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 5, 2008

me and boyfriend visiting

the stratosphere was an excellent place for me and my boyfriend to stay. we stayed for three days and loved every minute of it from the casino's to the shopping upstairs. i would definatly stay here again and the cost was really cheap for us for it being such a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping on the strip was an excellent experience for us, with shopping and dining and to the casinos, everything was just in one place for us so we didn't have to travel very far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 23, 2007

My review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

is a good change since the last time i stayed! is good for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 29, 2008

great getaway place

The room is larger and spacious,cozy and most of all it is very clean. I liked the vanity w/ long counter.Good variety of restaurants to choose from,I sure would comeback soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I like Lucky's service and food are good and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 4, 2008

My review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower

The stay was very plesant for my family and myself. We enjoyed every part of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The food and entertainment is great within the hotel. There is no need to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 14, 2008

great place to stay

the hotel had a lot of things to do. we didnt have to go out and find anything else to do everything was inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

different hotels with different attractions in them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 9, 2007

Very Romantic

The Stratosphere Hotel was very comfortable, the bedroom was separate from the livingroom.Both rooms had TVs which was great. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area. However, I was disppointed that we didn't have free internet access during our stay. Although we were at the end of the Vegas strip we were able to catch the monorail at the Sahara, just one block down from the Stratosphere. My boyfriend and I had a romantic dinner on Top of the World, I definitely recommend every couple to check it out, just make sure you make reservations. We also were able to catch one of the shows at the Stratosphere. I would definitely return to the Stratosphere and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are two scary rides at the top of the Stratosphere, very convenient for hotel occupants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

our fun getaway

My fiance and I had a really good time. The hotel was very clean and staff was nice. There was a problem with the hot water, but that soon was solved. I would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our hotel was right on the strip and easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cot De Caza, CA
Nov 28, 2008

All and More

We weren't expecting such a large hotel at this end of the strip. It was our first walk inside and we were happily surprised. We upgraded our room to a suite and found it roomy and comfortable, clean and with a view right down the Strip. Very nice. The price couldn't be beat. The casino was clean and comfortable and the restaurant choices were varied. Make sure you have a cocktail at the top of the tower; sunset is magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Littleton, CO
Jan 5, 2009

Value for the money

Clean room and helpful staff. Great view of the Vegas strip from the Stratosphere tower. Dare devils will get a thrill on the rides at the top of the Stratosphere tower. Spent the money I saved to go see Vegas shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wynn Hotel has a show called La Reve. Unique water stage. Comfortable seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top