$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,604 reviews
Awesome

It was really good. We enjoyed our stay there and the hotel was really good See full review

  • prateek j.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great

Everything was great! Just note that this hotel is at the very end of the strip so a rental car is... See full review

  • 21stbirthday
  • Dec 3, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5604)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5604 out of 5604
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Hendon
Business
Dallas, TX
May 14, 2009

Great location

The hotel was cozy for Las Vegas, located at the end of the strip which made it a get away after a long day on the strip. The bus service located in front of the hotel was great. The hotel is moderate, not too expensive and not cheap, clean and cozy. I love the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backjack
Business
Minnesota
May 14, 2009

A lot to appreciate

This was my second stay with the Stratosphere and I don't regret it at all. Stratosphere is independently-owned and therefore a little more hungry for your business, and this is a good thing. This is a good hotel for people on a budget who don't want to sacrifice having a decent casino and a clean room and don't mind being on the northern extreme of the strip. The casino, as I said, is decent, with low table minimums ($5), high odds on craps (x10), and not too crowded or loud. Unlike other casino floors, it's not too old, dirty, dimly lit, gaudy, or cramped; which can describe its low rent neighbors Circus Circus and Sahara. Neither is it very ornate, elaborate, or special, like the higher end hotels in the middle and lower strip. It is just fine. The dealers and waitresses are friendly. They let us check in at 10am. The hotel shows seemed lame; I never went to them. Inside the hotel, the meal options run from just a little fancy (the tower restaurant) to fast food (McDonalds), and a perfectly fine buffet (much cheaper than other buffets in the better hotels, as well). The rooms are clean and serviceable; again, nothing fancy, but if you intend to be out and about most of the day, you won't mind that the room is just a room. I also went up in the tower, which was a nice diversion but nothing as exciting as they wish you to believe, The problem is that the view is just not good. There's a lot of construction and bare land on the north strip. This brings me to perhaps the least convenient aspect of the Stratosphere, and this is its placement on the strip. It is not on the monorail, which ends at the Sahara, but you can take the bus, as many people do, up and down the strip. The bus is slow, however, as traffic is awful on the strip. Walking means going through several blocks of the hot, dirty, dusty, low rent (tattoo parlors, cheap motels) north end of the strip to get to where the nicer hotels (currently, starting with the Encore) are congregated. If location is paramount to you, you'll have to pay more for a central location. I think Imperial Palace or Excalibur might be the cheapest central hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water at the nearby Circle K as you walk south down the strip. It's much cheaper there than in the hotels you'll encounter later (except when free for the gamblers) and you'll be thirty in the sun. Drink fluids nonstop when you're walking, especially in summer months.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellaine
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 14, 2009

Excellence!

Lovely hotel for its value! I'm 21, and I took my parents (50&53) and my brother (23) for a week long stay at this hotel and we couldn't ask for better! The staff were fantastic, and always friendly. The atmosphere 'homey', and didnt' feel uncomfortable walking around the casino in casual clothes. The gym was great! The beds and pillows were the MOST comfortable I've ever slept on. Excellent hotel for a family getaway! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichUK_1974
Business
North Carolina
May 14, 2009

Health Risk, Beggers, Noisey Pool, Liars

Over the phone, [...]at the Stratosphere said "Free internet is available at STARBUCKS and around the main casino area, you will also have free access to go up the tower to your party, just show your room key and you can go straight up and down the tower whenever you want at no charge - this applies to you and your party members". None of that was reality upon arrival. MAD INSANE 12 dollars for 24 hours internet access was available and it was $10.00 per person to travel up the tower. A book of coupons are supplied that give you an average of 10% off extremely over priced products that can be purchased elsewhere in Vegas at more like 50% off, so the coupon book is a complete waste of paper / trees. Front desk people were helpful and friendly and the maintenance guy was FAST at unblocking the toilet that was randomly flushing throughout the night.When you think VEGAS, you think "Glitz and glammer and money", etc. so you have expectations that everywhere on the strip is better than a hotel on US192 in Kissimmee, just outside Orlando, Florida. Hmmm the Stratosphere is better suited to the Kissimmee environment and is very comparable to those hotels.Large building and blocks of rooms are known to have a thermostat on the wall to cool the room, as opposed to a very noisy A/C unit under the window. The Stratosphere has ancient and very noisy A/C units under the window near the bed, do not put it on at bedtime, you will get NO SLEEP, very noisy and I did not expect to see this kind of relic in such an expensive part of America. Someone a 3rd world relic.The music volume around the spectacular pool was so noisy, several people sunbathing and in the pool were complaining about it every day and do not try to have a conversation around the pool, the other person will not hear you.If you want Coffee or a HOT Drink of any kind... dont look in the Stratosphere, it is not available, not even a coffee machine for a dollar coffee ..... your only option is starbucks inside the casino, with "extremely higher prices" than found in all the other starbucks... I thought that company was complaining about going bankcrupt last year? Lower your prices then you will sell more coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your coffee and tea from either Ihop, Dennys or McDonalds or the "K" Fuel station all within a 5 minute walk of the main entrance, but be careful, you will meet the local beggers and some very suspicious characters that will try to sell you "sex or maruiana" this was the case on several trips to get a hot drink, also felt threatened by a few that followed us, very dangerous, especially the one with the knife. ALSO for a SUPERB BUFFET go down the road in your car to the EXCALIBUR HOTEL, up the escalator just above the casino, between 2pm and 6pm is a "2 people for the price of 1 person" buffet. In effect it is 19.38 entrance for TWO PEOPLE (not per person) and there is an amazing buffet for you both.... strangely, it is advertised at $25.00, not sure why, as on every occasion we went (4 times) it cost 19.38. THE EXCALIBUR HOTEL is about 3 miles down the strip, maybe a bit less, from the smokey Stratosphere hotel that needs better air ventilation / smoke extraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swapan
Business
houston tx
May 13, 2009

Excellent Time

Lost & found department was very helpful. We noticed something missing after we had checked out & the Security & Housekeeping were helpful in letting us know and keep us updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
XCpuckstopper35
Business
Commerce, MI
May 13, 2009

Worth the price...

Went to Vegas with a friend to have some fun. Booked the Stratosphere because it was rather cheap and looked pretty nice. I wasn't too worried about it being the nicest place because I definitely wasn't going to Vegas to sleep! The hotel was nice, staff was friendly and the room was decent sized. However, the location was the worst part. Luckily we had a car so we could drive, but I did have to make the long walk a few times late at night. The pool wasn't anything special either. It was on the 8th floor, no trees, and they played music way too loud. We didn't get a fridge in our room and our "strip view" was blocked by very dirty windows. Overall, I have to say it's worth it if you're on a budget, but if you're looking for a really nice place, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There wasn't much to do around the Stratosphere at night. I recommend The Body English nightclub at the Hard Rock, and The Bank nightclub at the Bellagio...both awesome times. I just recommend having a few drinks before you go cause they're pretty pricey once you're in the doors!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carteret, New Jersey
May 12, 2009

Vegas Trip

It was a pleasurable experience. This trip was better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osored
Business
Salisbury, MD
May 12, 2009

Loved the Strat

The Strat is a great hotel, but didn't realize how many children would be there. The casino was typical Vegas and we waited forever for the waitress between drinks, but we know why. Lucky's resturant inside the Strat was wonderful, great prices, open really late, and great people working there. The tower was awesome, everyone must see it. Our room was ok, no view, unless you like big industrial air-conditioners, but we didn't spend much time in there, way to much to do. The TV was old, and not many channels to chose from. Coffee in the room would have been nice, looooong way walk to get one in the morning. Overall, a nice stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
May 12, 2009

Don't stay at this hotel!!!

I could not get service at the bar and the bartenders seemed racist at the C Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is very expensive so be prepared. Also, buy tickets to shows in advance for the cheaper seats.... they'll be sold out once you get to Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wahiawa, HI
May 12, 2009

Fantastic Hotel at a Fantastic Price

This was a fantastic experience for a fantastic price. We hardly ever left the hotel. Everything was included, we had no reason to go elsewhere. The rooms, the shops, the rides, the pool..everything was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top